Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Finewale Stretch Cord Pants

Supersoft and wonderfully lightweight, our finewale Stretch Cord pants feature hidden stretch in the waist that lies flat while still providing the desired comfort. Fly-front zipper. L-slant front pockets. Spade-shaped back pockets. Women's corduroy pants in steel, dark magenta, blue spruce. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-18; about 32" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Review 1 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine wale stretch cords,
November 13, 2014
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Very comfortable excellent fit cords. Nice colour two. Quality garment"
Review 2 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pants..Go size smaller,
November 8, 2014
By: Ellie5
from Florida
"Liked everything except would have been better in a smaller size. I will still use them as they are soft & comfortable."
Review 3 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: InTheWindyCity
from Chicago IL
"Terrific fabric, awesome color, great price on sale, but runs really large. So, a 4 instead of a 5."
Review 4 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Comfortable,
April 1, 2014
By: CynJan
from Florida
"These pants fit well, are very comfortable, and can be dressed up or worn casually -- good buy!"
Review 5 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and style,
March 4, 2014
By: kathy1948
"I have just ordered a third pair of fine wale stretch cord trousers as they are unbelievably comfortable and stylish because they incorporate a forgiving stretch in the fabric....does wonders for the figure!"
Review 6 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 11, 2014
By: Sussex
"The stretchy fabric makes these trousers very comfortable to wear. The grey colour mixes & matches well with other colours. Highly recommended because they also wash well."
Review 7 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorful and Soft,
February 3, 2014
By: RayandShirl
from Suisun, California
"These light weight pants are easy to wear all day long. Great color. Great fit and soft to the touch."
Review 8 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My third pair!,
January 2, 2014
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"These are so comfortable I just got the last color on sale. They are well made and very soft. I love the elastic waistband. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the fabric is a little thin and is not warm on a very cold day."
Review 9 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best trousers ever,
December 30, 2013
By: Lostforwords
from Burford
"They are comfortable but smart, and wash beautifully. So nice that I sent for another pair in a different colour."
Review 10 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable pants,
December 28, 2013
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"These cords are very soft and comfortable to wear. I love the colors and they are attractive for many occasions."
Review 11 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It fits nicely,
December 6, 2013
By: Roxy59
from Manhattan, KS
"I was disappointed of the weight of the corduroy material. It is very thin. I wish it was thicker."
Review 12 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 24, 2013
By: Waddlesmom
from New Hampshire
"Nicest cords I've seen in awhile. They look like velvet and feel awesome on."
Review 13 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable trousers ever,
October 11, 2013
By: Panteleon
from East Yorkshire
"These are such comfortable trousers. They wash extremely well, keep their shape whilst being worn (don't bag at knees), don't shrink and are generally excellent quality."
Review 14 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
practical trousers,
September 24, 2013
By: TheHound
from Basingstoke
"Gives you everything you need fror a pair of winter warmers"
Review 15 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 8, 2013
By: treb
from bethesda, md
"I thought I was re-ordering the same pants I've been wearing for 2 years, but these were much much larger. Maybe a different supplier."
Review 16 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 26, 2013
By: makker
from Ane, Netherlands
"Bought these as the Stretch Corduroy L–Pocket Trousers are not available.
Like them just as much, only the color did not suit me. Just dyed them marine blue.
"
Review 17 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice looking, good value,
March 23, 2013
By: dex4
from california
"Light weight corduroy, looks good, size a bit on the large side but I expect it too shrink after I wash it"
Review 18 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
comfort plus,
March 21, 2013
By: smily
from The Villages, FL
"These pants were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately they were too big in the legs to be flattering for me and I need all the help I can get."
Review 19 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a bit too long,
March 20, 2013
By: ladyhermit
"Good fabric, fit and the steel colour goes with everything. a bit too long though, will have to hem it."
Review 20 for Finewale Stretch Cord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great Company,
March 12, 2013
By: anabelia
from S. Wales
"I always look at the Orvis catalogue first as their clothes are my sort of clothes, and I can always find something. I have been buying their trousers/cords for ages because I like the styles, love the colours, and they are very well made, and fit well.
What more could you ask."