Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Barbour® Martindale Jacket

Traditional waxed cotton on the outside, a quilted lining on the inside, and timeless Barbour styling that looks great in the field or on the street. Corduroy collar, full zip front with snap-close storm flap. Two outer flap pockets, two handwarmer pockets, two zip-close interior pockets. In olive. Pure cotton shell. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 31¼" long in size large. Classic Fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, excellent,
June 4, 2014
By: BRJACKET
from Charlotte, NC
"I just recently got this jacket. It is too warm to wear it out right now but it fits and looks great. It was on sale so I also got a really good price."
Review 2 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coat,
June 3, 2014
By: ShoreDog
from Eastern Shore, MD
"Runs small so go up a size, sleeves are on short size. Very warm, quilted interior, prefer heavier wax coat, though."
Review 3 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 1, 2013
By: jaskahuna
"I was not pleased with the way the jacket fit me.It seemed to run small side for an xxl. I recently purchased a Beauford and that fits perfectly. The Orvis and Barbour size charts do not seem to match up."
Review 4 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
February 12, 2013
By: Chunny
from Philly
"This coat does have more of a 'model' cut. I'm 6'1'' and if I wasn't going to wear a cardigan under it I would've went with a medium, but I ordered a large and it fits great. The lining is great, and if you live in the Northeast, it's a must. This jacket is everything I was hoping for and I hope I will enjoy it for many years to come. It handles stains well too -you just wipe it with a cold sponge, or spit on them and rub it in (that's what I really do). I have only one real complaint about this jacket: cat hair sticks to it, not a lot, but it does, and because it's waxed cotton it's hard to get off."
Review 5 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 1, 2013
By: burlington
"Good workmanship. Nice look. Fits small so get a size up."
Review 6 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
January 2, 2013
By: east
from Fairfield, CT
"This coat was a big disappointment as it was Barbour quality but the cut and fit was terrible. The sleeves were way too short and even in a larger size the sleeves were still short. A coat of that quality should be properly sized."
Review 7 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way to constricting,
December 25, 2012
By: PonchoC
from Ellison Bay, Wisconsin
"Beautiful coat. Amazing detailing.
But impractical for a true field jacket.
The armholes are to tight. There is no room to add a vest or sweater, Barbour needs to reconsider the cut of this jacket. Wouldn't recommend to my friends..
Will have to send mine back.
Very disappointed.
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Euro style,
December 11, 2012
By: Deerie
from Massachusetts
"I bought this as a gift for my husband, who is 6' tall and about 210 lbs. I got the XXL, according to the chest measurements provided on the website. The jacket was not tight, but fitted. He said it felt constricting when he lifted his arms, and the jacket would not accommodate much beyond a T shirt underneath. It was also short in length, compared to most jackets. I think this jacket is more tailored, European in cut and fit, but not what my husband wanted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multipurpose coat,
December 11, 2012
By: Loggershep
from Durham County
"Bought this for use outdoors ,when my wife saw it on me she said it was to smart for outdoor use.This coat is just perfect to keep out the winter chill with its padded inside. ,I just wear it with a wool shirt its perfect.After 2 weeks use it's worn perfect and looks good with casual and formal clothing .
My only problem is saving up for another one for working outdoors.
"
Review 10 for Barbour® Martindale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
November 21, 2012
By: MattW
from Boston, MA
"Traditional Barbour styling and quality, combined with added warmth. Wanted somthing similar to my Bedale jacket but warmer. This is perfect."