Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 59(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fly box,
August 14, 2014
By: Trentshreeve
from Tampa, Florida
"It's been a great fly box. It holds my saltwater flys perfectly. Only thing is when I wade fish I keep it in my cargo pocket and it doesn't stay waterproof when submerged for a few hours of fishing. But I'm ok with that. It doesn't hold the water in so it never gets heavy. Foam is good as well and I can see it lasting for awhile. Overall great product."
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect,
July 15, 2014
By: Inishmotor
"For the price its well made and just the right size for my son as he starts fly fishing."
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
July 9, 2014
By: skultety
"Well built, reasonably priced and just the right size."
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fly box,
July 8, 2014
By: allthumbs10
from Northwest Arkansas
"I ordered one of these in medium for myself and another in small for my wife. I've only used it a couple of times, but it's a pleasure to use while standing in the river. I particularly like the ease of opening and closing and the ability to see the flies on both sides without opening. One note of caution; the description says it's 1.5 in. high, but in reality it is 1 7/8 inches. Bear that in mind if that's a deal breaker for you."
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 8, 2014
By: JustPassingThru
from Perdido Key, FL
"I own all 3 sizes and am a huge fan. I especially enjoy the Large size for Saltwater,as it fits in my wading vest pouch perfectly and holds all the saltwater flies I need for a day!"
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super buy!,
June 17, 2014
By: Bobalama
from Little Rock, AR
"Great box! We'll constructed and as waterproof as they come. Plenty of capacity - even for saltwater flies. Better yet for freshwater flies. I bought two - one for me and one for my son. Of course he wants it loaded with flies!!!"
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
June 12, 2014
By: Bmockfly1
from Nj,ny trout town USA
"Easy to use, great visibility even in low light evening hatches. Water tight."
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Box,
June 5, 2014
By: Passatman
from Stevensville MI
"This fly box is very good quality and well constructed. Really like the see through cover."
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
April 30, 2014
By: Scooter858
from Lee's Summit, MO
"The quality and design are very good. It is a bit larger than I expected but that is not a bad thing. have not been out to the stream with it yet so I cannot attest to how water tight it is but the seal seam to be very tight so I expect it to do well."
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 14, 2014
By: BMcG
from The Villages, FL
"Case is well made and hold my saltwater flies easily. Priced very competitively."
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fly box,
April 11, 2014
By: 870expressmag
"seals very well, hinges seem strong and should last through lots of openings, lid closure snaps solid and tightly, plenty of room for lots of flies and they are held very securely by the nice foam inserts"
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sealing box,
March 24, 2014
By: jt7602
"A decent box at a fair price. I got medium size for my streamer assortment. Happy with the purchase."
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally waterproof,
March 24, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"I just received this box a week ago. Had a chance to use it once and actually submerged it to see if it does what it says. Yep..... Dry as a bone. Nice box. Only one thing, the sizes could be a tad bigger. I got the medium and I wish I had got the large. However, it's still super."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Box,
March 13, 2014
By: skyway211
from Swansea, MA
"This is a great fly box. I have a few of them. They are a good size and fit some pretty big flies. Plus they are waterproof. Can't beat the price for what you get."
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box at a great price,
March 3, 2014
By: Freeportwannabe
from Meriden, CT
"I bought two of these to organize my flys by season and use. They fit well in my vest. I tested them and they float without taking in water. I can't see where anyone will match this great price!"
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof tested,
March 1, 2014
By: GRTUflyguy
from San Antonio Tx
"This is the best waterproof fly box I have ever owned. Its waterproof tested by me when I took a spill at the river. I was soaked from head to toe but all my flies were high and dry."
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fly box.,
February 20, 2014
By: Willie47
from Ontario
"I bought a smaller version in Montanna last summer. Liked it so much I decided to purchase a larger one. Good quality box."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Case,
February 14, 2014
By: terrywlancaster
"Case is very solid and latches well. Exactly what you would expect from an Orvis product."
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly box,
February 10, 2014
By: ADB1
"Great price/value. Functional high quality fly box for 1/2 price of others"
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Boxes,
January 31, 2014
By: Squeezil
from Woodworth, La
"After searching many sites on the net for a specific type fly box, I finally found exactly what I was looking for at Orvis. I am very happy with the ease of using the site, the prices and the prompt service. I will most surely use Orvis again."