Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree. Long-sleeved shirt for men features button-down collar, single button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 56(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Deig1
from Mobile, AL
"This is a great shirt for the Fall of the year. The quality is the normal excellent quality found in Orvis products. But the weight of the fabric makes this a great shirt for when the temperature starts falling. It is especially nice when matched with an Orvis half zipped pullover!"
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signature Twill Shirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Northbrit
from Leicester
"Usual Orvis quality, the perfect weight for Autumn and Winter. The fit could be a little less generous but that is the only criticism"
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favourite shirts,
November 14, 2014
By: fisheagle
from wales
"these signature twill shirts with there tight weave fabric are my favourite shirts of all time, would buy more!!!"
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favourite shirts,
November 14, 2014
By: fisheagle
from wales
"these signature twill shirts with there tight weave fabric are my favourite shirts of all time, would buy more!!!"
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Abbo
from Nottingham, UK
"Nice shirt, as always, from Orvis. The XL size suits a person of the more stout profile - like me!
I would say that the products made in India or China (this one India) have less dressing in them than those from Hong Kong, so are more comfortable straight out of the bag. Buy at a SALE price and your will not be disappointed.
"
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Tomas123
from Somerset
"Beautifully made, loverly colours and a joy to wear again and again"
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 7, 2014
By: Hben
"Lovely shirt - as ever from orvis, it's great quality and a good fit for a bigger build. Super comfortable fabric, and a nice muted colour."
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: brooktroutfishrmn
from Richmond, VA
"Good quality shirt from Orvis. Good customer service and shipping was very fast."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have many Orvis shirts in different colours and styles.
It is a staple in my wardrobe and I particularly like the Signature Twill shirts which not only look great but launder very well.
I got the khaki check recently and, as usual, I'm delighted with it,
I can recommend these shirts to all potential purchasers.
"
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied again,
October 31, 2014
By: robertzoo
from Harwich,UK
"I keep making repeated purchases for Signature Twill shirts - I know I am guaranteed satisfaction."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twill Long Sleeved Shirt,
October 26, 2014
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"I purchased this item since it came as a deal with a sweater I wanted.
Not disappointed it is great quality and warm. It wears well but needs to be ironed to look good on its own."
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality shirt,
October 22, 2014
By: roseras
from Nebraska
"I bought this shirt for my husband along with a coordinating zip neck sweatshirt. The combination is perfect for fall both in color and weight. He commented on how well the shirt was packaged and the substantial weight of the shirt. The pattern and colors of the shirt is unique but understated."
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful twill shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: mwest
"Like all Orvis products this shirt is exceptional. It is extremely well made and the twill pattern I selected is really nice. The fit like advertised runs a little large, so be aware when ordering. I am going to reorder a size smaller. Looking forward to getting the correct size and having it for the fall and winter. Thanks Orvis."
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Ray08
from New York,NY
"This shirt fits me like a glove & has thickness that makes it good to wear in cooler weather. Even the design pattern says "quality" at first glance & I love looking at it hanging in my closet! My girlfriend wants me to wear it to the next dress function we go to with a sport coat.Sounds like a plan!"
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Run Christmas Present,
January 30, 2014
By: pinotwife
from McMinnville, OR
"I totally hit a home run with this Khaki Check version of the twill shirt for my husband's Christmas gift. It's the end of January and he's already worn this shirt at least 15 days out of the last month. It fits him well; I bought the XL (he's a 38 pant). Been washed a lot already and looks fantastic. Doesn't even need ironing. He's a picky guy and he loves fly fishing and he thinks Orvis is great. I may have to get another shirt here soon because he wears it so much."
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 29, 2014
By: bamagirl1
from Nashville, TN
"I ordered an X-Large shirt. I should have been instructed to order a Tall X-Large shirt. The sleeves are about an inch too short. It was a gift so I didn't keep the return info. Guess we're stuck with just rolling up the sleeves."
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts Ever!,
January 14, 2014
By: ThelmaLee
from Denver, CO
"I am a big fan of Orivs Brand shirts for men. I have purchased for several years...the fabrics are the of the finest quality and the shirts hold up and last forever. Also, Orvis has a wonderfrul and large selection of patterns and colors to choose from. It is always Orvis where I go shop anytime I want to buy a man's gift. There is always something for everyone!"
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 31, 2013
By: LoveorvisAA
from Apex, NC
"I bought this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He just loves it. Very soft and great quality. He has already worn it 3 times since Christmas."
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: Kimberlie
from Canton, oh
"Gorgeous, soft texture...vibrant colors. Fit true to size. He loved it."
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
December 27, 2013
By: Cinners
"Every year I get my husband a shirt from Orvis.He is always happy with the fit and that he very seldom has to iron it."