Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt

Supersoft brushed cotton shirt in a yarn-dyed buffalo-plaid check is trimmed with contrasting polka-dot facing inside the collar and cuffs. Our classic minimally styled button-front design with spread collar, bias back yoke, and shirttail hem. Women's plaid shirt in royal or red. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 41(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Review 1 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun buy --,
June 3, 2014
By: haworth
from Minneapolis. MN
"I'm 5'4'', 120 lbs -- bought this buffalo plaid in blue which was true to the color in the picture. Med. size was right on, sleeves a good length, not a form fitting body which I prefer. If a had a suggestion, it would be to continue to dots under the color for cute turned up effect. Have not washed it yet but anticipating no problems -- I wash on gentle and never fully dry in dryer."
Review 2 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute shirt,
May 7, 2014
By: lilabeth
"worn and washed 3 times now and so far it washes up nicely and looks great!"
Review 3 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy 'n cozy,
April 30, 2014
By: westsold
from East Longmeadow MA
"Great value . . . good weekend, transitional item to wear with jeans during this Spring that seems like it will never arrive."
Review 4 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
April 21, 2014
By: GMO1
from Maidstone, VT
"This shirt is excellent, nice material, washes well and wears well. I get loads of compliments when I wear it!"
Review 5 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME SHIRT,
April 8, 2014
By: NAT4421
from SALT LAKE CITY, UT
"LOVE THE PLAID WITH THE POLKA DOT ACCENT! PERFECT SHIRT FOR UTAH SPRING WEATHER!!"
Review 6 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt,
April 1, 2014
By: thermet
from Wabasha, MN
"Love my purchase. Ideal fabric weight for cool days. Well made and fashionable."
Review 7 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PLAID SHIRT,
March 27, 2014
By: goneplaid
"I love this shirt! The color and polka dot details are great and a fun take on a plaid shirt. The material is a bit lighter than i thought so it is great to layer with or just wear it as a shirt."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great contrast of cuffs and collar,
February 17, 2014
By: Betsy21
"This shirt has a hint of flannel, and the contrast on the collar and cuffs makes for a great look. I am very happy with this blouse."
Review 9 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy,
February 12, 2014
By: Kwissypoo
from Fort Wayne, IN
"Love my new black and blue plaid shirt. it is roomy, yet fits well. I love the detail of the polka dots at the sleeves and collar. It's casual but I can get away with dressing it up a little. Ordered two more Orvis shirts since wearing it!"
Review 10 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Debil
from CT
"Love this buffalo plaid shirt (I got it on sale). The fabric is soft, sort of between brushed and flannel. The little polka-dot lining makes it look a little preppy but an attractive detail."
Review 11 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look but it did not fit,
February 10, 2014
By: Tinkabella
from Barrington, NH
"Loved the look but I returned item because it did not fit properly."
Review 12 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminized "logger" shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: kay2
from Porland, OR
"Whimsical touches of dotted collar and cuffs are what drew me to this fun flannel shirt. Nicely fitted so no mistaking for old-fashioned men's
shirt. Light indoor flannel works well over tee or turtleneck. I wear with black suede jeans or long wool shorts' and tights. Loving it!
"
Review 13 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: ee161114
from Omaha, NE
"Very cute shirt. Fabric is lightweight but very ice with the polka dot cuff and collar lining."
Review 14 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Plaid Shirt,
February 3, 2014
By: LorettaParent
from Clarks Corner NB Canada.
"I love plaid and this shirt is wonderful in the bright blue large plaid pattern.
Very comfortable and a great addition to my wardrobe.
"
Review 15 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I pictured,
January 28, 2014
By: Vickycc
from LA
"The quality of workmanship was not up to Orvis standards. I like the shirt well enough to keep it, though."
Review 16 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft,
January 27, 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"I bought this shirt in blue and it is very pretty, a nice bright blue. The fabric is between a brushed cotton and flannel. Just right for cool weather."
Review 17 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally not what expected,
January 25, 2014
By: Ocholita
from Hayden Colorado
"Material was super thin, and the shirt was very short, so once washed it would not have fit. Was not worth the money. Very poor product."
Review 18 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich blue black blend of color,
January 25, 2014
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"I expected a brighter tone with the blue, but the black blends beautifully, and the overall look is subtle. True to size and works well worn alone or under a vest or jacket. Comfortable cotton, almost with the feel of light flannel."
Review 19 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So lovely!,
January 23, 2014
By: WallaceDru
"Super soft a cute shirt. Runs true to size! LOVE it."
Review 20 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crisp fun look,
January 17, 2014
By: PrettyPractical1
from Silver Spring, Md.
"I am enjoying the plaid shirt. I actually got it in both red and blue. Nice quality although I did think it was going to be Flannel hence warmer. But it looks great!"