Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap

Own the ultimate driving accessory. Our traditional flat cap is crafted from luxurious pig suede and is lined with silk for added comfort and warmth. Moisture-wicking polypropylene headband. Handmade in one of America's last cut-and-sew factories. Suede flat cap in brown. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Review 1 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Drivers Cap,
February 13, 2014
By: AOFheel
from Bristol, CT
"Well made, classy, stylish cap that goes with everything."
Review 2 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
handsome, but runs small,
February 10, 2014
By: KDLowe
from Troy, OH
"Currently my favorite cap, "looks-wise." However, as a XX Large, this runs small, compared to others I have from Orvis"
Review 3 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cover,
February 10, 2014
By: Gaka
"Very, very nice cap. Extremely well made, comfortable and excellent fit."
Review 4 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size issue,
February 6, 2014
By: SteveRSr
from NC
"I ordered the XXL size for a friend who requires that size, however the fit was small, much nearer to an XL size. In short, it did not come close to fitting. So, I suspect the sizes run small."
Review 5 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede driving cap,
January 16, 2014
By: Geneva
from Monroe Ga
"This hat looks wonderful and fits like a glove. My husband loved it and looks rather dashing....if I must say so..in fact, just ordered him the leather driving cap for Valentines!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality product!,
January 5, 2014
By: Mercerman89
from Atlanta, GA
"This cap is definitely a high quality, well constructed product which is no surprise for Orvis. I would agree with an earlier review that the cap did run a bit small but overall I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 7 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift,
January 3, 2014
By: Kilowatt
from Cleveland, OH
"this was a gift for mynephew - he absolutely loved it. The quality was exceptional. Would highly recommend this product"
Review 8 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driving success.....with a hat!,
December 10, 2013
By: Geneva
from Monroe Ga
"Who ever thought that a driving cap could make your husband look dashing....now where is that convertible? Maybe I am getting that for Christmas.....:)"
Review 9 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality and finish,
May 4, 2013
By: labi
from West Sussex.
"I was hesitant when considering buying a hat online but I need not have been, the sizing chart was accurate and the fit perfect. I always look to Orvis for fine quality and again was not disappointed, it was totally as described and I am extremely satisfied, yet again!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner for Orvis!,
January 3, 2013
By: Fringy
from Minneapolis, MN
"I bought this for my husband who already has a collection of Orvis caps. It proved to have the same quality workmanship as his other caps. The cap is made of beautiful suede and fits him beautifully."
Review 11 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift for the Well-Dressed Gentleman,
December 28, 2012
By: McGurk
from Baldwin, NY
"I purchased this hat for my 90 year old father who is still very able to drive, and likes to look sharp doing it! He was delighted at the smooth suede and silk lining. This cap not only provides warmth in the winter months, it is an ideal accessory for the dapper gentelman.
Thank you Orvis for helping me make my father's Christmas gift perfect!
"
Review 12 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great item of wearing apparel,
October 17, 2012
By: Noslo
from Santa Fe, NM
"The driving cap is perfect in size, color, material and appearance. I couldn't have done better: now if I can keep from leaving it behind somewhere. Its quality matches that of prior purchases, like the cotton sweater I wore with the cap to a dinner party last evening. I'll be back for more items: keep offering them.
Ray
"
Review 13 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where's The Car?,
October 4, 2012
By: koot
from Canada
"Greetings,
I am wearing this suede driver's cap
as I write this. It is beautifully made in USA cap. The workmanship is exceptional. You need only observe the stitching.
It fits perfectly. It has some weight to it, which is what you want in a driver's cap. There is plenty of body
to it, and the back of the cap pulls down a good bit to fit securely on your head. The suede is top quality and is a beautiful colour. I'd give it some additional stars on top of the five
if I could. To repeat:
This cap is exceptional.
"
Review 14 for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissappointing,
October 2, 2012
By: Countryguy
from British Columbia, Canada
"I ordered the largest size available and although well made, it was incredibly small.
Sizing with all Orvis products seems to be an issue.
What I've discovered is that: whatever one's "normal" size is ... ALWAYS order two sizes larger if possible. Otherwise you will end up having to return it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultimate Suede Driver's Cap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2