Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree. Long-sleeved shirt for men features button-down collar, single button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 18, 2014
By: EJFTX
from Texas
"This is the only catalog that my husband actually looks through. He doesn't buy his own clothes, but will select what he wants me to get him from Orvis!"
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent. Shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"This is a fantastic quality shirt. After washing it had retained its bright colours. My husband has over 10 different shirts from Orvis which are all of excellent quality."
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shirt!,
December 15, 2014
By: McGwinn
from Dubuque, Iowa
"I absolutely love Orvis clothing. I have 8 Orvis shirts now, and they are easily my favorite ones. I love the wonderful selection of plaid colors, and the shirts are always well-tailored and beautifully made. I could pay less at local department stores, but Orvis quality always brings me back to their catalog."
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good,
December 15, 2014
By: batchief
from Lexington,KY
"This item has a great look, feel and fit. I like so much I purchased two more."
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: mammapoof
from Jersey Shore
"Great looking shirt. I thought that I had ordered a small but decided to send it as a gift because I was afraid that it wouldn't be a Christmas gift. The recipient can return it for smaller size if needed."
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: StevenGOutdoors1
from Western Illinois
"I love the fabric and stitching of this shirt. It is comfortable and wears well. Another great Orvis product!"
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks cool but keeps cosy,
December 4, 2014
By: judyer
"I wish there were nothing but Orvis shirts in my husbands wardrobe, as they always look good and are so easy to care for. This one seems a bit thicker and wArmer than usual.
Anyway he is enjoying wearing it and the colours tone well with almost everything.
"
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner,
December 3, 2014
By: RedDog1234
from Denver, CO
"I'm a big fan of Orvis shirts in general and this one is a beauty. Nice weight, generous cut, attractive colors. Very high quality."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt.,
December 3, 2014
By: jw1656
from NG34
"A top quality shirt that fits well and looks good. A great addition to any man's wardrobe.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt and service,
December 2, 2014
By: Polarbear115
from Hot Springs, Va
"I love this shirt. I have just moved to a mountainous area where the climate is colder than I have been living in. This shirt has a great feel and is so warm without looking to casual. The store was out of my size but the salesman said no problem and in a matter of seconds had it ordered over the phone in the store. Had it two days later. I call that great service...."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Twill Rules!!!,
December 1, 2014
By: thanksgivingman
from Clinton, MS
"The Orvis Signature Twill is awesome! I live in the Jackson, MS area and we have an Orvis Store in Ridgeland, MS that is very nice. When I was in Memphis I visited the Orvis Store there and noticed one of the Signature Twill Shirts that was a beautiful Red-Olive plaid. I waited a couple of weeks and ordered it from Orvis direct. It is an awesome shirt because the fabric is a very tight weave that creates a slightly brushed hand.. I prefer heavier weight fabrics and this Signature Twill shirt is nice and beefy, not thin and light. The construction of the shirt is superior to anything in your closet. Occasionally, when you walk you may hear a whisper from this Shirt... Because it is that awesome!"
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Deig1
from Mobile, AL
"This is a great shirt for the Fall of the year. The quality is the normal excellent quality found in Orvis products. But the weight of the fabric makes this a great shirt for when the temperature starts falling. It is especially nice when matched with an Orvis half zipped pullover!"
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signature Twill Shirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Northbrit
from Leicester
"Usual Orvis quality, the perfect weight for Autumn and Winter. The fit could be a little less generous but that is the only criticism"
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favourite shirts,
November 14, 2014
By: fisheagle
from wales
"these signature twill shirts with there tight weave fabric are my favourite shirts of all time, would buy more!!!"
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favourite shirts,
November 14, 2014
By: fisheagle
from wales
"these signature twill shirts with there tight weave fabric are my favourite shirts of all time, would buy more!!!"
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Abbo
from Nottingham, UK
"Nice shirt, as always, from Orvis. The XL size suits a person of the more stout profile - like me!
I would say that the products made in India or China (this one India) have less dressing in them than those from Hong Kong, so are more comfortable straight out of the bag. Buy at a SALE price and your will not be disappointed.
"
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Tomas123
from Somerset
"Beautifully made, loverly colours and a joy to wear again and again"
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 7, 2014
By: Hben
"Lovely shirt - as ever from orvis, it's great quality and a good fit for a bigger build. Super comfortable fabric, and a nice muted colour."
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: brooktroutfishrmn
from Richmond, VA
"Good quality shirt from Orvis. Good customer service and shipping was very fast."
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have many Orvis shirts in different colours and styles.
It is a staple in my wardrobe and I particularly like the Signature Twill shirts which not only look great but launder very well.
I got the khaki check recently and, as usual, I'm delighted with it,
I can recommend these shirts to all potential purchasers.
"