Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet

Sleek and streamlined, this classic diamond-quilted gilet has a cozy fleece lining. Layered over a sweater on a sunny fall afternoon or under a parka on the coldest winter morning, this versatile design will be a cool-weather favorite. Neatly shaped with front and back princess seaming. Finished with twill-tape trim at the V-neck, armholes and roomy patch pockets. Rugged antiqued bronze zipper. In olive. Polyamide. Washable. Imported.Barbour heritage fit in sizes: 4-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A few pauses...,
March 24, 2015
By: LongWinter
from Northeast
"Like all Barbour products, the quality is high and the hoped-for benefit of additional warmth is delivered...
A few notes:
I ordered a 10 in the vest, which is the size of my Barbour Bonnington jacket. It zips in easily, but the fit is not quite right which was a surprise. The vest is a bit too full for the coat, as if the coat had shrunk.
My jacket is olive--but the olive of the gilet is a totally different color and doesn't work if you are looking for a perfect match.
I am delighted to have the vest and wear it often, but alas independently of the coat."
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
how gilet works in jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: mlda
from Raleigh, NC
"I like the gilet, however, it does not stay attached well in the jacket when taking on and off."
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
February 26, 2015
By: oceancitygirl
from Idaho
"I had to return this for size, as it was at first too small even with conversion to US sizing. Larger size was perfect and provided just the right amount of warmth under the Beadnell jacket to withstand the coldest weather."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best vest,
February 10, 2015
By: Cutterma
from mansfield ma
"stylish and warm. purchased to be worn as linning for coat. Quality of this vest is first rate. would recommend this vest"
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
January 30, 2015
By: Cardinal41
from Massachusetts
"I got this vest to extend the winter use of the Beadnell jacket that I got last Fall in rustic. It is perfect for this! Great quality as is all Barbour and well worth the prices. My Beadnell jacket still looks new and I wear it all the time. I am working my way through all the Barbour clothes because I know they will last forever. We have homes in both MA and NC and these jackets and vests are perfect for both. I also got the hood for the Beadnell. To help you with sizing I am a perfect Talbots 12 petite. So I compared the Talbots size chart with the Orvis/Barbour size chart. Average build, 5'2", 135 lbs. I got the vest in size 12 and the Beadnell in size 14 so I can wear heavy sweaters under it. I can wear a light sweater, like a shetland, under the vest. I love this vest and jacket combo since I can wear both together or separately. Will be perfect for trips to Europe and UK during early Spring and Fall."
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I wanted,
January 28, 2015
By: KKmd
from Houston
"A perfect fit. Can wear as a vest alone or as a vest inside the Barbour jacket. Awesome."
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 6, 2015
By: Joanne1
from Maryland
"Good fit, very warm and can be comfortable worn under a coat. Great look for work or casual"
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Vest,
January 4, 2015
By: CUcourt17
"This vest is the best addition to any outfit in the fall, spring, or winter. It looks great alone and it also is extremely comfortable and warm zipped into a Barbour Jacket. Favorite purchase ever!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for so many needs!,
January 2, 2015
By: EMA73
"This is a wonderfully comfortable and versatile vest. Can easily be worn with or without the jacket. Very cozy and comfortable both indoors and out."
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
December 31, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"This vest is perfect as an extra layer under your coat, on an airplane, alone or around the house! The pockets are cozy-lined and it fits true to size. I am across the board a size 12 and the 12 is comfortably zipped up or open."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a great jacket even better!,
December 31, 2014
By: amspo
from Virginia
"Helps the Barbour be an even better multiseason coat."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little liner!,
December 30, 2014
By: Dpbroder
"Definitely a must if you own a Barbour coat. Zips in easily and really adds warmth to the coat without adding bulk. Love it!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & Cozy!,
December 20, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"Love this vest! True to size, great warmth and I love the lined pockets. Worn with a nice Irish wool sweater, it's more comfortable than a coat for walking around a mall or walking the dog!"
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful and comfy,
December 18, 2014
By: Eturndugay
from Michigan
"Absolutely love my vest, it's warm, comfortable and stylish!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and cozy,
December 8, 2014
By: Mamatiff
from Fairfax VA
"This lining made the coat very toasty. Now my coat is truly a 3 season coat. Perfect for fall without the lining, warm enough for winter, and I am sure perfect for the chilly spring! Next comes the hood."
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy 5 star,
November 20, 2014
By: Rosesonata
"I love the rich olive color, the fit, the fact that it doesn't burden me with a collar, that the zipper is solid and easy to use. I wear it around the house to keep warm, and out and about because it's cute and easy to throw on."
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
November 3, 2014
By: LYRE
from Jonesboro, AR
"I absolutely love this vest! I am very cold natured and this fits the bill. It fits snug and is warm. I wore it for the first time under my jacket last weekend when the weather turned cold unexpectedly. Fits really well thanks to help I got from customer service. It's great as a stand-a-lone or over layering with t-shirt/blouse combination. It is not too bulky to wear under jacket/coat. It is well made and looks super nice. Has inside pocket and 2 outside pockets. Great investment. So glad I purchased this."
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER! SUPER!,
September 25, 2014
By: fixer
from Ohio
"SUPER vest, super style & fit. Love the color & fabric. My best buy for the fall!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE VEST,
September 18, 2014
By: Lakecountrywoman
from St. Paul, MN
"I purchased this in Size 14 and it fits perfectly (5'6", bust 38DD, 160 lbs.). The fleece lining is very warm. Wish Barbour would make this one and the other green plaid vest I bought reversible, green on one side, plaid on the other. Could also use a two-way zipper."
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not sure yet,
September 14, 2014
By: jamilee
from florida beach
"I just opened this up and slipped it on (it is 90" degres outside.
This vest is beautifully made and feels very comfortable and true to size EXCEPT FOR THE FACT IT CANNOT BE ZIPPED UP. It is too small "around" to zip yet I think a size larger (14) would be too big everywhere else. I am not a huge/big person. I am 5'1 and weigh 140. So yes, perhaps a bit over weight. Still, I would think that a size 12 vest should be able to zip up since it fits i the arms, length, etc. I know: I am a middle aged woman with boobs! That must be the problem. So while I do like the vest I am not sue if I will keep it as I still think it should be able to zip up..and there is No way I can zip up this vest . So if you are a size 12 and a mature woman size you might want to order up a size or plan on leaving unzipped. It looks great unzipped!
"