Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet

Sleek and streamlined, this classic diamond-quilted gilet has a cozy fleece lining. Layered over a sweater on a sunny fall afternoon or under a parka on the coldest winter morning, this versatile design will be a cool-weather favorite. Neatly shaped with front and back princess seaming. Finished with twill-tape trim at the V-neck, armholes and roomy patch pockets. Rugged antiqued bronze zipper. In olive. Polyamide. Washable. Imported.Barbour heritage fit in sizes: 4-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not sure yet,
September 14, 2014
By: jamilee
from florida beach
"I just opened this up and slipped it on (it is 90" degres outside.
This vest is beautifully made and feels very comfortable and true to size EXCEPT FOR THE FACT IT CANNOT BE ZIPPED UP. It is too small "around" to zip yet I think a size larger (14) would be too big everywhere else. I am not a huge/big person. I am 5'1 and weigh 140. So yes, perhaps a bit over weight. Still, I would think that a size 12 vest should be able to zip up since it fits i the arms, length, etc. I know: I am a middle aged woman with boobs! That must be the problem. So while I do like the vest I am not sue if I will keep it as I still think it should be able to zip up..and there is No way I can zip up this vest . So if you are a size 12 and a mature woman size you might want to order up a size or plan on leaving unzipped. It looks great unzipped!
"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome addition,
January 16, 2014
By: fishermansmom
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this vest to go inside my Barbour jacket. It works great for adding warmth but in addition, it looks fabulous worn alone. I would highly recommend this vest to anyone. It is fitted so it looks great on a woman's build!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A subtle gift of warmth,
January 3, 2014
By: bonbright7
from Long Island, NY
"She really liked it after putting it on and wearing around the house. It was not about the latest fashion, but the warmth of where it could be applied was better than that. Nicely tailored with an athletic cut to it in dark colors, I think it will have an enduring quality to remind me what a good Christmas present it was."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought It Overseas With Me,
December 9, 2013
By: RobbieMacG
from Kinnelon, New Jersey
"As a "serious amateur photographer," I look for clothes that will help me when shooting, and the comfort and convertible styling of this item was excellent. The pockets, the flexibility of wearing it with or without a sweater, as well as my selection of the Tartan--it all fit so well into my European trip,
LOVE IT
"
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 19, 2013
By: goneonwhippets
"I was looking for a vest and could not have found a better one. I just love it!!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 29, 2013
By: rosesandroses
"Loved the color and cut a size 12 was too big and too heavy for my needs."
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs two important improvements,
January 12, 2013
By: WranglerGirl
from Sheridan, OR
"This vest keeps me warm and the grape color is rich. The sizing appears to be correct. Overall good construction.
Orvis needs to realize their women customers are not ALL city folk. A two way zipper is necessary for riding horses as this is a long vest. Also, DUMB idea to place the inside pocket on the lower left side. You have to unzip completely to get at it!
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 5, 2013
By: DCBuffy
from Florida
"Well-made gilet with thoughtful details such as cozy fleece-lined pockets and inside zip pocket. Runs true to size--I usually wear a size 10 and the size 10 fit perfectly layered over a sweater. First Barbour purchase, but it will not be my last."
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest!,
December 29, 2012
By: KSFD
from West Hollywood ,CA
"Nicely tailored vest . Warm with great pockets! Fits to size."
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 28, 2012
By: Operahill
from Ohio
"Nice cut and fit. Good quality. Great color. Really like it."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend,
December 26, 2012
By: NewEnglandLass
from New England
"This fleece gilet is perfect. Even the pockets are fleece-lined. The piece zips into a coat flawlessly and makes it so much warmer. It also looks great just over a jumper or long-sleeve tee."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd fit,
November 27, 2012
By: Newton
from Florida
"Barbour usually makes great products, but this vest was wierd; it had big, fat pockets--they felt soft inside, but big in some way. For the cost, the fit would have to be much better."
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Barbour,
October 29, 2012
By: QKees
from Roanoke, VA
"This vest is a wonderful addition to my Barbour wardrobe! Not only quality and style, but also
very functional.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2