Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt

Our classic shirt design heats up seasonal dressing with a vibrant jewel-tone plaid in glowing shades of magenta, royal, and jade. Minimally styled with clean lines in our wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly blend. Point collar, long sleeves, and a shirttail hem. Women's plaid shirt in black multi. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jewel Plaid,
August 4, 2014
By: cvcc
from Lynchburg, VA
"Welcome the fall and early winter with this gorgeous jewel tone plaid."
Review 2 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
July 30, 2014
By: lereau
from Minnesota
"Lovely shirt, great plaid, a little short in the sleeve for me but I have long arms."
Review 3 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors Good,
July 21, 2014
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Have received but haven't worn yet.
Looks like nice blouse for early Fall."
Review 4 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strickingly attractive,
April 4, 2014
By: sonotech2
from VT
"easy care, beautifully manufactured with attention to detail and most of all very comfortable."
Review 5 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total Satisfaction,
March 17, 2014
By: Sylvia91337
from Charlotte, NC Phillips Place
"The whole process was seamless from the store personnel to the frequent email updates to final delivery. Customer service is second nature with Orvis. I'm very appreciative of this kind of service."
Review 6 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKIN' GOOD,
January 27, 2014
By: spinx
from ALBEMARLE, NC
"VIBRANT COLORS AND AS DESCRIBED IN THE CATALOG.
EFFICIENT TRANSACTION PERFECTLY SATISFIED
"
Review 7 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
January 15, 2014
By: Dibs
from Denver, CO
"This shirt is lovely--nicely made--very nice fabric--all in all a great shirt. I gave it as a gift and it was too bright to suit her. Sadly returned it."
Review 8 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
January 13, 2014
By: Hannahnoelle
from Soouthaven, MS
"This is already my favorite shirt!
Goes great with jeans and with skirt and jacket!
The fabric is lovely and a has a nice crisp appeal to it!
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 27, 2013
By: mestre
"Colors are amazing.....comes out of dryer ready to wear...true to size...love this shirt"
Review 10 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 17, 2013
By: desert123
from Tucson,AZ
"This shirt looks great with dress pants or jeans. It truly is "wash & wear." It comes out of the dryer like you just finished ironing it. I love it!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First choice to wear,
December 10, 2013
By: Sunnyandy
from Arizona
"I wear the garment as an over-shirt. It goes with a multiple of colors and is wrinkle free when washed or when worn for many hours. The colors are true to what is pictured on the Internet. True Orvis quality comes through each time I wear the shirt - lots of compliments on it."
Review 12 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Shirt,
December 4, 2013
By: Fiesta
from Ventura, CA
"I really like this blouse. Great either tucked in or hanging out."
Review 13 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits small,
November 28, 2013
By: Trio
from Colorado
"Sizing is OFF. This is the second Orvis shirt/blouse I have had to return for two sizes larger. Excellent fabric and workmanship."
Review 14 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors,
November 23, 2013
By: BJok
"This shirt is very true to the colors you see in the picture. The fabric is very nice and the fit is true to size. I have long arms and that is always a difficult fit but not the case here."
Review 15 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cute,
November 11, 2013
By: nanny357
from St. Louis, Mo.
"my family will enjoy hanging it on the tree @ Christmas."
Review 16 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful versatile shirt!,
November 7, 2013
By: xyz123
from Ashland, MA
"I found this shirt to be of excellent quality and fit. The colors were perfect and the shirt can be dressed up with velvet pants or dressed down with jeans. I was extremely pleased with the accurate fit."
Review 17 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vibrant,
November 4, 2013
By: SheZel
"The catalog does not represent the color well. The colors are much richer than in the photo. Also one in one catalog it looked like one of the stripes was red. It is a deep pink. The size runs smaller in the body than some of the search but not by much. The quality of material and design is excellent."
Review 18 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice crisp shirt,
October 23, 2013
By: chaka
"Very nice shirt. It will look dressed up with good black pants. The red is more raspberry/pink. The fabric is substantial and the wrinkles just about nonexistent."
Review 19 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewel Plaid Shirt,
October 22, 2013
By: Letitia
from Barrington, IL
"This shirt fit well and was true to my size 14. It claims to be wrinkle-free, and it actually stays wrinkle-free while being worn, as well as after washing, unlike many items I have purchased that claimed to be wrinkle-free. The colors are as bright and pretty as shown in the catalog. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 20 for Care-Free Jewel-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good addition,
October 20, 2013
By: libbi
from Texas
"This shirt looks good, washes well without wrinkles and goes well with black slacks or skirt dressed up or down."