Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lab Throw

Curl up and get cozy with a few friends. Our quilted dog throw blanket is sized for either chair or couch use, and is appliquéd with all three different types of Labs. Pure cotton throw blanket. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lab Throw
Review 1 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great throw,
April 18, 2014
By: sgmcenroe
from Rapid City, SD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The throw seems to be of very high quality. Looks great, nice seams and stiching. My Lab enjoys it as well."
Review 2 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lab throw,
April 11, 2014
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"The throw is the right size for what I wanted and it is pretty and sturdy."
Review 3 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Throw,
March 22, 2014
By: FrankCJax
from Jacksonville, FL
"We are using this to replace a bland cover for our Ottoman that our dog loves to lay on. Not only is it comfortable for him and durable, it is a beautiful print for lab lovers like us."
Review 4 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 6, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Well made, front and back. Love the design and colors. My dog can't wait to share it with me. I'll need more as gifts."
Review 5 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this product!,
February 5, 2014
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"I had the blue one for years and still love it. I have labs, so I was excited to buy this one. It did not dissappoint. Same quality I expect Orvis to deliver."
Review 6 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab throw,
February 3, 2014
By: Customerforfortyyears
from Texas
"I am enjoying my new Lab Throw. It looks great thrown over my chair in our bedroom."
Review 7 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilt for a queen!,
January 10, 2014
By: Goet1
from Pensacola, FL
"We got this quilt for our lab, Ellie, for Christmas. She LOVES it and you can find her on it at any time of the day. I'm seriously thinking of getting another one so she has a choice. The lab quilt is high quality, beautifully made and could be used by humans. I have washed it and it is still just as beautiful as new. Even knowing the high standards of Orvis, we were surprised at how beautiful the quilt is. It is fit for a Queen!"
Review 8 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2013
By: Puzzle
from Mt pleasant, mi
"We bought the big Labrador throw for our friends that have a yellow Lab. We were very pleased with it, it looked better than in the catalog.
The fact that the center labs are yellow was a real plus.
Our friends say it's warm and snugly and they love using it while watching movies with their dog Ben."
Review 9 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembrance,
December 10, 2013
By: Spinshore
from Castaic, California
"This is a beautiful quilt My dog, my best friend ....I was able to wrap him up and make him comfortable in his last few weeks of his life. I sleep with it every night as it reminds me of him.
Thank you.........
"
Review 10 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good things,
November 18, 2013
By: mlkinsella
from Birmingham UK
"I bought dog throw for Christmas. I hope my dog more comfortable on the throw in Christmas."
Review 11 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
October 22, 2013
By: clearseasons
from uk
"Since arriving my Labrador and her baby daughter just love this its there chillout zone."
Review 12 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
October 15, 2013
By: Jeanninerae
from Lou Ky
"Wish I had 10 more for every chair
A beautiful throw/ furniture protector Haven't washed yet
"
Review 13 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Throw,
August 29, 2013
By: TomP2
from Skaneateles, NY
"The throw is made from lab-resistant material and looks rustic - just right for protecting the furniture my dog loves to lounge on."
Review 14 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful throw,
August 26, 2013
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"The throw is lovely. I hate for my dog to get on it but that is why I bought it. If you love Labs, you will love the throw."
Review 15 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch Potatoes Unite!,
August 8, 2013
By: Infobug
from Berkeley/Port Townsend
"Furby and I spend our coziest evenings watching old movies in the living room.
We (the dog and I) love this throw. By night it keeps us warm, by day it reminds our visitors exactly who owns the house.
The dogs, of course!"
Review 16 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
King size dog quilt,
July 13, 2013
By: Gryttenholm
"Would love to have the Lab quilt for my king size bed!"
Review 17 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
April 17, 2013
By: Doppiedo
from Suffolk
"This is a lovely throw which matches any interior. It is similar to a throw I bought some years ago and I assume it is of the same excellent quality. Both my labradors love the throw and it keeps my furniture protected. I may have to buy the matching sofa throw in the future."
Review 18 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sofa Cover,
March 10, 2013
By: TheDogMom
from Phoenix, AZ
"This is a nice, attractive sofa cover. It is large enough to cover the front of the sofa, seating area, and the back of the sofa. I have gotten a number of compliments on this cover."
Review 19 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lab throw for Lab,
March 7, 2013
By: Moondog08
from Amherst, New York
"This is a nice product. It seems sturdy; it should stand up to washing and it feels study. The several colors should help hide the dog fur (yellow Lab), so it serves double-duty. It could have been thicker, but that's our impression, not our Dog's."
Review 20 for Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throw with Labs,
February 21, 2013
By: Fawntail
"This is a beautiful throw. Shows all colored Labs...black, yellow, and chocolate. Very well made and colorful. Would highly recommend to anyone."