Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

We won't just call any shirt Signature Twill. This moniker is reserved for shirts tailored with what we believe is the finest pure-cotton twill fabric available for a long sleeve shirt of this design. Our customers have told us they agree, thus the newest additions to this distinguished collection. Single button-through pocket, button-down collar, long sleeves. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Ray08
from New York,NY
"This shirt fits me like a glove & has thickness that makes it good to wear in cooler weather. Even the design pattern says "quality" at first glance & I love looking at it hanging in my closet! My girlfriend wants me to wear it to the next dress function we go to with a sport coat.Sounds like a plan!"
Review 2 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Run Christmas Present,
January 30, 2014
By: pinotwife
from McMinnville, OR
"I totally hit a home run with this Khaki Check version of the twill shirt for my husband's Christmas gift. It's the end of January and he's already worn this shirt at least 15 days out of the last month. It fits him well; I bought the XL (he's a 38 pant). Been washed a lot already and looks fantastic. Doesn't even need ironing. He's a picky guy and he loves fly fishing and he thinks Orvis is great. I may have to get another shirt here soon because he wears it so much."
Review 3 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 29, 2014
By: bamagirl1
from Nashville, TN
"I ordered an X-Large shirt. I should have been instructed to order a Tall X-Large shirt. The sleeves are about an inch too short. It was a gift so I didn't keep the return info. Guess we're stuck with just rolling up the sleeves."
Review 4 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts Ever!,
January 14, 2014
By: ThelmaLee
from Denver, CO
"I am a big fan of Orivs Brand shirts for men. I have purchased for several years...the fabrics are the of the finest quality and the shirts hold up and last forever. Also, Orvis has a wonderfrul and large selection of patterns and colors to choose from. It is always Orvis where I go shop anytime I want to buy a man's gift. There is always something for everyone!"
Review 5 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 31, 2013
By: LoveorvisAA
from Apex, NC
"I bought this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He just loves it. Very soft and great quality. He has already worn it 3 times since Christmas."
Review 6 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: Kimberlie
from Canton, oh
"Gorgeous, soft texture...vibrant colors. Fit true to size. He loved it."
Review 7 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
December 27, 2013
By: Cinners
"Every year I get my husband a shirt from Orvis.He is always happy with the fit and that he very seldom has to iron it."
Review 8 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 26, 2013
By: gallikgj
from Pittsburgh
"very happy with the fit and quality of this shirt."
Review 9 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Idea!,
December 23, 2013
By: southerntide
from Texas
"Perfect shirt for the man in my life! He has always wanted a plaid shirt...and this was one of his favorite gifts this year!"
Review 10 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: JM3RD
from Canberra, Australia
"A great shirt - just what is needed for winter mornings, under my Orvis Heritage jacket, watching my grandkids play footy."
Review 11 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Clothing,
November 5, 2013
By: ConservationBiologist
from Brooksville, Florida
"The feel of the weave - soft and supple - really reflect the quality of this product. Although it is a medium weight cotton, it qualifies as a cool weather garment for those of us in Florida."
Review 12 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top shirt,
November 5, 2013
By: fisheagle
from wales
"The bomb proof Signature Twill along with classy looks, just about as good as it gets"
Review 13 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love your products,
March 11, 2013
By: Kyle49211
from Manchester VT, Yonkers NY
"I wear your shirts on a regular basis. The quality of the shirts is excellent. The salespeople that I have worked with are knowleable and friendly. I enjoy shopping at Ovis"
Review 14 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old reliables,
February 27, 2013
By: clayman
from penna
"for years i have been buying these signature twill shirts and except for button problems , they have been exceptional. the problem now seems to be that Orvis is concentrating on the cotton wool blends which require more care and offering fewer and worse colors in the signature twill line."
Review 15 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
February 18, 2013
By: Yooper238
from Madison, WI
"Really sharp mid-weight shirt for winter and fall. Well made and durable."
Review 16 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 14, 2013
By: leakywaders
from North Carolina
"First, the shirt is great. First time I wore it I got numerous compliments.It fits perectly, stayed crisp all day and came out of the washing machine looking as good as it went in!
Secondly, it was a gift and the wrong size. My local Orvis Store helped me with the return and ordered the right size for me. Great customer service.
The only rival I have for this shirt is the other shirt I recieved which was from Orvis.
"
Review 17 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
January 16, 2013
By: medicineman
"great fit, fabric and craftsmanship. Looks sharp and extremely comfortable and accommodating to any outdoor activity. Can even be dressed up with tie and sport coat. I will definitely purchase more."
Review 18 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 12, 2013
By: Timd
from Napa, California
"Love the shirt, particularily he weight of the material and rich color!"
Review 19 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
January 9, 2013
By: greattaste
"Absolutely love this shirt! Perfect fit and tons of compliments!"
Review 20 for Signature Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After one wearing.,
January 3, 2013
By: Giigantisaurus
from Ontario
"Excellent quality, but since I am relatively slim at 150 pounds, I would have been more comfortable with a slim fit. I could get two of me into it. Introduce a slim fit option."