Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat

Our signature Water Trapper® mat can now be your signature welcome mat with an embossed initial in the center and handsome allover botanical print. Rely on the traditional quality and dependability of our classic indoor/outdoor Water Trapper mats. Strong rubber backing for traction. 2' x 3'. Polypropylene. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Review 1 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Real Estate Gift,
April 11, 2014
By: AgentDebbie
from Denton, TX
"This is the second doormat I have ordered, to give as housewarming gifts for my real estate clients.
The quality is outstanding, color choices good, and the overspecialization makes it really special.
You can rest assured this mat will be performing for decades to come!
"
Review 2 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and meets all expectations,
April 7, 2014
By: Roro13
from New York, NY
"This met all my expectatins and more. Heavy and substantial. Very handsome and effective"
Review 3 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Mat Ever!,
February 11, 2014
By: Mattheff
from Memphis, TN
"I bought this mat to compliment my entry while also providing a valuable dirt/water/mud catching resource for those who enter my home. Looks great and works like a charm. I plan to buy another couple for all the entrances in my home."
Review 4 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Functional,
January 18, 2014
By: hostessfromohio
from Ohio
"The mat was exactly as pictured. The quality was excellent. I really appreciate the fact that it can be monogrammed. Perfect for a front porch that sees much mud and lots of traffic. I will buy from Orvis again."
Review 5 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 18, 2013
By: Trapperdoormat
from Connecticut
"Quality is there... It was exactly as described online.
I would definitely recommend this purchase to my friends."
Review 6 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Mat,
October 7, 2013
By: clarcling
"I absolutely love this mat. It is very well made and looks as I expected. Nice additiion to my front door."
Review 7 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Rug Ever,
April 11, 2013
By: 123sweetpea
from Tipton, MO 65081
"I have bought several of the Personalized Rugs and gave as gifts they loved."
Review 8 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Best Products,
January 17, 2013
By: ibrl3bl2
from Foothills of NC
"This product was a Birthday gift to my husband, for our mountain house. He loves it and he placed it at the front door. I had it monogramed and it arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner."
Review 9 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Mat,
December 25, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Wonderful quality, like all Orvis products. I was received in good consition and on time. It is a gift and will probably last longeer than the gifted."
Review 10 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Misshipment,
December 21, 2012
By: poorboy
from North Dakota
"Ordered 2 of these monogramed mats with 2 different letters and ended up gettting 2 of the same letters. Took a couple of phone calls and emails to get resolved, but will miss Christmas. The product was great quality and as far as I know...it is USA made. It was something we really tried to do this year was buy gifts that were USA made.."
Review 11 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 19, 2012
By: Rozie
"It came without the monogram so now I have to send it back."
Review 12 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 3, 2012
By: Organizer
from Jersey Shore
"I like the mat, but placed it on top of carpet in front hall and it doesn't stay put...could use more "gripper" on back. Also, the monogram could be a little more prominent...fades a bit into the background."
Review 13 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent door mat,
October 23, 2012
By: HiHoSteveO
from St Louis MO
"Love this door mat. Great color, monogram looks rich, nice weight and stays put on my hardwood floor entry. Got it quick too! Good quality product that gets the job done!"
Review 14 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Monogram missing,
September 25, 2012
By: suzePA
from York pa
"Waited a couple of weeks for the monogrammed mat to arrive and when it did there was no monogram!"
Review 15 for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to return it,
August 16, 2012
By: rolle
from roanoke va
"i reicived this item and was realy amazed at the quality ot it the feel and looks of it was behond what i thaught, but i had ask for it to be monorgamed with a D it was plain when i recived it they forgot to monorgram it , had to return it waiting for its return so i can enjoy it ."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monogrammed Water Trapper Doormat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1