Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet

Sleek and streamlined, this classic diamond-quilted gilet has a cozy fleece lining. Layered over a sweater on a sunny fall afternoon or under a parka on the coldest winter morning, this versatile design will be a cool-weather favorite. Neatly shaped with front and back princess seaming. Finished with twill-tape trim at the V-neck, armholes and roomy patch pockets. Rugged antiqued bronze zipper. In olive. Polyamide. Washable. Imported.Barbour heritage fit in sizes: 4-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 6, 2015
By: Joanne1
from Maryland
"Good fit, very warm and can be comfortable worn under a coat. Great look for work or casual"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Vest,
January 4, 2015
By: CUcourt17
"This vest is the best addition to any outfit in the fall, spring, or winter. It looks great alone and it also is extremely comfortable and warm zipped into a Barbour Jacket. Favorite purchase ever!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for so many needs!,
January 2, 2015
By: EMA73
"This is a wonderfully comfortable and versatile vest. Can easily be worn with or without the jacket. Very cozy and comfortable both indoors and out."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
December 31, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"This vest is perfect as an extra layer under your coat, on an airplane, alone or around the house! The pockets are cozy-lined and it fits true to size. I am across the board a size 12 and the 12 is comfortably zipped up or open."
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a great jacket even better!,
December 31, 2014
By: amspo
from Virginia
"Helps the Barbour be an even better multiseason coat."
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little liner!,
December 30, 2014
By: Dpbroder
"Definitely a must if you own a Barbour coat. Zips in easily and really adds warmth to the coat without adding bulk. Love it!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & Cozy!,
December 20, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"Love this vest! True to size, great warmth and I love the lined pockets. Worn with a nice Irish wool sweater, it's more comfortable than a coat for walking around a mall or walking the dog!"
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful and comfy,
December 18, 2014
By: Eturndugay
from Michigan
"Absolutely love my vest, it's warm, comfortable and stylish!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and cozy,
December 8, 2014
By: Mamatiff
from Fairfax VA
"This lining made the coat very toasty. Now my coat is truly a 3 season coat. Perfect for fall without the lining, warm enough for winter, and I am sure perfect for the chilly spring! Next comes the hood."
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy 5 star,
November 20, 2014
By: Rosesonata
"I love the rich olive color, the fit, the fact that it doesn't burden me with a collar, that the zipper is solid and easy to use. I wear it around the house to keep warm, and out and about because it's cute and easy to throw on."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
November 3, 2014
By: LYRE
from Jonesboro, AR
"I absolutely love this vest! I am very cold natured and this fits the bill. It fits snug and is warm. I wore it for the first time under my jacket last weekend when the weather turned cold unexpectedly. Fits really well thanks to help I got from customer service. It's great as a stand-a-lone or over layering with t-shirt/blouse combination. It is not too bulky to wear under jacket/coat. It is well made and looks super nice. Has inside pocket and 2 outside pockets. Great investment. So glad I purchased this."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER! SUPER!,
September 25, 2014
By: fixer
from Ohio
"SUPER vest, super style & fit. Love the color & fabric. My best buy for the fall!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE VEST,
September 18, 2014
By: Lakecountrywoman
from St. Paul, MN
"I purchased this in Size 14 and it fits perfectly (5'6", bust 38DD, 160 lbs.). The fleece lining is very warm. Wish Barbour would make this one and the other green plaid vest I bought reversible, green on one side, plaid on the other. Could also use a two-way zipper."
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not sure yet,
September 14, 2014
By: jamilee
from florida beach
"I just opened this up and slipped it on (it is 90" degres outside.
This vest is beautifully made and feels very comfortable and true to size EXCEPT FOR THE FACT IT CANNOT BE ZIPPED UP. It is too small "around" to zip yet I think a size larger (14) would be too big everywhere else. I am not a huge/big person. I am 5'1 and weigh 140. So yes, perhaps a bit over weight. Still, I would think that a size 12 vest should be able to zip up since it fits i the arms, length, etc. I know: I am a middle aged woman with boobs! That must be the problem. So while I do like the vest I am not sue if I will keep it as I still think it should be able to zip up..and there is No way I can zip up this vest . So if you are a size 12 and a mature woman size you might want to order up a size or plan on leaving unzipped. It looks great unzipped!
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome addition,
January 16, 2014
By: fishermansmom
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this vest to go inside my Barbour jacket. It works great for adding warmth but in addition, it looks fabulous worn alone. I would highly recommend this vest to anyone. It is fitted so it looks great on a woman's build!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A subtle gift of warmth,
January 3, 2014
By: bonbright7
from Long Island, NY
"She really liked it after putting it on and wearing around the house. It was not about the latest fashion, but the warmth of where it could be applied was better than that. Nicely tailored with an athletic cut to it in dark colors, I think it will have an enduring quality to remind me what a good Christmas present it was."
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought It Overseas With Me,
December 9, 2013
By: RobbieMacG
from Kinnelon, New Jersey
"As a "serious amateur photographer," I look for clothes that will help me when shooting, and the comfort and convertible styling of this item was excellent. The pockets, the flexibility of wearing it with or without a sweater, as well as my selection of the Tartan--it all fit so well into my European trip,
LOVE IT
"
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 19, 2013
By: goneonwhippets
"I was looking for a vest and could not have found a better one. I just love it!!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 29, 2013
By: rosesandroses
"Loved the color and cut a size 12 was too big and too heavy for my needs."
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Fleece Betty Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs two important improvements,
January 12, 2013
By: WranglerGirl
from Sheridan, OR
"This vest keeps me warm and the grape color is rich. The sizing appears to be correct. Overall good construction.
Orvis needs to realize their women customers are not ALL city folk. A two way zipper is necessary for riding horses as this is a long vest. Also, DUMB idea to place the inside pocket on the lower left side. You have to unzip completely to get at it!
"