Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt

Supersoft brushed cotton shirt in a yarn-dyed buffalo-plaid check is trimmed with contrasting polka-dot facing inside the collar and cuffs. Our classic minimally styled button-front design with spread collar, bias back yoke, and shirttail hem. Women's plaid shirt in royal or red. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Review 1 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME SHIRT,
April 8, 2014
By: NAT4421
from SALT LAKE CITY, UT
"LOVE THE PLAID WITH THE POLKA DOT ACCENT! PERFECT SHIRT FOR UTAH SPRING WEATHER!!"
Review 2 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt,
April 1, 2014
By: thermet
from Wabasha, MN
"Love my purchase. Ideal fabric weight for cool days. Well made and fashionable."
Review 3 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PLAID SHIRT,
March 27, 2014
By: goneplaid
"I love this shirt! The color and polka dot details are great and a fun take on a plaid shirt. The material is a bit lighter than i thought so it is great to layer with or just wear it as a shirt."
Review 4 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great contrast of cuffs and collar,
February 17, 2014
By: Betsy21
"This shirt has a hint of flannel, and the contrast on the collar and cuffs makes for a great look. I am very happy with this blouse."
Review 5 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy,
February 12, 2014
By: Kwissypoo
from Fort Wayne, IN
"Love my new black and blue plaid shirt. it is roomy, yet fits well. I love the detail of the polka dots at the sleeves and collar. It's casual but I can get away with dressing it up a little. Ordered two more Orvis shirts since wearing it!"
Review 6 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Debil
from CT
"Love this buffalo plaid shirt (I got it on sale). The fabric is soft, sort of between brushed and flannel. The little polka-dot lining makes it look a little preppy but an attractive detail."
Review 7 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look but it did not fit,
February 10, 2014
By: Tinkabella
from Barrington, NH
"Loved the look but I returned item because it did not fit properly."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminized "logger" shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: kay2
from Porland, OR
"Whimsical touches of dotted collar and cuffs are what drew me to this fun flannel shirt. Nicely fitted so no mistaking for old-fashioned men's
shirt. Light indoor flannel works well over tee or turtleneck. I wear with black suede jeans or long wool shorts' and tights. Loving it!
"
Review 9 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: ee161114
from Omaha, NE
"Very cute shirt. Fabric is lightweight but very ice with the polka dot cuff and collar lining."
Review 10 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Plaid Shirt,
February 3, 2014
By: LorettaParent
from Clarks Corner NB Canada.
"I love plaid and this shirt is wonderful in the bright blue large plaid pattern.
Very comfortable and a great addition to my wardrobe.
"
Review 11 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I pictured,
January 28, 2014
By: Vickycc
from LA
"The quality of workmanship was not up to Orvis standards. I like the shirt well enough to keep it, though."
Review 12 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft,
January 27, 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"I bought this shirt in blue and it is very pretty, a nice bright blue. The fabric is between a brushed cotton and flannel. Just right for cool weather."
Review 13 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally not what expected,
January 25, 2014
By: Ocholita
from Hayden Colorado
"Material was super thin, and the shirt was very short, so once washed it would not have fit. Was not worth the money. Very poor product."
Review 14 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich blue black blend of color,
January 25, 2014
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"I expected a brighter tone with the blue, but the black blends beautifully, and the overall look is subtle. True to size and works well worn alone or under a vest or jacket. Comfortable cotton, almost with the feel of light flannel."
Review 15 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So lovely!,
January 23, 2014
By: WallaceDru
"Super soft a cute shirt. Runs true to size! LOVE it."
Review 16 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crisp fun look,
January 17, 2014
By: PrettyPractical1
from Silver Spring, Md.
"I am enjoying the plaid shirt. I actually got it in both red and blue. Nice quality although I did think it was going to be Flannel hence warmer. But it looks great!"
Review 17 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for fall weather,
January 16, 2014
By: past
from southern Az
"Just what I was looking for. In southern Arizona we get cool mornings and warm afternoons in the winter. This shirt is just the right weight of flannel for our climate. I would think that other. I would think this shirt would be right for early fall in colder parts of the country.
I also like the nice construction of the shirt and the bold colors!
"
Review 18 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flannel,
January 16, 2014
By: frenchwinechef
from CA
"Loved the look if this in the catalog. Love it even better in person!"
Review 19 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft,
January 14, 2014
By: fabricmaven
from Wayne, Pennsylvania
"This shirt is one of the best I have ever purchased! The fit and fabric are of outstanding quality. You can wear it with jeans or with a nice skirt and pearls. The fabric is warm and soft but nit heavy like some more bulky flannels. Got it in two color ways!"
Review 20 for Buffalo-Plaid Dot-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy Sport,
January 7, 2014
By: CiociPat
from Vermont
"This blouse combines the red and black buffalo plaid with the polka dots and looks so cute. I really like it. However, I expected the fabric to be a little heavier. It is a very light weight blouse for the price paid for it. BUT, I really do like it a lot."