Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest

Exceedingly cozy and completely stylish, our plush faux-shearling zip-front fleece vest for women is the perfect answer to cold-weather layering. Stand collar with drawcord. Zip-close chest pocket and handwarmer kanga pockets. Cable-knit hem. Women's bomber vest in ivory. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Review 1 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
January 13, 2014
By: ohreally
from Indiana
"This bomber vest is warm, fits well and is very comfortable .Looks classie!"
Review 2 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
January 10, 2014
By: ColdinIndiana
"This vest can be used as a jacket for warmth or as part of an outfit. It is very comfortable and stretches appropriately to fir all shapes and sizes while worn and returns to its shape upon taking off. Lots of compliments from teens to seniors when I have worn!"
Review 3 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Orvis Buy,
January 9, 2014
By: ShopperChick
"Love the look, fit, feel, & comfort. Still plush & fluffy after washing machine & dryer. Like wearing a teddy bear:-)!"
Review 4 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 9, 2014
By: daleon
"I love this vest and when I wear it I frequently get compliments, even from strangers--some who gasp and say, "Where did you get your vest?" :-) It doesn't need washing often but I have washed it a couple of times and I am pleased with the way it looks, even after a washing."
Review 5 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest Review,
January 6, 2014
By: Triple555
from Colorado Springs
"Awesome comfort and love the look. It is perfect for all occasions."
Review 6 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very very heavy vest,
January 3, 2014
By: MfromCO
from Northern Colorado
"I bought this vest thinking it'd be a light and fluffy alternative to my usual fleece vests, which I wear indoors in our cool house. Not. This vest weighs a LOT and is very very warm. I couldn't possibly layer with it unless I wanted to look like the snowman outside. I'm returning it."
Review 7 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft vest!,
January 2, 2014
By: SAC2
from TX
"I love wearing vests and this one is so soft and warm it could be a coat if it had sleeves. The knitted bottom allows a slight cling to your hips so cold air doesn't get in making the vest warm. Did I mention how soft it is?!"
Review 8 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
December 27, 2013
By: Queenside
"Purchased for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. Fit her so well and is such a cozy vest."
Review 9 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Almost Lamb Vest,
December 24, 2013
By: dolphinetta
from Vancouver, WA
"My faux lamb vest is so cozy and warm and at once sporty and dressy."
Review 10 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
December 23, 2013
By: Uniquely
"Even better than the picture in the catelog - ended up ordering for all my darling daughter-in-laws"
Review 11 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vest,
December 18, 2013
By: browns
from Olympia, Wa
"The vest is very nice and I am sure my daughter in-law will love it."
Review 12 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomber Vest,
December 18, 2013
By: KaGay
from Orange County, CA
"OMG I love this vest. It's soft, stylish, and warm. Everybody asks me where I purchased it. This is a winner!"
Review 13 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
December 4, 2013
By: mynicknamealreadytaken
"looks even better in person, very soft, and true to size. Wish you had more colors!"
Review 14 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the picture.,
November 24, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"This is really well made and seems like it is going to be durable. It is attractive and very soft. Looks very good and is warm. A very nice Orvis product."
Review 15 for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
November 27, 2012
By: Classics
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts
"The vest was what I was hoping for - cosy warm, good fit, handsome, and lots of compliments.! I am 5'5, 125 lb and the medium was perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux-Lamb Bomber Vest
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4