Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan

Our best-selling cashmere cardigan sweater revamped in a shorter, sportier update. Same luxurious pure cashmere knit as our original. Classic ribbed stand collar, cuffs, placket and hem. Handy front pockets. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Is Outstanding,
December 5, 2014
By: Jan65
"The quality of this cashmere sweater is the best I have seen in many years. I have not been able to find another cashmere sweater that comes close in workmanship as this one. Great product!"
Review 2 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUIETLY ELEGANT,
November 25, 2014
By: BRIDEY
from MADISON, WI.
"THIS SWEATER IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT AND BEAUTIFULLY MADE. VERY CLASSIC AND CLASSY."
Review 3 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeously practical,
November 8, 2014
By: WorkerBee
from Arlington, Va
"Beautiful, wears like iron, elegant for the office, comforting for cold windy days, and perfectly proportioned for a woman of ordinary, middling height and figure. This is one sweater worth every penny. I have the black, the blue, and dark coral. I might have to get the red as well. How about navy or dark purple, Orvis? This is a heavy weight, soft never scratchy cashmere. Try it, you will buy more."
Review 4 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 21, 2014
By: NKay
from Ft. Worth, TX
"Nice quality cashmere + beautiful color. Will wear this sweater often!"
Review 5 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 2!,
October 21, 2014
By: Jpchgrl
from Englewood , FL
"This is the perfect "go to" cashmere sweater, at a great price! I bought one for me and one for my mom. Light , warm and I bought mine for the holidays in red!"
Review 6 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect cardigan,
December 5, 2013
By: mamaroo
from Houston, Texas
"My faith in the Orvis merchandise has never failed! The color, quality and beauty of my recent catalog purchase of a cashmere cardigan has proved to me once again that I can count on the Orvis name for style and value. I have been shopping Orvis since the 'seventies."
Review 7 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cardigan,
November 27, 2013
By: nhres
from nashua, nh
"I've always loved wearing the longer Countryside Cashmere Cardigans, but this new, shorter one has become one of my all-time favorites! Love the design, quality and details of it.
The fit is absolutely perfect and the length is, too. Thanks, Orvis, for an excellent new cardigan to enjoy!
"
Review 8 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas 2012,
December 29, 2012
By: frosty63
from Manhasset NY
"It was a gift for my Mother. She is in a wheelchair so the shorter length is good for her.She always wears cashmere sweaters and was in need of a new one as the others were well worn. She loved it and I was glad that the cashmere wasn't too thin and skimpy. Very nice quality."
Review 9 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a find!,
December 29, 2012
By: Beevis
from Madison, WI
"I love this sweater! It is so soft and luxurious. Because I am short, this shorter version of the Cashmere Cardigan is just perfect. I chose the Green Pepper shade as a first buy and have received many compliments on it. Now, I 'd like more colors, especially my dress up color - black. It is a pricey sweater, but well worth it."
Review 10 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urica!,
December 28, 2012
By: Rembrat
from Victoria, Canada
"I have finally found a cardigan that fits , that is cosy , that I can wear with anything, that can make me feel dressed up or down and that even has pockets. What a friend!"
Review 11 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i made my wife real happy with this sweater,
December 20, 2012
By: TOMMYL
from NH
"I bought this for her for no reason. she absolutely LOVES this sweater. can't say enough about the fit, feel of the material and the color. wears it all the time now. the best part? now I'm happy-real happy! (:"
Review 12 for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 28, 2012
By: Gorilla
"All Orvis Cashmere Sweaters are excellent and I have several. I always anticipate cashmere being sale but it never happens."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shorter Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1