Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap

When standing on the bow of a flats boat, you need to be able to see more than anything. Keep the sun's harsh rays off of your face and away from your eyes with the Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap, a lightweight and comfortable way to protect both your skin and your vision. In pumpkin, olive. One size fits most. 100% Polyester. Hand wash in warm water with mild detergent. Air dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Review 1 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost the perfect cap,
June 19, 2014
By: magnoliaflyfisher
from Terry, MS
"I compared this cap with other brands before purchasing it. I like the long bill because it cuts the glare of the sun. It's great for fishing and general outdoor use. It's light weight and dries out quick when wet. The only way I can suggest improving it is to have the underside of the bill be white."
Review 2 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cap anywhere,
June 12, 2014
By: Mann38
from Riverview, FL
"The Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap is the best anywhere - light weight, excellent material - adjustible fit. Throughout the day that I've worn my Orvis cap, I've already received inquiries about where others could get one exactly like mine. Wow!"
Review 3 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Rain or Shine,
May 14, 2014
By: kobymadfly
"Totally great light weight fast drying flats cap. Long brim protects a pair of polaroids in the rain and dark lining on bottom of brim adds to reduced reflection on lens surface. Size is a breeze to adjust with hook and loop tabs. Color Pumpkin. Going to order another in Olive."
Review 4 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This and a Buff is All You Need,
February 26, 2014
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"Really nice fisherman's hat. Light and comfortable. Combine this with a buff and you have full protection for face and neck.
The only thing I'd change would be to make the color on the bottom of the much darker to cut some reflection. But that's a nit.
Buy one (or both as I did)."
Review 5 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hat!,
December 26, 2013
By: desertwomannp
from New Mexico
"Really like the wide, long bill - they are hard to find, and this cap has a good one. Also like the fabric. Overall, great hat for the sun and fishing!"
Review 6 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool sunblocker,
October 10, 2013
By: trekker1004
"Needed a good hat for hiking that didn't interfere with my pack. or look too dorky. Did the job!"
Review 7 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Hat,
July 30, 2013
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"I was looking for a hat that provided more protection from the sun and this fit the bill. The bill is about an inch longer and 1/2 wider on each side. Very lightweight and comfortable."
Review 8 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat,
July 9, 2013
By: Bolanger
"Nice light weight hat with great formed stiff bill."
Review 9 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
June 17, 2013
By: Chris8
from San Diego, CA
"I wanted something to keep the sun out of my eyes. I got that plus a head turning conversation starter."
Review 10 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Billed Flats Cap,
November 2, 2012
By: Riccardo
from San Francisco Ca.
"Very cool hat.... Adjustable fit to your head... Very Light on your head... Keeps the Sun out..... I bought two hats... Red and Green.... You can wear this hat any time your in the sun...."
Review 11 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Hat. Solid Price,
October 22, 2012
By: DunesParkGreg
from Duneland, IN
"Because I wear glasses, I'm always on the lookout for hat with a longer than normal bill, and this hat is it. It keeps my glasses dry in the rain and in the shade when the sun is out.
Can't wait to try it out fishing on the lake.
"
Review 12 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a hat that fits!,
July 20, 2012
By: SSLandEsq
from Owensboro, Ky.
"As expected, this hat does exactly what it is supposed to do - it covers your head and keeps the sun out of your eyes. Unlike most other lightweight hats I have tried, it actually fits my big fat head without making me look like a conehead. My wife, who prefers that I only wear my fishing gear while fishing, even complimented me on my new hat when I donned it at my son's recent swim meet."
Review 13 for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
June 27, 2012
By: Teeto
from Mount Aukum, Ca
"My husband loved it and just what he wanted. Thanksteet"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coolever Long-Billed Flats Cap
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4