Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Snowflake Cardigan

A cheerful way to brighten a cold, drab winter's day, this lovely brilliant red design is festooned with snowflakes and yoked with a snowy Fair Isle pattern across the shoulders. Red-and-white ribbed stand neck. Novelty ribbed cuffs on the long sleeves and hem. Wool cardigan sweater in red/white. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Review 1 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 23, 2014
By: Supermom123
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Wasn't sure about ordering this,
but so glad I did. So attractive on, my husband even commented on how nice it looked. The collar really sets it off. Would recommend!
"
Review 2 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy in Winter,
January 17, 2014
By: BugInARug
"Bright on a wintry day. Looks great with jeans and a navy pencil skirt with boots."
Review 3 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Roseanne
from Corinth, New York
"Very satisfied with this product. Good quality. Very warm. Well made. Bright red with lovely
white design. I ordered medium and it fits quite well. Would order in other colors if I could. Good value.
"
Review 4 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Festive,
January 15, 2014
By: Charlotteb
"Bought this for Christmas and it is very festive. But NOT too festive to wear at time other than the holidays."
Review 5 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly and Warm,
January 9, 2014
By: Seasidesusie
from Owls Head ME
"This sweater is really lovely. It has several styling details that make it dressier than most winter sweaters. There is nice detail at the back bottom edge that is very nice. I have been wearing it in the cold Maine weather ever since I opened the package. Thank you Orvis for such great service as always!"
Review 6 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Well Recieved,
January 6, 2014
By: MVIntl
from Detroit
"Bought two of these as gifts, both recipients said nice things about the look, quality and warmth"
Review 7 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Perfection,
January 6, 2014
By: lokimika
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"Love this sweater. No one carries 100% wool sweaters anymore. Living in the snow belt of upstate New York requires the warmth of wool. I hate blends - not as warm and they always pill. What's nice about this sweater is the design - it can be worn as a cardigan or buttoned up like a crew sweater. Sizing is accurate."
Review 8 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
January 6, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"The fit of this sweater is good. I can sometime wear a small. I ordered a medium. The fit is good with a little extra room. It is a nice sweater for the cold weather. Because it has snow flakes on it I can wear it all winter."
Review 9 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 25, 2013
By: Mikeyb17
from Newport News, Va.
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She absolutly loves it.
The weather here in Virginia is not really cold. But this winter has been cold, the high today was 32 degrees so it filled a need. My wife is looking to buy another winter sweater now. Many others have either to loud a design or to drab. She felt like this sweater was exactly spot on .
"
Review 10 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Holiday Sweater,
December 15, 2013
By: Charlotteb
"Nice quality and styling. Holiday-ish enough for the season, but not TOO holiday-ish that it can't be worn all winter. Not one of those "ugly" holiday sweaters!!!!"
Review 11 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweater!,
December 13, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"This sweater is warm wool, nice length & fit. The color is a pretty true blue-red (not orange like some). It is perfect for cold weather. I have worn it out & people always comment on how pretty the white snowflake pattern & red are together. I usually wear dark colors in winter but I am so happy I gave this "red" sweater a try:)"
Review 12 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
December 9, 2013
By: LoveWool
from Cape Cod
"Absolutely beautiful sweater. Gorgeous yarn great fit. Very happy that I took the chance and ordered it."
Review 13 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
December 9, 2013
By: GrandmaHockey
from Clio, CA
"This sweater is even nicer than I expected. Beautiful, warm and very well made."
Review 14 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheery Cherry,
November 11, 2013
By: TxRuby
from Fort Worth, TX
"As I opened the package, a smile lit my face. It's the perfect touch of warmth and comfort on a cold winter day--yes, it does get cold in Texas! I feel so snug and protected while wearing it and enjoy the surround of beautiful color. Once again, Orvis, you have knocked it out of the park!"
Review 15 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only new sweater I bought this fall,
October 9, 2013
By: BeachReading
"I did not need a new sweater, but when I saw this one, I had to have it.
So glad I bought it. It's beautiful and fits nicely."
Review 16 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just As Pictured,
August 30, 2013
By: TapdancerUSA
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I wanted to "retire" two of my holiday sweaters after wearing them for many, MANY years. I saw this cardigan and thought it very attractive. It's just as pictured and I think I'm going to love wearing it this winter! Fit was good; color is a gorgeous red, and I like the way it hit me at the top of my thighs. Glad I grabbed it!"
Review 17 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is it Christmas Yet?,
May 3, 2013
By: blouse
from Orvis "addict"
"LOVE this sweater. True to size. It will make a great winter cardigan."
Review 18 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
March 4, 2013
By: Dumdum
from western massachusetts
"this sweater is made from wool! it therefore is warm and in cold New England warm sweaters are what I am looking for. It is also stunning in it's red and white design--fun to wear, comfortable, fits well, and it makes me feel like I am looking really good."
Review 19 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Sweater WIth Small Problem,
February 4, 2013
By: Stella2013
from North Carolina
"Very pretty sweater! However, I did not have the opportunity to try the sweater on as I was unable to unbutton it. Don't know if the problem was with the size of the button holes or the size of the buttons. In the interest of not forcing anything and causing permanent damage, I simply wrapped up the sweater in the original packaging and returned to Orvis, regretably."
Review 20 for Wool Snowflake Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
February 3, 2013
By: omaa
from Rhode Island
"the red is a good red, the design is very well thought out with the white embracing the shoulders, the texture is very interesting, and it's all wool. I like the way the sweater fits, though it could be a bit longer. It's very comfortable even though it looks good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.