Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

A stylish reinterpretation of the sporty quarter-zip, we've taken our favorite sweatshirt design and enhanced it with scrolling embroidery and shimmery sequins for an elegant update on cool-weather casual. Soft and warm cotton/poly fleece. Embroidered sweatshirt for women in ruby red. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Holiday Fleece!,
March 4, 2014
By: ncc1952
from Beaver Dam, WI
"I actually bought this for the holidays for later this year, but it was so soft I had to wear it now. It is so comfortable and the fit is great. I got so many compliments! I was so flattered. Washed and dried it, kept its shape and didn't shrink. Very happy customer!!!"
Review 2 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 16, 2014
By: MaxieMommy
"I love this top. It is a jazzed up sweatshirt but a better design. Goes casual or a little more dressy. It looks great after washing/drying and is well made. However, it runs larger than normal. I normally wear an XL from other brands. I ordered the XL and it was way too big. I then ordered the L and it fits perfect. I kept the XL to be comfy around the house without feeling like a slob. I definitely recommend this top."
Review 3 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Practical,
January 30, 2014
By: Atlanta66
from Atlanta
"Wish I'd had this over the holidays since the red is so festive, and the black sequins make it dressy enough for casual parties. And it's a a sweatshirt so it's as practical as it is pretty.
Don't know how it will wash up, however."
Review 4 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome,
January 15, 2014
By: Rinn
from Southern California
"The embroidery turns this sweatshirt from "sporty" to elegant, perfectly acceptable wear for a nice winter dinner party. Really lovely, and a good fit as well."
Review 5 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting ever,
January 15, 2014
By: hummergirl
"LOVE the way it fits. LOVE the color.
Coordinates with a lot of my pants.
"
Review 6 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweatshirt,
December 28, 2013
By: Skizeek
"This sweatshirt is a wonderful weight - not to heavy and yet warm and comfortable. Fits well and looks nice enough to wear with dress slacks as well as jeans. Like this shirt very much - good job Orvis! Thanks!"
Review 7 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 27, 2013
By: Blackhat
from Louisiana
"Size from catalog easy to calculate with good fit.
Looks good. Comfortable for casual to yoga.
"
Review 8 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What She Wanted,
December 26, 2013
By: Zebraj
"Ordering was easy, it was shipped and arrived on time, and got the smiles when she opened the gift. Thanks Orvis for a great shopping experience."
Review 9 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red and Black Always Rocks!,
December 20, 2013
By: Pattyanna
from Marietta, GA
"Love, love, love this dressy fleece top. I've worn it to two holiday parties and couldn't be happier with it."
Review 10 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decorative but not garish,
December 7, 2013
By: Nessie2
from Arlington, TX
"So many holiday tops are really "over the top" that I was relieved to see that this cozy sweatshirt was festive but not garish. Nice and soft; fit is true to size. I haven't washed it yet which is why I couldn't give it a five. I like it; will wear it a lot for casual holiday festivities but won't know if I love it until I see how it will hold up to laundering."
Review 11 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
December 6, 2013
By: Warme
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
"I'm wearing it right now. It is cold today in Minnesota and I am going out to my grandson's 18th birthday. I think it looks good for a party as well. You have unique products that I enjoy being able to see in a catalog and then ordering. I have always liked what I have purchased from Orvis through the years. Another unique product that I get many compliments on is the multicolored cloth and squared purse. I tell people where I purchased it. You have a great reputation."
Review 12 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 5, 2013
By: Gamm
from Danville, CA
"The embroidered sweatshirt is prettier than pictured...very festive, soft and not easily recognized as a sweatshirt.....much nicer! Looks great belted....runs a bit large."
Review 13 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely for the Holidays,
November 27, 2013
By: crabcakes
"The brick red sweatshirt is beautifully made, is soft and comfortable and fits well. The black, sequined embroidery adds a sparkling touch!
I would recommend this highly.
"
Review 14 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad sizing!,
November 15, 2013
By: irma46
"I always wear a large in Orvis sweatshirts, but this one is skin-tight (no, I haven't gained weight). I'm very annoyed and resent wasting the shipping charge for this loser. Skip it or order 2-3 sizes larger!"
Review 15 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent back right away!,
November 26, 2012
By: Weyer
from Indiana
"Sorry Orvis, did not like this at all! Very thin material, not warm, and did not like the lack luster color of thread for the embroidery. It looks more colorful in the photo, but in real life , the thread is just dark black. Not worth the money. Already returned. Also, hard to get on or off, and there's not much stretch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2