Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
101 of 105(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best streamer box ever,
June 29, 2015
By: Olocke
from Denver CO
"This was a huge upgrade for me. Combined 3 streamers boxes into one. Easy to see and get to the fly I want and it is very water proof. This till fits in my hip pack and is light wieght"
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly box,
June 28, 2015
By: Dghflygirl
"This is the perfect fly box! It is waterproof, see through, light weight and big enough to hold all your flies- big an small! Another great Orvis product!!!"
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.,
June 26, 2015
By: PossumsMom
from Allons, TN
"I was looking for a waterproof fly box for my husband and this was exactly what I wanted for him. I liked the fact that it comes in 3 sizes...I chose medium. He was very happy with the way the flies fit into the box and liked the double sided feature. Perfect gift."
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Fly Case,
June 25, 2015
By: MTPAFLYFSHR
from Pittsburgh PA
"Great Case, Lots of space for large fly's and it looks great too. The seal is excellent if it gets wet. I would recommend this product!"
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality and Best Value for your Dollar,
June 24, 2015
By: Beginner48
from MD
"I have compared at least 5 similar double sided cases, from different vendors, an these are by far the "best value" for your money. the plastic covers are thicked for your flies protection, the o-ring seal is GREAT, and the latch is crisp and really seals the tops tight.
I tested them in my pool and they float and are water tight at 9 feet.
"
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All are good,
June 4, 2015
By: KimCS
from Seoul, KR
"Beautiful and handsome case.. Both side style is nice for me.."
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis' Usual High Quality,
May 28, 2015
By: JamesDP
from Hobe Sound, FL
"This is a very practical and fairly priced fly box. Each side is very accommodating and will hold even tarpon, permit, and bass flies."
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fly box,
May 26, 2015
By: VaTroutser
from Northern Virginia
"I'm new to fly fishing so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I really like it. I like that I can put all my drys on one side and my nymphs on the other and I can see what's in it before I open it."
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 25, 2015
By: Morand
from Colorado Springs
"I love the see through covers so I know which flies I'm grabbing."
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use for dry fly,
May 25, 2015
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"I was looking for a dry fly box that would protect the hackle/wings and be waterproof given the significant investment in time or money on the dry flies.
I like this box for dry flies and other flies with an upright wing. It is somewhat bulky, compared to the shirt pocket boxes (which I love), but being bulky is kinda the point. It needs to be bulky to keep they wings from being displaced when stored in the box.
This is the box I was looking for."
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large, solid case,
May 3, 2015
By: JamesBuckey
from caldwell, oh
"the case is large with room for bulkier flies as well as numerous smaller ones. Excellent gaskets and tough construction."
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Sided Fly Box,
April 28, 2015
By: ranger1120
from Dexter,Me
"Very easy to insert and organize your flies.
Box closes tight and flies are easy to see with covers closed.
I bought the middle size and plan on buying a smaller one."
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
April 26, 2015
By: arjay1
from Michigan
"This box is perfect for having easily identifable and accessible flies in two separate sections."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-sided Fly Box,
April 23, 2015
By: Cross367
from West Virginia
"This is a great product. It is compact,and fits into my front wader pocket. The two water proof sides provide more than enough space for the flies that I need. The box is very well constructed and easy to open and close when I'm ready to change flies."
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Box,
April 21, 2015
By: LeMax450
"Nice little box, good quality looks and feels solid. Fit a good amount of flies. Could have been a little thinner, but other than that, an all around good product."
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waterproof fly box,
April 9, 2015
By: Salmon2
from Quebec Canada
"I used those box in rain, snow, saltwater etc and they are realy waterproof. I'm realy impress by the durability of those box."
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BOX,
April 7, 2015
By: carlhutchinson
"DOUBLE YOUR PLEASURE DOUBLE YOUR FUN AND YOU CAN SEE WHATS IN IT BEFORE HAND. WHATS NOT TO LIKE."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best option (for the money),
April 1, 2015
By: Ruggergjhl
"This product does exactly what its supposed to, no more, no less. Foam is durable and the waterproof seal helps keep everything in working condition. Not a good box for streamers (even small ones). The price is the real selling point. Probably the most efficient use of your money if youre like me and are plagued with dissapearing fishing equipment"
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Box,
April 1, 2015
By: HeydenP
"I was gonna give it 5 stars but I realized I've only gone out with it once or twice. So far, though it's really great!"
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly box ever bought,
February 13, 2015
By: Will2121
"This fly box is really quite amazing, your flies will stay dry with its waterproof feature and. There is enough space for your larger flies and can fit the small nymphs as well. Quite an amazing product, I would recommend it to any fly fisherman!"