Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree, thus the newest additions to this distinguished collection. Button-down collar, single button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. In wine plaid. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: BigQs
from Fort Wayne, IN
"A great look and fit. I am 6'4" and it fits perfectly"
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another 5 star shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The weight of this twill is great for fall, winter and spring. I really had a tough time deciding on the color I liked best, they were all very handsome. Orvis thank you for making great men's clothing."
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: Gman345
from Ste-Marguerite du Lac Masson QC
"I now have four of them. Good looking and tough. The quality of these shirts is outstanding."
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
March 31, 2014
By: Shoney
from Hartland, Michigan
"OK I bought this shirt on sale so I saved a couple of bucks. I really like it, fits perfect looks good, and shuts out the cold....would highly recommend adding it to your wardrobe"
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific twill,
March 21, 2014
By: Shamwari
from Menlo Park, CA
"I love Orvis twill shirts, and this is no exception. It's the best black and red plaid pattern I've ever worn. The XL fit is excellent as always, full cut and well proportioned. Seems like all other black and red plaids I've ever worn have been some kind of soft fuzzy cotton or heavier wool. Some of those have been fine. But I like Orvis twill. It keeps it's shape and has a little structure to it without being stiff. Good to wear with a jacket for social occasions (with or without a nice silver bolo tie) or in the pheasant fields of South Dakota."
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Fall Colors,
March 21, 2014
By: hillbilly
from Oklahoma
"This is my "go to" shirt to wear with jeans and/or under a jean jacket. Quality and fit are spot on. Very soft and comfortable."
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature TWill Long Sleeved Shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: RichCaliforniaFishing
from California
"Very soft well made twill shirt. The checkered pattern was just like it was shown in the Orvis website. It is a very comfortable shirt and have received good compliments from family. It is certainly a shirt you could wear for fishing, relaxing at home, or out and about. Highly recommend getting this excellent shirt."
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional Plaid All Dressed Up,
March 10, 2014
By: Resoboy
from Allen, Texas
"I have always liked this plaid and it was great to get it in a beautiful twill instead of the usual flannel. Fits very well and looks great under a jacket for casual affairs or a night out."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking shirt,
March 7, 2014
By: Dogtripper
from Eugene, OR
"This is a well made shirt and I look pretty good in it, if I do say so myself. I didn't give it the 5th start because the collar is a little stiff. It doesn't really open up if you unbutton the top button. I expect it will become more flexible over time."
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality, Detail and Service,
February 25, 2014
By: Timberline
from Hudson, Quebec, Canada
"This is simply a lovely shirt with perfect workmanship right down to the fine stitching, perfect fitting of the front pocket and pleated back.
Talk about casual elegance with a rugged outdoor look!
The service was also excellent.
Weighing around 215 pounds and standing at 6 feet in height, I was concerned that an extra large would be in order. However, the most friendly and helpful person at the service desk assured me that Orvis shirts are well sized and that a large would be just right. And so was she---it has a generous fit and looks great. It's nice to see proper sized clothing made for the North American man!
All in all a "ten" and highly recommended."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weird material!,
February 18, 2014
By: weenyboy
from Sarasota, Florida
"While this is certainly a nice looking shirt, I have never experienced COTTON this stiff!
Even before wearing it, we washed it several times.... used fabric softener and it's still very stiff and not so comfortable.
"
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Find,
February 11, 2014
By: VARanger
from Bristol, VA
"This shirt is ... Heavy Duty, but comfortable. It is soft, yet firehose-tough. Comes out of the dryer looking new and ready to wear again. Love the red plaid, and wish they had some more colors in this pattern."
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: Dingdongbell
from Winnetka, IL
"Good fit (42" chest) and soft high quality material. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
January 20, 2014
By: DJW45
"Fabric is so soft, very well made and it fits! Or is shirts are top quality."
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, almost.,
January 14, 2014
By: Bapakleo
from Hertford, NC
"This shirt met the usual Orvis high standards for construction: matching plaid pocket & seams, solid sewing, shape as advertised, etc. I only had one question. The fabric is stiff, almost as if it was waxed (though clearly this was not so). I have washed it once and the stiffness did not abate. Hopefully this shirt will develop the softness associated with casual, relax-in clothes. If not it will still be a great work shirt."
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: EdHa1
from Philadelphia PA
"As always this shirt is wonderful and a rest value. Plus it is great pattern flannel shirt I love it!"
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twill Long-sleeved shirt,
January 3, 2014
By: silver152
"Gave this shirt and several others to my husband for
Gave this shirt and several others from Orvis to my husband for Christmas and he loves all of them!"
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS EXPECTING,
January 1, 2014
By: porotype
from CA
"Wanting a red shirt and looking for a while until I found this, and was on sale too! Beautiful colors and great quality; thick cloth, perfect for the fall or winter."
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 1, 2014
By: Luckyman
from Libertyville, IL
"Of all the shirts I've owned, Orvis consistently stands out with their signature line. This is no exception. The colors and pattern are stunning."
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
December 20, 2013
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I've always wanted one of these black and red checked shirts but didn't want it in fleece or wool, so when this sturdy and durable cotton twill came up, I grabbed it--and I made a great choice. It's comfortable, great looking, substantial but not bulky and just the perfect weekend shirt. Orvis did it rights. and the sale price made it all the sweeter."