Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 14, 2014
By: BMcG
from The Villages, FL
"Case is well made and hold my saltwater flies easily. Priced very competitively."
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fly box,
April 11, 2014
By: 870expressmag
"seals very well, hinges seem strong and should last through lots of openings, lid closure snaps solid and tightly, plenty of room for lots of flies and they are held very securely by the nice foam inserts"
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sealing box,
March 24, 2014
By: jt7602
"A decent box at a fair price. I got medium size for my streamer assortment. Happy with the purchase."
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally waterproof,
March 24, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"I just received this box a week ago. Had a chance to use it once and actually submerged it to see if it does what it says. Yep..... Dry as a bone. Nice box. Only one thing, the sizes could be a tad bigger. I got the medium and I wish I had got the large. However, it's still super."
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Box,
March 13, 2014
By: skyway211
from Swansea, MA
"This is a great fly box. I have a few of them. They are a good size and fit some pretty big flies. Plus they are waterproof. Can't beat the price for what you get."
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box at a great price,
March 3, 2014
By: Freeportwannabe
from Meriden, CT
"I bought two of these to organize my flys by season and use. They fit well in my vest. I tested them and they float without taking in water. I can't see where anyone will match this great price!"
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof tested,
March 1, 2014
By: GRTUflyguy
from San Antonio Tx
"This is the best waterproof fly box I have ever owned. Its waterproof tested by me when I took a spill at the river. I was soaked from head to toe but all my flies were high and dry."
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fly box.,
February 20, 2014
By: Willie47
from Ontario
"I bought a smaller version in Montanna last summer. Liked it so much I decided to purchase a larger one. Good quality box."
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Case,
February 14, 2014
By: terrywlancaster
"Case is very solid and latches well. Exactly what you would expect from an Orvis product."
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly box,
February 10, 2014
By: ADB1
"Great price/value. Functional high quality fly box for 1/2 price of others"
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Boxes,
January 31, 2014
By: Squeezil
from Woodworth, La
"After searching many sites on the net for a specific type fly box, I finally found exactly what I was looking for at Orvis. I am very happy with the ease of using the site, the prices and the prompt service. I will most surely use Orvis again."
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fly boxes,
January 16, 2014
By: PhillipT
from Branson, MO
"I have one of each of the three sizes of these fly boxes. They are well made and high in quality, as well as of a good design. Hinges and closures are good and have continued to function fine, and the boxes are water tight and float. As with all fly boxes, do let the flies dry out after fishing so the hooks don't rust in the watertight compartments. The boxes hold a comparatively large quantity of flies, and will accommodate large pattern flies and streamers well. They are larger than some competitor's boxes, so be aware of the measurements to make sure they will fit in your vest pockets."
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well built, functional box,
January 13, 2014
By: twintbo
from Texas
"This box holds A TON of flies and fits perfectly in the front pocket of my guide sling along with my slim box. It is built well and I feel confident it will be with me for the long haul."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied with purchase!,
January 7, 2014
By: BruSr
from Williamsport, PA
"Quality fly box that's a perfect fit for my gear. Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Dandy,
January 6, 2014
By: Scotch1
from Midwest
"This is one of the best tools that any fly fisher can have with him / her on the stream. I own more than a dozen of them, in all sizes: large ones in my sling pack and small for my shirt or vest pockets. Not only can you see all your flies at a glance, without having to open the box, but if you happen to step into a deep hole or fall, these waterproof babies become great little floatation devices. Think of it: they turn your gear into a life vest. To me, that's just dandy."
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Box, Great Price,
December 27, 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"What a great alternative to some of the ridiculously expensive boxes out there. The waterproof element is an absolute must, but the see through cover is the best. I love to be able to choose out a fly from among several boxes without having to open several boxes."
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bit of kit,
December 26, 2013
By: Liligirl
"Hubby very pleased - and despite not being a fisherman myself - I thought this was a well made, neat and stylish piece of equipment."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 24, 2013
By: Tommy7383848
"Very happy with this product. Well put together, sturdy, and elegant design."
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice fly box,
December 9, 2013
By: DaddyDan
"The fly box is the right size to fit in my chest pack and I like the slots that fits all of my medium flys in. Great waterproof box. Highly recommend"
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Boxes!,
September 26, 2013
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"I now own a selection of all three sizes of these fly boxes. I just cant say enough good things about them. One word of caution about the large size is they won't fit in all fly vest pockets. Fortunately, they DO fit in my vest. The size is right on the outside edge of what you can carry in a fly vest. So, check what you can fit before you buy. I use the large size when I want to carry a selection of streamers or if the situation calls for bringing one of everything. IMO, these are just the best fly boxes anywhere. You can see what's inside without opening them. They are tall enough not to crush your flies. And... They are waterproof and DO float. I found this out by taking one of those accidental swims!"