Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
85 of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-sided Fly Box,
April 23, 2015
By: Cross367
from West Virginia
"This is a great product. It is compact,and fits into my front wader pocket. The two water proof sides provide more than enough space for the flies that I need. The box is very well constructed and easy to open and close when I'm ready to change flies."
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Box,
April 21, 2015
By: LeMax450
"Nice little box, good quality looks and feels solid. Fit a good amount of flies. Could have been a little thinner, but other than that, an all around good product."
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waterproof fly box,
April 9, 2015
By: Salmon2
from Quebec Canada
"I used those box in rain, snow, saltwater etc and they are realy waterproof. I'm realy impress by the durability of those box."
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BOX,
April 7, 2015
By: carlhutchinson
"DOUBLE YOUR PLEASURE DOUBLE YOUR FUN AND YOU CAN SEE WHATS IN IT BEFORE HAND. WHATS NOT TO LIKE."
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best option (for the money),
April 1, 2015
By: Ruggergjhl
"This product does exactly what its supposed to, no more, no less. Foam is durable and the waterproof seal helps keep everything in working condition. Not a good box for streamers (even small ones). The price is the real selling point. Probably the most efficient use of your money if youre like me and are plagued with dissapearing fishing equipment"
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Box,
April 1, 2015
By: HeydenP
"I was gonna give it 5 stars but I realized I've only gone out with it once or twice. So far, though it's really great!"
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly box ever bought,
February 13, 2015
By: Will2121
"This fly box is really quite amazing, your flies will stay dry with its waterproof feature and. There is enough space for your larger flies and can fit the small nymphs as well. Quite an amazing product, I would recommend it to any fly fisherman!"
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK quality,
February 5, 2015
By: X4568Bos
from Boston Ma
"I ordered both the medium sized and large waterproof box when I opened one side of the large box the rubber gasket fell right out,The gaskets don't seem to be attached to the box with any type of adhesive,the box is ok,I also have the C&F Design waterprooof boxes that blow this one away.Spend the money and go with the C&F"
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis double sided fly box,
January 29, 2015
By: Fishking69
from Waterford, Michigan
"I got the large fly box, it holds all of my streamers, clousers, and wooly buggers easily. the box looks really nice, and isn't heavy, you can see through the lids and dont have to guess what's in the box. Overall a great box."
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant,
January 5, 2015
By: tulsafireman
from oklahoma
"i have used this fly box for over 4 years loved it so much bought one for my wife an daughter."
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box,
January 1, 2015
By: Kirkkoe
from Sevierville, TN
"Like this box so much that I have bought two for myself and three for gifts. There durable,lightweight and they float. Double compartments are great for separating categories (dry /nymphs). Price is great as well."
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fly box,
December 31, 2014
By: DannoT52
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I was looking for a small box for my expensive fly, this one fits the bill. Well made and fits in my wader pocket"
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size, great value.,
December 31, 2014
By: Topcat78
from Columbia, TN
"Excellent quality and just the right size for my needs. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box,
December 24, 2014
By: swagbag10000000
"this box is great, it holds up and is very durable, very neccacry addition to fly fishing."
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not waterproof,
December 10, 2014
By: gatech01
"Bought 4 of these fly boxes because I got tried of my old fly boxes leaking and having to remove all my flies to dry them out - First time out with these fly boxes and every box leaked from Small to Large - back to square one and will have to place the fly boxes in zip lock bags to prevent leakage."
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 3, 2014
By: Randy1
from Aspen, Colorado
"this fly box is good for my streamers and my large dry flies like hoppers, & wooley buggers"
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite box,
October 24, 2014
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"I needed a new box for saltwater flies and this box filled the opening. The double sided feature makes twice as much room. Plus the clear doors makes fly selection quick, with little chance of losing flies, since you can now quickly see what's available before opening. I've bought all three sizes now, but the medium and large seem to be the best for my needs. I'm now using this for streamers and all saltwater patterns."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Box,
October 23, 2014
By: PortsmouthMark
from Portsmouth, NH
"I really like the size of the box and the way the closing mechanisms work. I haven't had these on the water yet, but they do seem to be a strong upgrade from my SA boxes. My only suggestion for feedback/improvement on these is that the large box needs to have foam slots better suited to accept larger flies. When loading it up with large saltwater flies the foam slots don't really hold the hook as well as my old SA fly boxes."
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly boxes,
October 21, 2014
By: Mazamaparker
from Used in Alaska this last August
"I love that I can look at the contents of my fly boxes and see it all at once. Terrific product."
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Water full fly box,
October 21, 2014
By: beatingtheman
from LaGrange GA
"Ran faucet water over the box and it leaked at the clasp openings. Great quality box if you do not expect waterproof, just water resistant. Returned for a refund. Great Orvis customer service as usual."