Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
107 of 111(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five star Orvis purchase,
August 28, 2015
By: SarasotaFlyFishing
from Sarasota, FL
"Orvis promptly filled my internet order for a medium size waterproof double-side fly holder box and emailed the UPS tracking number in order that I could track package routing until its delivery.
I am a retired physicist/multi-disciplined engineer and very experienced in recognizing quality. Upon opening the delivered package I immediately recognized the high quality design and construction: 100% perimeter gasket sealing for each compartment door to keep water out; heavy duty, almost optically clear plastic to prevent it from being accidently crushed; heavy duty locking door snaps that project durability; and extra thick, well aligned pin hinges that enable each compartment door to smoothly open many times and not likely to disintegrate after a few seasons.
The Orvis fly box holder will likely provide me many years of use.
"
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
August 11, 2015
By: MaryAb
from Florida
"Usually like to actually see in person this type of item. However, I purchased this online and was not disappointed. Holds flys well and big enough for some of my larger flies but good size for vest pockets etc. Will buy another."
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Box!,
August 4, 2015
By: VMonheim
from Ohio
"Great product. Well made and very sturdy. A lot bigger than I expected!! Tons of room for flies and the double sided feature is GREAT. I won't take this with me all the time while fly fishing but great for storing all of your extra flies in one place!"
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Saltwater Fly Box,
July 24, 2015
By: Harperrl
from Daytona Beach, FL
"I bought this box to store all of my saltwater flies. There is ample room in both side to store all of them. The box is convenient to grab for the boat, or to throw in my sling pack for wading. Great product!"
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fly box,
July 17, 2015
By: paul8212
from Sarasota, fl.
"the product was just what I needed and it came immediately...highley recommend Orvis to anyone considering buyiny fly fishing equiptment."
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
July 9, 2015
By: slg45
from Reno, NV
"I wanted fly boxes with a clear cover so I could see at a glance the flies inside. These two sided boxes were exactly what I needed and are very well made. I recommend them"
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best streamer box ever,
June 29, 2015
By: Olocke
from Denver CO
"This was a huge upgrade for me. Combined 3 streamers boxes into one. Easy to see and get to the fly I want and it is very water proof. This till fits in my hip pack and is light wieght"
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly box,
June 28, 2015
By: Dghflygirl
"This is the perfect fly box! It is waterproof, see through, light weight and big enough to hold all your flies- big an small! Another great Orvis product!!!"
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.,
June 26, 2015
By: PossumsMom
from Allons, TN
"I was looking for a waterproof fly box for my husband and this was exactly what I wanted for him. I liked the fact that it comes in 3 sizes...I chose medium. He was very happy with the way the flies fit into the box and liked the double sided feature. Perfect gift."
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Fly Case,
June 25, 2015
By: MTPAFLYFSHR
from Pittsburgh PA
"Great Case, Lots of space for large fly's and it looks great too. The seal is excellent if it gets wet. I would recommend this product!"
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality and Best Value for your Dollar,
June 24, 2015
By: Beginner48
from MD
"I have compared at least 5 similar double sided cases, from different vendors, an these are by far the "best value" for your money. the plastic covers are thicked for your flies protection, the o-ring seal is GREAT, and the latch is crisp and really seals the tops tight.
I tested them in my pool and they float and are water tight at 9 feet.
"
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All are good,
June 4, 2015
By: KimCS
from Seoul, KR
"Beautiful and handsome case.. Both side style is nice for me.."
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis' Usual High Quality,
May 28, 2015
By: JamesDP
from Hobe Sound, FL
"This is a very practical and fairly priced fly box. Each side is very accommodating and will hold even tarpon, permit, and bass flies."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fly box,
May 26, 2015
By: VaTroutser
from Northern Virginia
"I'm new to fly fishing so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I really like it. I like that I can put all my drys on one side and my nymphs on the other and I can see what's in it before I open it."
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 25, 2015
By: Morand
from Colorado Springs
"I love the see through covers so I know which flies I'm grabbing."
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use for dry fly,
May 25, 2015
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"I was looking for a dry fly box that would protect the hackle/wings and be waterproof given the significant investment in time or money on the dry flies.
I like this box for dry flies and other flies with an upright wing. It is somewhat bulky, compared to the shirt pocket boxes (which I love), but being bulky is kinda the point. It needs to be bulky to keep they wings from being displaced when stored in the box.
This is the box I was looking for."
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large, solid case,
May 3, 2015
By: JamesBuckey
from caldwell, oh
"the case is large with room for bulkier flies as well as numerous smaller ones. Excellent gaskets and tough construction."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Sided Fly Box,
April 28, 2015
By: ranger1120
from Dexter,Me
"Very easy to insert and organize your flies.
Box closes tight and flies are easy to see with covers closed.
I bought the middle size and plan on buying a smaller one."
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
April 26, 2015
By: arjay1
from Michigan
"This box is perfect for having easily identifable and accessible flies in two separate sections."
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-sided Fly Box,
April 23, 2015
By: Cross367
from West Virginia
"This is a great product. It is compact,and fits into my front wader pocket. The two water proof sides provide more than enough space for the flies that I need. The box is very well constructed and easy to open and close when I'm ready to change flies."