Orvis Ratings and Reviews

ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover

Paws down, the toughest and softest ToughChew® fabric we've ever created. Developed exclusively by Orvis, the cover system incorporates two layers: an outer fabric engineered in a full ripstop weave from incredibly tough and durable 1,000-denier nylon, and an inner layer made of rugged 840-denier nylon. The zipper is constructed of solid brass for added strength and durability. As tough as this fabric is, it's also luxuriously soft, with a silky nylon microfiber surface that your dog will love. All of these features add up to a cover so tough, we'll refund your money if your dog chews through it. No questions asked. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Review 1 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service,
May 16, 2014
By: carolina2
"dog bed is so soft, the dogs love it; shipped quickly"
Review 2 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
50% Product 100% Service,
May 12, 2014
By: TagMemphis
from Memphis, TN
"My then eight month old lab puppy "Tag" ate through the tough chew cover, as well as, many other things. The placement of the zipper on the bottom is great. Orvis did honor their 100% customer satisfaction and replaced the cover. Now that "Tag" is older or not chewing as much; the replacement cover still looks as good as new."
Review 3 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Round Dog's Nest Cover,
February 18, 2014
By: HeidiP
from East Norwich, NY
"This is the second cover I purchased for this bed. While my dog has chewed threw this, he is still a puppy and honestly we would rather him chew this than our furniture. I love the product and have purchased the bumper bed, the square bed as well as this round bed. This is by far the best well made bed out there!"
Review 4 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
January 24, 2014
By: GoLehigh
from Wind Gap, PA
"This product is as tough and durable as advertised. Our son's dog get the benefit of the old cover while our dog benefits from the new purchase. A very good product!"
Review 5 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed!!,
January 21, 2014
By: Bella525
from Kansas City, MO
"I have tried so many different dog beds, and within a few days my Smooth Collie can tear it to shreds. It's been just over a week since we purchased this Tough Chew bed, and she hasn't even attempted to try to chew it. It's obvious she loves it!"
Review 6 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever!,
January 16, 2014
By: wandalee
from Waynesville, NC
"Our boxer puppy will be a year old and has destroyed 3 beds but has been unable to tear this one up; so far."
Review 7 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to clean!,
September 19, 2013
By: Momandad
"This is the best dog bed cover Bud has ever had because the fabric is so easy to clean! The nest of dog hair brushes off quickly and without a struggle, so that I can toss it into the washer like any other piece of laundry. It's amazing!"
Review 8 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reserving judgement,
July 24, 2013
By: MrBud
"This cover looks very durable, but it came with a very offensive odor. It is airing out in my cabin garage and when I return, I am hoping I can put it inside. If I need to resort to washing it and it still smells....I won't be happy"
Review 9 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Tough Chew,
January 22, 2013
By: MLL1
"The fabric is very durable and I really like that the zipper is under the bed where my rotten terriers can't chew on it.
My only complaint is that I should have waited for the darker brown to come back in stock. My dirty dogs only took a day or two to show the dirt on the beds."
Review 10 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog didn't take to it,
December 28, 2012
By: RosieGrtPyr
"My Orvis products have been excellent in the past, but I'm sad to say that my Great Pyrenees would not sleep on this dog bed cover. I used it to cover the Orvis down dog bed I bought over a decade ago, which she loves when covered by a sheet or towels (old cover was discarded after my sweet lab/rot mix passed). Still on the hunt for a good looking comfy dog bed cover for this large dog bed."
Review 11 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi's favorite bed,
December 28, 2012
By: craven
from New York City
"This is the second one I've bought, I've been really happy with the product - it stands up to multiple washing - I have a basset hound - so it's washed a few times a week and there is no deterioration in the bed at all. I bought the second one to replace another bed which did not stand up as well. On top of all of that, my dog really likes it which is fantastic!"
Review 12 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great problelm solver,
December 9, 2012
By: PeggyLee
from Wisconsin
"Dogs love it. ( I have 2 field Eng. Cockers.) They vi for the best spot on the pillow. It solved the puppy chewing problems, she doesn't even try. I'd get another one when needed."
Review 13 for ToughChew® Round Dog's Nest® Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not too Tough!,
November 14, 2012
By: MamaFran
"Unfortunately this cover does not live up to it's hype. My 22lb. Boykin Spaniel has chewed through it in 2 weeks."