Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt

A comfortable master blend of long-staple cotton and fine merino wool makes this Glen plaid pattern every bit as comfortable as it is good looking. Adjustable cuff. Button-down collar. Single pocket. In black. Cotton/wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
July 21, 2014
By: lacrosse24
from Medina, WA
"Nice blend of wool and cotton. Well constructed. Sized well too."
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 12, 2014
By: Cubs
from San Jose, CA
"I just received this shirt in the mail and it looks great. I recommend it nice coloration uses blues and yellow threading to make green which I think turned out well."
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cold Weather Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: viniig
from Scranton, PA
"If you are looking for a shirt that will give you the same warmth as flannel but nice enough to wear with sport coat and dress pants this is your shirt. Now have four of these shirts. Can't have enough of these in the Northeast."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality.,
April 7, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Wearing it NOW! Excellent quality workmanship. Fit and looks."
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quality,
March 11, 2014
By: Fashionbug
from Montclair, New Jersey
"I have ordered from over a dozen catalogues, and Orvis' quality CONSISTENTLY is the BEST I have found. This shirt I recently purchased is only one example of the nearly 2 dozen articles I have purchased from ORVIS. The quality of their merchandise is superior to ANY of the other companies I have purchased from, and as a result will ONLY buy from ORVIS."
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: attybeck
from Woodburn, OR
"The shirt is very nice quality. My only disappointment was that what looked like white in the plaid was really an off white so the shirt was not as "bright" as it appeared in the picture when selected."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Gift!!,
December 20, 2013
By: Joey2
from Middleton, WI
"My wife says I'm too fussy so she makes me pick out my own gifts. I like it that way because i get just what i want! This shirt is cut so it fits right. It looks great on me. This shirt should also get softer and softer as I wear it and wash it. Shirts like this just get better as you wear them."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed Flaw,
December 30, 2012
By: NancyGP
from Calgary, Alberta
"I bought this shirt for my son-in-law and find it has a large flaw (in black thread) right at the front of the shirt which is very obvious. Otherwise the shirt is as I expected from Orvis - good quality cloth and workmanship."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS has never disappointed me.,
December 29, 2012
By: PhillyBill
from Moreno Valley, CA
"The Glen Plaid Shirt has been on my short list, but I didn't buy it. However, my wife snuck an order in and surprised me at Christmas. I love this, as well as all the shirts I've bought from ORVIS. The only drawback (not really one) is the it isn't wrinkle free like all the others. Guess that's the wool. Still love it!"
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Brother in Law was impressed,
December 28, 2012
By: IhateVT
"I gave this shirt to my brother in law for Christmas. His first comment when he opened the box was "Wow. What a nice shirt".
I particularly like this plaid--light and modern-feeling."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Beauty,
December 27, 2012
By: Stocktongirl
from Stockton, CA
"My husband absolutely loved the shirt and wore it the first day he got it. It is a nice classic shirt that is a bit dressier than many plaids so he can wear it to work for casual Fridays when he doesn't wear a suit. The fabric is nice and the color is a very dark green, almost black. The fit is very true to size."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift,
December 8, 2012
By: Pegasus12
from Monroe, LA
"The shirt is for my son, who is very particular about his clothes. I really feel delighted with the quality of the shirt."
Review 13 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 16, 2012
By: gerned
from Gearheart, OR
"The photo does not match the product. This, I feel, is due to a difference between printing color and the actual product. I know this is difficult to achieve (I was a printer) but this printed image is quite a bit off from the actual product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Glen Plaid Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4