Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown

A softly heathered version of our best-selling, pure cotton Soft Knit refines our pretty gown with feminine ruffles accenting the bodice. Band collar and V-neck. Shirring at the waist. Three-quarter sleeves. Cotton nightgown for women in blue or gray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Review 1 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
September 17, 2014
By: mkg1
"bought for my 88 year old mother, she loves nightgowns and was pleased as punch with this one"
Review 2 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy and sooo pretty!,
August 13, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered both the blue and the gray options. I was surprised to find that the gray is as beautiful as the blue. The fit is pretty true but not overly generous. It is so comfortable and does not shrink in the wash. I love, love, love this nightgown. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this nightie!,
July 29, 2014
By: Gail777
from Morro Bay, Ca.
"I originally bought the heather grey this winter. I chose an extra-small, as I really like a low-profile, not something with way too much fabric, and I still find it plenty roomy. I love the fit. I don't like pajamas, but find lately the nightgowns are mostly in pale pink, pale blue, or pale purple nylon and look like they would only appeal to the extreme elderly. This gown is hip! Clean lines, t-shirt-y but feminized by the tiny tucked ruffles. I recently left it while visiting family far away. Although it's summer now, our coastal summers are notoriously cool and foggy, not sleeveless weather. So I decided to look for it again and found it was on sale, and bought another just like it.. They are comfortable and cozy, slightly stretchy, and hit at about shin level, a little shorter after washing (I'm 5'5") but the overall size remains the same. Orvis, thanks for many comfortable nights' sleep and mornings of feeling pretty. I hope you will keep making these!"
Review 4 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable nightgown,
July 23, 2014
By: nsvnola
"It feels very comfortable when wearing it; even though it is a knit one, it isn't too hot--I am wearing it now in summer and it is ok in the heat."
Review 5 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size wasn't quite right,
July 14, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"I normally wear size 8 or 10, and I like things roomy. I ordered the medium, but it was less roomy than nightgowns I own in size small. Maybe the one I received was just mislabeled, but I returned it. Otherwise, it appeared to be well made and the fabric very nice for sleeping. My husband did NOT like the style, however."
Review 6 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightgown ever,
January 13, 2014
By: VTerinVA
from Arlington, VA
"Fits well--not snug but not too loose, thus comfortable when turning over in bed. 3/4 length sleeve warm but not too warm even under winter comforter. I am a size 12 and ordered the medium which fits perfectly even after many washings and I even place it in the dryer each time. Plan to purchase many more now that my search is over for the perfect nightgown for all 4 seasons."
Review 7 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great njghtgown,
October 21, 2013
By: JudySP
"I love this nightgown, it is comfortable and easy to wear. It washes very well. Being all cotton I did not put it in the dryer and it came out great."
Review 8 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 17, 2013
By: tippy2
"The gown is super soft and comfortable and washes nicely. Fit is as expected."
Review 9 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
August 31, 2013
By: lovebird
from Western New York
"Warm, nice soft material and very comfortable. Stylish and nice to look at."
Review 10 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Nightgown Ever,
August 30, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"After searching for the perfect combination of feel, length, coverage, color, and skirt size (the latter to allow comfortable turning over in bed), I've found it in this gown. The ruffles are unnecessary, but nonintrusive."
Review 11 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great nightgown,
August 29, 2013
By: Ileana
from St. Louis, Mo
"Lovely fabric for sleepwear. Fits well. Looks good at the breakfast table!"
Review 12 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 27, 2013
By: harriett
"Haven't worn it yet, but I have tried it on and washed it. Very soft, plenty of room (L). The length is perfect. If you are very fussy you might have to iron it"
Review 13 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Nightgown,
April 8, 2013
By: BBLib
from Cambridge, MA
"This is a very comfy and soft nightgown, and gets softer with washing. I like the mid calf length (I'm 5'4") and 3/4 sleeves. I ordered a size up and I'm glad - it runs a bit small (I usually wear a 12 and I ordered the xl, 14-16."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It shrinks one size(?) when washed,
January 6, 2013
By: Oakie7
from Hawaii
"I love this gown and it fit well and was attractive. It was washed according to the instructions, cold water wash and gentle. Dried on gentle also It still is comfortable but the fit is off. The flattering shirred waistline is now just under the bust line and it cups around the tum a bit. One can stretch it out a bit but it does not fall gracefully now. I'll order a larger size and wash it first, hoping it holds its lines. Still very comfortable but my husband doesn't like how it looks now. Disappointing."
Review 15 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nightgown,
December 29, 2012
By: silly4
"It is necessary for me to wear as much cotton material as possible. Unfortunately, I often find it too heavy. It, also, stretches out easily. This nightgown (I have the blue one, too) is very soft, extremely comfortable, and the ruffles provide a little feminine touch. During the cold winter months, it is nicer and much warmer than an oversized t-shirt."
Review 16 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Nightgown,
December 28, 2012
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Soft, warm and wonderful. What else is there to say?"
Review 17 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightgown ever,
November 14, 2012
By: Ingrid
from Texas
"After trying one for a month, I bought three more to give as gifts."
Review 18 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
November 6, 2012
By: Mrcrash
from Canton, New York
"THis item was exceptional. Very comfortable and just loved wearing it, as per my wife."
Review 19 for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new cozy nightgown,
October 23, 2012
By: friendlyshopper
from Central Coast, CA
"Very soft, comfortable; little ruffles give it a nice feminine flair rather than a plain flannel nightgown; very pleased!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heathered Soft Knit Ruffled Nightgown
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2