Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ceramic Pig Dish

This irresistible ceramic pig dish makes an appealing server for fruit on the counter, vegetables at the table, or as a catchall on an entry table for keys and small items. Slightly distressed glaze. 4¾"H x 18"L x 8¼"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Pig Dish
Review 1 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig dish,
January 16, 2015
By: girlgolfer
from VA
"Bought this as a Christmas present for myself. One ear was broken in 3 places on arrival. Customer service was great and in just a few days my new pig arrived in perfect condition. The green pig looks great filled with apples and bananas on my granite island in the kitchen. Thinking about purchasing a red pig for next Christmas"
Review 2 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a PIG!,
January 14, 2015
By: Sandi49
from Sussex, NJ
"He is quite cute and very functional.
His nose actually doubles as an
eyeglass holder. I'm very pleased with him and he is a welcome addition to our home. Great purchase!!
"
Review 3 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 19, 2014
By: Diane99
from San Diego, CA
"Gave as a gift and my girlfriend loved it!. She uses it as a "catch all" on a table by the front door."
Review 4 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVen better than I thought it would be.,
December 17, 2014
By: bmore236
from Baltimore, MD
"My ceramic pig dish was packaged well and was absolutely perfect, I couldn't be happier. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 5 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pig,
December 17, 2014
By: CallieMaddie1
from Pa
"Given as a Xmas present and aunt couldn't stop yelling, " I love it , I love it !! " I can"t wait to go home and put it on my kitchen table.""
Review 6 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceramic Pig Dish,
December 16, 2014
By: TexasMel
"Love this rustic fellow and is ample in size to fill with fruit or decorative items. Makes a great, unique gift, too."
Review 7 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Pig,
December 16, 2014
By: 5doggies
from Greenville, KY
"Absolutely love the ceramic pig dish. Have it sitting on my table with apples, oranges, limes, lemons, etc. in it. Makes such a cute colorful display. Had lots of positive compliments about it!"
Review 8 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red pig dish,
December 5, 2014
By: Mitly
"Bought as Christmas present for my wife. I like it. Sure she will too."
Review 9 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition,
December 4, 2014
By: crshelps
from Greenville, SC
"This was the perfect addition to the kitchen to place fruits. Who doesn't love a pig."
Review 10 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
December 4, 2014
By: lenmike
"sorry to see the red version of the pig is distressed-in the photo it DID NOT look that way-not everyone likes the distressed look. would not have bought it if pic was accurate"
Review 11 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most amazing thing I have ever bought,
November 27, 2014
By: finn2010
from Merseyside England
"I am thrilled with this item it is unusual a lot larger than it looks in the picture, looks amazing in my kitchen filled with rosy red apples. I love it so much"
Review 12 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whimsical dish!,
November 20, 2014
By: Momremembers
"Saw this dish when ordering another item and decided to splurge! Happy I did! It adds a nice touch to the kitchen table or coffee table. I have had many compliments!"
Review 13 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I hoped,
November 17, 2014
By: MikeinKansas
from Kansas
"The dish is exactly as pictured. It is quite good-sized, so check the dimensions carefully. The style, color and quality of the glazing are perfect."
Review 14 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good prchase,
November 2, 2014
By: mytwocents
from birmingham, al
"I read the reviews, looked at the pig again, and again. then I knw I ( JUST HAD TO HAVE IT ) now its here, I luv it, its something, I will keep forever. its just something I really like. I have several things, that r special to me, that I will never tire of or get rid of. tis pig , will be one of those things I will ALWAYS KEEP"
Review 15 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig.,
October 21, 2014
By: dimiller
"Product is even better than expected. Looks great on kitchen table with apples in it."
Review 16 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the cats meow!,
January 16, 2014
By: spiritfilled
from Hubbardston, Ma.
"I absolutely love my pig dish! I am thrilled with the quality, color, and size. All my friends love it and wonder where I got it. As I was surfing through your catalog for Christmas gifts for others, I found this for myself!"
Review 17 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique bowl,
January 15, 2014
By: DallasWill
from Dallas, pa
"Interesting conversation piece. Well made and arty. Friend saw ours and loved it, so we gave one for a gift."
Review 18 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
December 7, 2013
By: Cossette
"Ceramic pig is exactly as it appears.
Endearing way to store our tomatoes and red onions, always ready for our morning bagels. Ample capacity.
"
Review 19 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pig Dish - Great Purchase,
December 5, 2013
By: AshleyGA
"Purchased this gift as a Christmas present. Shipping was fast. Arrived packaged very well. The color and crackling gave the dish a rustic look. Thinking about ordering one for myself."
Review 20 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Pig Centerpiece,
November 19, 2013
By: Sparkee
from Alamo, CA
"I am so happy with the ceramic pig dish. The quality is great, size is perfect and the color true to the picture online/catalog. I am using the dish as my kitchen table centerpiece and he's filled with miniature pumpkins...which will be replaced with Christmas ornaments after Thanksgiving. My husband thinks the pig dish is fantastic as well."