Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lab Throw

Curl up and get cozy with a few friends. Our quilted dog throw blanket is sized for either chair or couch use, and is appliquéd with all three different types of Labs. Pure cotton throw blanket. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lab Throw
Review 1 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the throw!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: Mikeyban
from Blue Hill, ME
"I purchased one of the lab throws a couple of weeks ago and it fit our decor (and our yellow lab-Sammi) so well, I purchased a second one! I have them folded so that the yellow lab applique's are face up when she is sitting on them! Have had lots of great comments!!"
Review 2 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casa Canine Says 4 Paws Up!,
July 15, 2014
By: Infobug
from Berkeley/Port Townsend
"A few friends think that we've carried our 'dog theme' too far here at Casa Canine. These folks worry that placing the wondrous Orvis Lab Throw on a leather chair near our front door will signify that our place has truly "gone to the dogs." Well, so be it! This quilt is beautiful, and worthy of recognition as a focal point of the front room. Both canines and bipeds love to lounge on it. To scoffers, only one phrase: SIT & STAY!"
Review 3 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Nlanket,
July 4, 2014
By: Camry
"Love the blanket. It's a gift I'm sure she'll love. I been very happy with all purchases from Orvis. I have the colored dog blanket and the cat one too (Orvis had those some time ago). Both are lovely."
Review 4 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lil' Buddy loves his quilt.,
July 3, 2014
By: 3labrainbow
from Coastal California SLO
"This is a well made throw for the
sofa. It is very good quality and the best part it allows me easy maintenance. Just shake it outside, brush with your hands and the hair falls off from shedding.
We bought another one to go with the cute Orange Moose toy as a gift
for our niece and nephews new dog.
He looks beautiful on it.
"
Review 5 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overpriced, but nice,
June 25, 2014
By: mdesignz
from Denver, CO
"I ordered three of these. They're nice, but definitely over priced."
Review 6 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lab Throw,
June 12, 2014
By: slcarl24
from Emmaus, PA
"Bringing a new lab puppy home in a week and wanted to get her a unique blanket. This is perfect. It's a great size, soft yet durable. Best yet, it has labs on it! I bought the chair size, as that works best for our needs. I definitely recommend this blanket!"
Review 7 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Throw Quilt,
June 11, 2014
By: Labtails
from Athens, OH.
"Got this as a cover for bed & furniture to attempt to keep things clean. Cotton has less static & is more comfortable for dogs in winter. Cooler in summer.
This throw is exactly what I wanted . Love the Lab motif.
"
Review 8 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lab throw,
May 30, 2014
By: kathy421
"Very nice. The colors are even prettier than they looked in the catalog. The fabric is good quality, and the workmanship is very good."
Review 9 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blanket,
May 22, 2014
By: Coffee1
from Medina OH
"I owned the smaller one and liked it so much I purchased the larger one.
Great to sleep with not to heavy or hot. It washes nice and is very cute with all the Labs on it.
"
Review 10 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella loves it, and so do we,
May 13, 2014
By: BellaPeople
"Well-made throw, that protects our couch. Our dog, Bella, loves to snuggle in the throw. Better the throw, than the couch. Highly recommend to all dog-lovers."
Review 11 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!,
April 29, 2014
By: doglover1221
from Portland, OR
"I love this dog throw! It is well made, comfortable and soft. Excellent purchase!"
Review 12 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great throw,
April 18, 2014
By: sgmcenroe
from Rapid City, SD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The throw seems to be of very high quality. Looks great, nice seams and stiching. My Lab enjoys it as well."
Review 13 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lab throw,
April 11, 2014
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"The throw is the right size for what I wanted and it is pretty and sturdy."
Review 14 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Throw,
March 22, 2014
By: FrankCJax
from Jacksonville, FL
"We are using this to replace a bland cover for our Ottoman that our dog loves to lay on. Not only is it comfortable for him and durable, it is a beautiful print for lab lovers like us."
Review 15 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 6, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Well made, front and back. Love the design and colors. My dog can't wait to share it with me. I'll need more as gifts."
Review 16 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this product!,
February 5, 2014
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"I had the blue one for years and still love it. I have labs, so I was excited to buy this one. It did not dissappoint. Same quality I expect Orvis to deliver."
Review 17 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab throw,
February 3, 2014
By: Customerforfortyyears
from Texas
"I am enjoying my new Lab Throw. It looks great thrown over my chair in our bedroom."
Review 18 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilt for a queen!,
January 10, 2014
By: Goet1
from Pensacola, FL
"We got this quilt for our lab, Ellie, for Christmas. She LOVES it and you can find her on it at any time of the day. I'm seriously thinking of getting another one so she has a choice. The lab quilt is high quality, beautifully made and could be used by humans. I have washed it and it is still just as beautiful as new. Even knowing the high standards of Orvis, we were surprised at how beautiful the quilt is. It is fit for a Queen!"
Review 19 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2013
By: Puzzle
from Mt pleasant, mi
"We bought the big Labrador throw for our friends that have a yellow Lab. We were very pleased with it, it looked better than in the catalog.
The fact that the center labs are yellow was a real plus.
Our friends say it's warm and snugly and they love using it while watching movies with their dog Ben."
Review 20 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembrance,
December 10, 2013
By: Spinshore
from Castaic, California
"This is a beautiful quilt My dog, my best friend ....I was able to wrap him up and make him comfortable in his last few weeks of his life. I sleep with it every night as it reminds me of him.
Thank you.........
"