Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Six-Drawer Spice Chest

Inspired by a vintage spice storage coffer, this colorful chest is a handy way to organize any small items from kitchen aids to crafts or jewelry. Constructed of solid pine with a slightly antiqued finished. Spice box has six drawers. 13.5"H x 24"W x 10"D. 38 lbs. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Review 1 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organization tool,
June 5, 2014
By: Donna1234
from Birmingham! AL
"I used the chest to help clean out the "junk drawer" and organize my kitchen. The chest is attractive and perfect to organize pens, stamps, scissors..."
Review 2 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice chest,
May 28, 2014
By: Cleo42
"Love the vibrant but subtle colors. I bought it for the kitchen but ended up using it in the family room where the atmosphere is warm and casual. I'm sure office supplies will find their way to the drawers along with my grandchildren ! Seems very durable. It will no doubt outlast me"
Review 3 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charming,
March 7, 2014
By: Curlytree
from Boise, ID
"This is a totally beautiful product. The drawers are useful. The colors are lovely. It is versatile, with many rooms it will easily fit into. And it's made in America! I'm delighted with it."
Review 4 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked great,
January 28, 2014
By: Pelf
"I had bought a new refrerator and it was not as tall as the old one (it was built in) so I needed something to give it height and look good also and the spice cabinet did the job. I love it !!!!!!"
Review 5 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase/Gift,
January 15, 2014
By: CDCDDG24
from Northern California
"I have been looking at this chest for several years and held off because I didn't think my wife liked it. I was paging thru the Christmas catalog and sure enough she had the page dog eared and chest circled, so I ordered it. It is well made, has nice finish and the six different colored drawers give it a pop. I even got to pick one that I am allowed to use !!"
Review 6 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Built,
December 17, 2013
By: a6fixer
from Wisconsin
"I purchased the Six-drawer Spice Chest for my wife.....she loved it. It's a very solidly built piece, fits perfectly in the kitchen and looks fantastic. I love the colors almost as much as my wife does. Thanks Orvis, you made her Christmas......mine too."
Review 7 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
October 4, 2013
By: Kathleen323
"This is a sturdy, well-made chest. The paint and finish is very high quality. You will not be disappointed. It does smell like paint at first so you may need to let it air out for a few days."
Review 8 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Warm Farmhouse Feel,
October 3, 2013
By: sopleased
"What can I say . . . I was so pleased with the one that I purchased for myself that I ordered another one as a gift for my daughter who wanted to know, "Where did you get this and why do I not have one?". It is well constructed and the colors and style remind me of a country farmhouse but could be used in any decor. I am currently using mine on the kitchen counter for little jars of spices, tea bags, and pencil and notepads plus a general catchall for those items such as keys that you don't want lying around on the counter. I can see myself moving it from room to room - entrance way, powder room, craft room - so many different uses; I expect it to be a piece that I will hand down to my grandchildren. It is probably my favorite piece in my home . . . obviously!"
Review 9 for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique accent piece !,
September 20, 2012
By: Teatotaler
from Deep in the Heart of Dixie
"I love the spice cabinet ! It is well constructed..The colors are soft and will blend with almost any decor. It is so versatile it could be used anywhere in the home. I plan to use it in my breakfast room to store tea. When I unpacked the cabinet, it had a strong laquer odor, but I just left the drawers open and put unlit scented votive candles in them and the smell dissipated after a few days."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Six-Drawer Spice Chest
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3