Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater

A cozy way to brighten up sweater weather with warm tones and a rich mix of stitches. Easy-care, slightly weighty acrylic/wool blend. Rounded neckline with rolled edges. Link-stitch hem. Rollneck sweater for women in royal, melon, juniper, magenta. Sizes XS-XL; about 22½" long. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Review 1 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roll neck sweater,
March 17, 2014
By: gram1231
from Surburban Phila., PA
"This sweater is both comfortable and attractive. I particularly like the length as most items are too long. I would purchase petite if it were more often available in ladies' tops."
Review 2 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs short,
January 29, 2013
By: Oslo
from Virginia
"This is a well made product except that the sweater runs VERY short. I normally have a problem with tops being too long and it even ran short on me. I will be returning this item."
Review 3 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Disappointed,
January 14, 2013
By: MEG15
from Ohio
"I have never had any problems with Orvis products fitting including sweaters but I have made arrangements for returning this sweater. The fit was terrible. Best described as when laid flat, the body was short,( almost cropped) and the arms were very long (covering the fingertips). It was also very snug in the body."
Review 4 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable sweater,
December 27, 2012
By: RSavageB
from Colebrook, CT
"Loved the color (magenta) and texture of this cotton sweater. However, it is a bit short for my taste."
Review 5 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute but itchy,
December 22, 2012
By: ElCamino
"I like everything about this sweater except the wool. It is very itchy. I have to wear a long sleeved t-shirt or turtle neck under the sweater to make it comfortable. So the sweater only works for cold weather. I'd hoped to wear it year around."
Review 6 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
questionable purchase,
December 4, 2012
By: mrsbbb
from Colorado
"I love the color and texture of the sweater. However, the fit is not the best: the neckline is big on me and the sides and lower half are rather boxy looking. I'm keeping it because I don't know if a size smaller would be too small or not???"
Review 7 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 27, 2012
By: Smick
from Sarasota FL
"Lovely color, soft, shorter in length [Orvis needs more genuine stylish Petite products]. However, sleeves are over-long for the sweater, requiring a roll-back at the cuff.
Overall, pretty and a pleasant addition to one's wardrobe."
Review 8 for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too short,
November 21, 2012
By: rejoyce5
from APO AE
"I am 5'2 and the sweater was too short! The sleeves were too long. Great color though."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Novelty-Stitch Bright Rollneck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1