Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree, thus the newest additions to this distinguished collection. Button-down collar, single button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. In wine plaid. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with purchase,
December 16, 2014
By: Airedalelover
from CT
"I bought this shirt for my husband and was very pleased with the quality of the fabric. It looks like he will have it for a long time and the pattern and colors are very nice."
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality,
December 15, 2014
By: Stix
"I've bought a number of shirts from Orvis sot I'm probably spoiled.
I expect quality and that i what I received."
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
December 8, 2014
By: Midiweaver
from Gainesville, VA
"Buying online can be risky. But this shirt fit perfectly, felt great, and was a bit heavier fabric, which was most welcomed as the fall was getting colder."
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional color and quality,
November 29, 2014
By: Flyman57
from Roswell, GA
"You can't find a better color, pattern
quality, or fit in an Orvis LS twill.
"
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: rhv1
from Boston
"This shirt is substantial, fits well, looks neat/well-tailored. When purchased I worried about the wrinkling after washing, however, I was not bad at all. A slight wrinkling goes well with the look and feel of this shirt."
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Twill Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: cgpg
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"I love the weight, feel and texture of Orvis twill shirts. Orvis shirts in general fit great and have great colors. I have several of these shirts and they are a great value."
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality great price,
November 7, 2014
By: Mertdog
from South Bend, IN
"Surprisingly heavy yet comfortable and great colors. It fits perfectly, many 2x shirts fit as though you are 5' tall and 300 lbs, all body and no length. Tails long enough to stay tucked even with an active day. The quality /price was awesome. This shirt is a real value."
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: lockscot
from Canton, IL
"Very comfortable to wear and looks like a million."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Fine,
September 16, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"I am always between an "L" and an "XL"...Orvis "XL" shirts are huge in my experience...so be advised. Shirt was everything it looked like and I was satisfied with "sale pricing". Hoping some Gokey boots come on sale soon."
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made Shirt,
September 16, 2014
By: ElderOutdoorsman1
from Delaware, OH
"Very good looking, well made casual shirt. Size (XL) is slightly larger than expected but not so much as to require return. Definitely recommend."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normal Excellence,
September 15, 2014
By: uncle123
from Houston
"Orvis sells good and often outstanding products. The signature twill long-sleeve shirt is another very good product. It's not an extra-ordinary product because it merely follows along the predictable quality expected of Orvis. Buy one and see."
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: SealDad
from Pasadena, TX
"I just purchased this shirt for myself and Dad and Brother. Great quality and great Fall color shirt. Cant wait to wear it once it cools down. They will both get it as Birthday gifts!"
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Workmanship,
August 27, 2014
By: LoydS
from philadelphia pa
"Overall style, quality of materials I as outstanding. I have been wearing similar Orvis shirts since the the 1960sand70s"
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: listener
from Cincinati, Oh
"Material and craftsmanship is excellent and I am proud to wear this shirt as it makes a statement."
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: BigQs
from Fort Wayne, IN
"A great look and fit. I am 6'4" and it fits perfectly"
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another 5 star shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The weight of this twill is great for fall, winter and spring. I really had a tough time deciding on the color I liked best, they were all very handsome. Orvis thank you for making great men's clothing."
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: Gman345
from Ste-Marguerite du Lac Masson QC
"I now have four of them. Good looking and tough. The quality of these shirts is outstanding."
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
March 31, 2014
By: Shoney
from Hartland, Michigan
"OK I bought this shirt on sale so I saved a couple of bucks. I really like it, fits perfect looks good, and shuts out the cold....would highly recommend adding it to your wardrobe"
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific twill,
March 21, 2014
By: Shamwari
from Menlo Park, CA
"I love Orvis twill shirts, and this is no exception. It's the best black and red plaid pattern I've ever worn. The XL fit is excellent as always, full cut and well proportioned. Seems like all other black and red plaids I've ever worn have been some kind of soft fuzzy cotton or heavier wool. Some of those have been fine. But I like Orvis twill. It keeps it's shape and has a little structure to it without being stiff. Good to wear with a jacket for social occasions (with or without a nice silver bolo tie) or in the pheasant fields of South Dakota."
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Fall Colors,
March 21, 2014
By: hillbilly
from Oklahoma
"This is my "go to" shirt to wear with jeans and/or under a jean jacket. Quality and fit are spot on. Very soft and comfortable."