Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ceramic Pig Dish

This irresistible ceramic pig dish makes an appealing server for fruit on the counter, vegetables at the table, or as a catchall on an entry table for keys and small items. Slightly distressed glaze. 4¾"H x 18"L x 8¼"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Pig Dish
Review 1 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Pig,
February 12, 2015
By: jrsuellen
from Westerville, Ohio
"Loooooooovvvvveeeee My
Pig Have in a spot I can enjoy everyday.
"
Review 2 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable!,
February 3, 2015
By: mindy508
from Cape Cod
"I ordered one of these for myself, using my rewards coupons, and am delighted with it - much bigger than the online picture makes it appear, and perfect for holding fruit. I loved it so much I got my sister one for her birthday, too."
Review 3 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig dish,
January 16, 2015
By: girlgolfer
from VA
"Bought this as a Christmas present for myself. One ear was broken in 3 places on arrival. Customer service was great and in just a few days my new pig arrived in perfect condition. The green pig looks great filled with apples and bananas on my granite island in the kitchen. Thinking about purchasing a red pig for next Christmas"
Review 4 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a PIG!,
January 14, 2015
By: Sandi49
from Sussex, NJ
"He is quite cute and very functional.
His nose actually doubles as an
eyeglass holder. I'm very pleased with him and he is a welcome addition to our home. Great purchase!!
"
Review 5 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 19, 2014
By: Diane99
from San Diego, CA
"Gave as a gift and my girlfriend loved it!. She uses it as a "catch all" on a table by the front door."
Review 6 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVen better than I thought it would be.,
December 17, 2014
By: bmore236
from Baltimore, MD
"My ceramic pig dish was packaged well and was absolutely perfect, I couldn't be happier. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 7 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pig,
December 17, 2014
By: CallieMaddie1
from Pa
"Given as a Xmas present and aunt couldn't stop yelling, " I love it , I love it !! " I can"t wait to go home and put it on my kitchen table.""
Review 8 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceramic Pig Dish,
December 16, 2014
By: TexasMel
"Love this rustic fellow and is ample in size to fill with fruit or decorative items. Makes a great, unique gift, too."
Review 9 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Pig,
December 16, 2014
By: 5doggies
from Greenville, KY
"Absolutely love the ceramic pig dish. Have it sitting on my table with apples, oranges, limes, lemons, etc. in it. Makes such a cute colorful display. Had lots of positive compliments about it!"
Review 10 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red pig dish,
December 5, 2014
By: Mitly
"Bought as Christmas present for my wife. I like it. Sure she will too."
Review 11 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition,
December 4, 2014
By: crshelps
from Greenville, SC
"This was the perfect addition to the kitchen to place fruits. Who doesn't love a pig."
Review 12 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
December 4, 2014
By: lenmike
"sorry to see the red version of the pig is distressed-in the photo it DID NOT look that way-not everyone likes the distressed look. would not have bought it if pic was accurate"
Review 13 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most amazing thing I have ever bought,
November 27, 2014
By: finn2010
from Merseyside England
"I am thrilled with this item it is unusual a lot larger than it looks in the picture, looks amazing in my kitchen filled with rosy red apples. I love it so much"
Review 14 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whimsical dish!,
November 20, 2014
By: Momremembers
"Saw this dish when ordering another item and decided to splurge! Happy I did! It adds a nice touch to the kitchen table or coffee table. I have had many compliments!"
Review 15 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I hoped,
November 17, 2014
By: MikeinKansas
from Kansas
"The dish is exactly as pictured. It is quite good-sized, so check the dimensions carefully. The style, color and quality of the glazing are perfect."
Review 16 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good prchase,
November 2, 2014
By: mytwocents
from birmingham, al
"I read the reviews, looked at the pig again, and again. then I knw I ( JUST HAD TO HAVE IT ) now its here, I luv it, its something, I will keep forever. its just something I really like. I have several things, that r special to me, that I will never tire of or get rid of. tis pig , will be one of those things I will ALWAYS KEEP"
Review 17 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pig.,
October 21, 2014
By: dimiller
"Product is even better than expected. Looks great on kitchen table with apples in it."
Review 18 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the cats meow!,
January 16, 2014
By: spiritfilled
from Hubbardston, Ma.
"I absolutely love my pig dish! I am thrilled with the quality, color, and size. All my friends love it and wonder where I got it. As I was surfing through your catalog for Christmas gifts for others, I found this for myself!"
Review 19 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique bowl,
January 15, 2014
By: DallasWill
from Dallas, pa
"Interesting conversation piece. Well made and arty. Friend saw ours and loved it, so we gave one for a gift."
Review 20 for Ceramic Pig Dish
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
December 7, 2013
By: Cossette
"Ceramic pig is exactly as it appears.
Endearing way to store our tomatoes and red onions, always ready for our morning bagels. Ample capacity.
"