Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree. Long-sleeved shirt for men features button-down collar, single button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96 of 96(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Never disappoints!,
August 10, 2015
By: Fashionbug
from Montclair, New Jersey
"I looked at this shirt in my ORVIS catalogue, and it looked as though ORVIS created this shirt for me! The off white background along with the plaid design make it a great shirt to wear to any informal event."
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great business casual shirt,
June 4, 2015
By: MajorDuc
from Butte, MT
"I really love the heavy twill fabric on these shirts. Soft, but hold their shape all day. Great for 10 months out of the year above 5000 ft. In Montana, probably more of a late Fall to early Spring shirt in most places. Wish they had soloid colors in this fabric."
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 3, 2015
By: Balfe
from Belfast UK
"I have many Orvis shirts hanging in the wardrobe but this is my first Signature; I wish I had discovered them earlier! The shirt is of a quality heavier material, is an excellent fit in Large but the best attribute is that the collar sits up proudly on my rather scrawny neck!"
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
May 28, 2015
By: Ruby4
from Staffordshire
"This was bought for my husband and he seems very pleased with it. Has worn it since it arrived. Looks good, feels good and it has lovely colours. Definitely would recommend it to a friend."
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Quality,
May 7, 2015
By: Slioch
from Hampshire - England
"I have two Signature Twill shirts. Both are the same very high quality in terms of the cloth and workmanship. These are surprisingly smart shirts that wouldn't look out of place with a suit and tie but I treat them as casual wear. A buying tip for those not familiar with the generous Orvis sizing is think about a size less than usual. I'm a 44" chest and the XL version is perfect in arm length but big in the body but not stupidly so. My L version is perfect in the body but I notice the 1/2" shorter arm but it is still better than most of my shirts."
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quality shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: DennisN
from England
"Looks good, feels good and fits well. What more do you want from a shirt?"
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and quality,
February 28, 2015
By: ScrumpyYokel
from Somerset
"I have ordered various shirts including polo, sweats and classic. I am happy to say all these XL sixes were comfortable, well cut and of excellent quality."
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Quality,
February 27, 2015
By: Braikie1
from Arbroath, SCOTLAND
"Purchased this in the Sale and was delighted with the quality of the material and finish. An excellent product and I would definitely buy another."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Product,
February 27, 2015
By: jackdaw
from London UK
"Very high quality and strong material. Well cut for a comfortable fit. - bought one and came back for more!"
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 19, 2015
By: BamaFan44
from Atlanta,GA
"This shirt is absolutely one of my best Orvis purchases. Orvis shirts are expensive, but they also wear forever. Coupled with Orvis khaki's they are an unbeatable combo."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality vs looks,
February 12, 2015
By: gwev
from West Tennessee
"That's a tough title...at my age, I've owned and worn so many brands of shirts...this is as comfortable a shirt, if not more so, than any I've ever worn...ever...it's beautiful to look at as well as beautifully made and I get complements from friends...that's never happened before...never !...want a recommendation ? you got one !"
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Orvis60
from Pittsburgh PA
"I bought 4. Shirt is a very comfortable weight. Substantial, but not like wearing a blanket. More casual than a dress shirt or other Orvis casual shirts."
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, a splendid Orvis shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: Woodstream
from West Yorkshire
"A most versatile shirt to dress up or down. Washes perfectly, no shrinking and needs minimal ironing.
Very comfortable and looks great on my husband.
"
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 3, 2015
By: Doug412alabama
from Homewood Al
"Best twill ever! Under a sweater with khakis or jeans or in the field with briar pants hunting quail with my Brit. Will definitely buy more ....."
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sale item,
February 3, 2015
By: Shezza
from Merseyside
"This shirt is better than I expected,
very warm for winter and has a durable feel about it The colours suit me so my wife says
"
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trader,
January 20, 2015
By: Ianjames
from Morayshire , Scotland
"Excellent quality product from a great selection of choices.
Delivered on promised date.
"
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant Colors,
January 4, 2015
By: stevek813
from Bloomingdale, Illinois
"I purchased the Red/Olive color to pair with an Orvis olive half zip sweatshirt. The material this shirt is made of is extremely thick and will definitely keep you warm when the temperatures plunge.
The shirt is a great color and would look great with dress pants but would look equally great with jeans. I plan to get another one in a different color soon."
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
January 2, 2015
By: dafben
from West Wales
"I was a little dubious about the colour shown on line. Needn't have been. the fabric is great in wonderful shades of terracotta, olive. gold beige and black and my partner loves it . The fit was perfect and it has washed well.."
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fills the Bill,
December 31, 2014
By: minuteman
from Lincoln, Nebraska
"I wanted a country club casual shirt that would go well with either khakis or jeans. I like the classic, masculine appearance, weight and texture of the cloth, and the comfortable fit. Friends have complimented me on this Orvis shirt selection."
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality. Soft & comfy feel.,
December 23, 2014
By: DRBSLP
from Middlebury CT
"This shirt is comfortable yet not overly casual. Looks very stylish with an inviting plaid pattern that is colorful but not too bright."