Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

A stylish reinterpretation of the sporty quarter-zip, we've taken our favorite sweatshirt design and enhanced it with scrolling embroidery and shimmery sequins for an elegant update on cool-weather casual. Soft and warm cotton/poly fleece. Embroidered sweatshirt for women in ruby red. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, but too tight for me,
October 16, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I liked this shirt, but had to return it, because it was too tight. Unlike other Orvis knit shirts, this shirt did not fit, so it apparently runs small. I was dissappointed because I loved the color, quality and extra decor. If you like red, this is a very attractive sweatshirt."
Review 2 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 23, 2014
By: Letsa
from Addison, IL
"This sweatshirt runs a little large. I usually wear a large but the medium fits very well. Very comfortable to wear. I'm enjoying it very much"
Review 3 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice it not for me.,
September 22, 2014
By: Bejamiba
from Eastern Shore VA
"Too dressy for my use. Also was expecting it to be heavier."
Review 4 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and comfy!,
September 16, 2014
By: Muzzy7
from California and Colorado
"Everything about this top is perfect: the fit, the color, the warmth, etc. I often have to shorten tunics, but not this one. It looks great with black pants or jeans, and it is a perfect weight for fall weather."
Review 5 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellentp quality,
September 16, 2014
By: Mickey47
from Dallas,TX
"A perfect fit. Very soft and warm. Bring on Fall and Winter!!"
Review 6 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More please!!,
September 9, 2014
By: gardenlady70
from Massachusetts
"This "dressed up" sweatshirt is such a great idea. I hate tight clothing and the fit is loose enough to be comfortable without looking baggy. And it is just warm enough without being too hot. Great for a night out that's not dressy. Wish you would offer more like this - I love it."
Review 7 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall top,
August 26, 2014
By: MyTwinksZZZ
from Harwinton, CT
"I'm always looking for comfortable, but attractive tops for fall. This will be perfect---not too warm and with a windbreaker or light jacket I'll be able to use it all fall & winter."
Review 8 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: sewingal
from Washington state
"This pullover still looks comfy but has a little extra bling with the embroidery. It is more of a wine color than red as pictured. It also looks to run a little small, but a great purchase for my mother who wears sweats year round."
Review 9 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Sweatshirt,
June 4, 2014
By: lcdpw
from St. George, Utah
"While this sweatshirt is one that can be worIn as a dressier piece of apparel, it is cut very differently than most sweatshirts. It is very tight through the shoulders and bust. I probably should have bought a size large rather than a medium. I am 5'7 and medium build and most things I order from Orvis run true to size but this one runs small. Be advised!"
Review 10 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Holiday Fleece!,
March 4, 2014
By: ncc1952
from Beaver Dam, WI
"I actually bought this for the holidays for later this year, but it was so soft I had to wear it now. It is so comfortable and the fit is great. I got so many compliments! I was so flattered. Washed and dried it, kept its shape and didn't shrink. Very happy customer!!!"
Review 11 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 16, 2014
By: MaxieMommy
"I love this top. It is a jazzed up sweatshirt but a better design. Goes casual or a little more dressy. It looks great after washing/drying and is well made. However, it runs larger than normal. I normally wear an XL from other brands. I ordered the XL and it was way too big. I then ordered the L and it fits perfect. I kept the XL to be comfy around the house without feeling like a slob. I definitely recommend this top."
Review 12 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Practical,
January 30, 2014
By: Atlanta66
from Atlanta
"Wish I'd had this over the holidays since the red is so festive, and the black sequins make it dressy enough for casual parties. And it's a a sweatshirt so it's as practical as it is pretty.
Don't know how it will wash up, however."
Review 13 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome,
January 15, 2014
By: Rinn
from Southern California
"The embroidery turns this sweatshirt from "sporty" to elegant, perfectly acceptable wear for a nice winter dinner party. Really lovely, and a good fit as well."
Review 14 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting ever,
January 15, 2014
By: hummergirl
"LOVE the way it fits. LOVE the color.
Coordinates with a lot of my pants.
"
Review 15 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweatshirt,
December 28, 2013
By: Skizeek
"This sweatshirt is a wonderful weight - not to heavy and yet warm and comfortable. Fits well and looks nice enough to wear with dress slacks as well as jeans. Like this shirt very much - good job Orvis! Thanks!"
Review 16 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 27, 2013
By: Blackhat
from Louisiana
"Size from catalog easy to calculate with good fit.
Looks good. Comfortable for casual to yoga.
"
Review 17 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What She Wanted,
December 26, 2013
By: Zebraj
"Ordering was easy, it was shipped and arrived on time, and got the smiles when she opened the gift. Thanks Orvis for a great shopping experience."
Review 18 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red and Black Always Rocks!,
December 20, 2013
By: Pattyanna
from Marietta, GA
"Love, love, love this dressy fleece top. I've worn it to two holiday parties and couldn't be happier with it."
Review 19 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decorative but not garish,
December 7, 2013
By: Nessie2
from Arlington, TX
"So many holiday tops are really "over the top" that I was relieved to see that this cozy sweatshirt was festive but not garish. Nice and soft; fit is true to size. I haven't washed it yet which is why I couldn't give it a five. I like it; will wear it a lot for casual holiday festivities but won't know if I love it until I see how it will hold up to laundering."
Review 20 for Embroidered Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
December 6, 2013
By: Warme
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
"I'm wearing it right now. It is cold today in Minnesota and I am going out to my grandson's 18th birthday. I think it looks good for a party as well. You have unique products that I enjoy being able to see in a catalog and then ordering. I have always liked what I have purchased from Orvis through the years. Another unique product that I get many compliments on is the multicolored cloth and squared purse. I tell people where I purchased it. You have a great reputation."