Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deerfield Berber™ Jacket

Trimmed with touches of tapestry at the pockets and collar facing, a lighter-than-air jacket with the warmth of wool. Cuddly, deep-pile fleece, cut just below the waist. Fully lined for comfort and ease. Berber fleece jacket in natural. 62% polyester/38% acrylic. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
88 of 105(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Review 1 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Lovely Berber Jacket,
January 21, 2014
By: Pink01
from Atlanta, GA
"I have had my eye on this jacket for some time now, and am very happy that I bought it. It is deceivingly warm, and very attractive. It has a nice lining and trim on the inside and on the pockets. I bought the small, and it fits me perfectly on my 5'5", 115 frame with room for a sweater underneath. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 2 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: auntinet
from hadley, mass
"I bought the jacket for my 75 yr old mom for Xmas. She is 5 ft 2in tall and has trouble finding the perfect fit. This was it. she love the jacket and loved the fact not only was it the perfect fit, she has had alot of comments on the beauty and quality of the jacket"
Review 3 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Coat,
January 16, 2014
By: WHY3
from Louisiana
"This coat is a great value, styled, soft and very warm for the cooler temperatures. Stands out in a crowd"
Review 4 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter in Illinois,
January 15, 2014
By: Smilie
from Springfield, IL
"I recently moved from Texas to Illinois and discovered that I need some really warm coats for the winter.. I always look through the Orvis catalogs and the Berber jacket appealed to me very much. However, I thought I should look in the local stores first. I did, and found nothing that appealed to me after having seen this jacket. I am completely happy that I ordered it! It is nice and warm, goes with everything, and I receive compliments every time I wear it."
Review 5 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant surprise,
January 15, 2014
By: pierino
from Exton PA
"Did not know it was lined, so instead of using as a cardigan in house I wore it outdoors. I received so many compliments!
It fits well, and its weight is just right for Spring temperatures.
"
Review 6 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Jacket,
January 15, 2014
By: Boxford
from Peabody, MA
"This jacket was given as a gift and the recipient was thrilled with it! It's warm and comfortable!"
Review 7 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Jacket!,
January 10, 2014
By: happy101
from Henderson, NV
"Love my new jacket! I wanted something light, that would dress up...or dress down with my casual pants. This is just perfect! Have gotten so many compliments on my jacket."
Review 8 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite sure,
January 10, 2014
By: Peachesandporridge
from London
"The jacket is exactly as depicted and I do like the light colouring with the colourful tapestry trims. It is also very well made. However, it's slightly boxy in shape and this might have been helped had it been slightly longer in length say 27". As it is quite shapeless I'm not really sure whether to keep it."
Review 9 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 1, 2014
By: Asdfjkl
from Winchester, ma
"I purchased this jacket for my daughter- in-law and it was all I expected it to be. Since it was not in the store I had to order it on line and was very pleased when I received it and felt it was everything the picture and write up had professed. Well tailored and stylish. A great gift!"
Review 10 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Present,
January 1, 2014
By: DAlanT
from Chapel Hill NC
"The online shopping and check out process was simple. Orvis shipped the coat promptly and it arrived on time. My mother loved the coat! Soft, warm and trimmed and lined with an attractive pattern. Christmas shopping made easy!"
Review 11 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm purchase,
December 31, 2013
By: poopse
from Dallas
"This is not only attractive but it kept me warm when the weather was in the 30's. Great with jeans."
Review 12 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
December 31, 2013
By: WHY3
from Pennsylvania
"Dressy yet casual in style. Good fit and warm for cool weather. Easy to care for. Good value"
Review 13 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerfield Berber jacket,
December 30, 2013
By: Turkey1
"I bought this product for my 76 year old mother for Christmas and she loves the Jacket. The fit was perfect although I ordered one size smaller after reviewing feedback from other previous purchasers. The Jacket is attractive and warm and was one of her favorite gifts this year. Thank you Orvis."
Review 14 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
December 29, 2013
By: wildside
from warren, mi
"this is a great jacket! love the lining, slips off and on easily over anything. it's a nice looking cozy addition to my wardrobe. it's my second one, i have had the previous version of this jacket for several years and i love it."
Review 15 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected.....,
December 29, 2013
By: HBLK
from Alexandria, VA
"I was so excited about this jacket, but when it came I saw it was not pure white, but flecked with a thin black line. It also was too short and therefore wouldn't keep me warm and didn't look graceful."
Review 16 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
December 28, 2013
By: Merry1964
"I wanted a light weight jacket that I could wear everyday or add a scarf for a dressier occasion and this jacket works for that. Well made and nice looking."
Review 17 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: Babs62
"This jacket is so comfortable and the fit is generous. I love that is washable and perfect for a cool weather and not heavy."
Review 18 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerfield Berber Jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: Probasso
from East Amherst, New York
"Beautiful, stylish, warm and a great jacket. Purchased it as a gift, and it was an instant success. The beauty of this jacket lends itself to a wide variety of wardrobe styles without sacrificing anything. I would suggest that anyone should take a closer look at this product and consider it a first choice for that special someone, or for yourself."
Review 19 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: Gebby
"This was a Christmas gift for my wife, she loves it, it's very soft and a perfect fit, wifey very happy."
Review 20 for Deerfield Berber™ Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why I order from Orvis,
December 24, 2013
By: showdogmom
from Northern Michigan
"I always come back to Orvis as their products are lovely....when I need something special, I know I can rely on Orvis to give me quality and wonderful customer service. I show dogs and Orvis can supply me with conservative yet flattering clothes.Thank you Orvis for being dependable and supplying quality clothing."