Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ceramic Pig Dish

This irresistible ceramic pig dish makes an appealing server for fruit on the counter, vegetables at the table, or as a catchall on an entry table for keys and small items. Slightly distressed glaze. 4¾"H x 18"L x 8¼"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Pig Dish
Review 1 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique piece,
May 20, 2015
By: PennStater
from Hatboro, Pa
"Love the look of this item, very unique. Only wish it came in another size (bigger; longer and deeper with higher sides). Worth the price tag."
Review 2 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Country Look,
March 23, 2015
By: MikkiP
from Kansas City, MO
"Love at first sight for this "little pig". Very much a country appeal to set out on a counter filled with fruit or at a party or family gathering used to house just about anything. I've already shown this wonderful item to family and friends and they absolutely love it. Orvis has great items be it in clothes, accessories or home items. Always been a fan of Orvis!"
Review 3 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 12, 2015
By: JHTNYC
from NYC, NY
"Just what I needed to give an amusing and attractive lift to my kitchen - love it!"
Review 4 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Pig,
February 12, 2015
By: jrsuellen
from Westerville, Ohio
"Loooooooovvvvveeeee My
Pig Have in a spot I can enjoy everyday.
"
Review 5 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable!,
February 3, 2015
By: mindy508
from Cape Cod
"I ordered one of these for myself, using my rewards coupons, and am delighted with it - much bigger than the online picture makes it appear, and perfect for holding fruit. I loved it so much I got my sister one for her birthday, too."
Review 6 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig dish,
January 16, 2015
By: girlgolfer
from VA
"Bought this as a Christmas present for myself. One ear was broken in 3 places on arrival. Customer service was great and in just a few days my new pig arrived in perfect condition. The green pig looks great filled with apples and bananas on my granite island in the kitchen. Thinking about purchasing a red pig for next Christmas"
Review 7 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a PIG!,
January 14, 2015
By: Sandi49
from Sussex, NJ
"He is quite cute and very functional.
His nose actually doubles as an
eyeglass holder. I'm very pleased with him and he is a welcome addition to our home. Great purchase!!
"
Review 8 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 19, 2014
By: Diane99
from San Diego, CA
"Gave as a gift and my girlfriend loved it!. She uses it as a "catch all" on a table by the front door."
Review 9 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVen better than I thought it would be.,
December 17, 2014
By: bmore236
from Baltimore, MD
"My ceramic pig dish was packaged well and was absolutely perfect, I couldn't be happier. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 10 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pig,
December 17, 2014
By: CallieMaddie1
from Pa
"Given as a Xmas present and aunt couldn't stop yelling, " I love it , I love it !! " I can"t wait to go home and put it on my kitchen table.""
Review 11 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceramic Pig Dish,
December 16, 2014
By: TexasMel
"Love this rustic fellow and is ample in size to fill with fruit or decorative items. Makes a great, unique gift, too."
Review 12 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Pig,
December 16, 2014
By: 5doggies
from Greenville, KY
"Absolutely love the ceramic pig dish. Have it sitting on my table with apples, oranges, limes, lemons, etc. in it. Makes such a cute colorful display. Had lots of positive compliments about it!"
Review 13 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red pig dish,
December 5, 2014
By: Mitly
"Bought as Christmas present for my wife. I like it. Sure she will too."
Review 14 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition,
December 4, 2014
By: crshelps
from Greenville, SC
"This was the perfect addition to the kitchen to place fruits. Who doesn't love a pig."
Review 15 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
December 4, 2014
By: lenmike
"sorry to see the red version of the pig is distressed-in the photo it DID NOT look that way-not everyone likes the distressed look. would not have bought it if pic was accurate"
Review 16 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most amazing thing I have ever bought,
November 27, 2014
By: finn2010
from Merseyside England
"I am thrilled with this item it is unusual a lot larger than it looks in the picture, looks amazing in my kitchen filled with rosy red apples. I love it so much"
Review 17 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whimsical dish!,
November 20, 2014
By: Momremembers
"Saw this dish when ordering another item and decided to splurge! Happy I did! It adds a nice touch to the kitchen table or coffee table. I have had many compliments!"
Review 18 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I hoped,
November 17, 2014
By: MikeinKansas
from Kansas
"The dish is exactly as pictured. It is quite good-sized, so check the dimensions carefully. The style, color and quality of the glazing are perfect."
Review 19 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good prchase,
November 2, 2014
By: mytwocents
from birmingham, al
"I read the reviews, looked at the pig again, and again. then I knw I ( JUST HAD TO HAVE IT ) now its here, I luv it, its something, I will keep forever. its just something I really like. I have several things, that r special to me, that I will never tire of or get rid of. tis pig , will be one of those things I will ALWAYS KEEP"
Review 20 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig.,
October 21, 2014
By: dimiller
"Product is even better than expected. Looks great on kitchen table with apples in it."