Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Sling Pack

Cast and fish with total freedom with our women's fly-fishing sling pack. Our most popular pack, designed with the female angler in mind, allows you to wear it over one shoulder completely out of the way, but still have quick and easy access to all your gear. Large main compartment can hold multiple fly boxes, tippet spools, and accessories. Plier sheath is designed to accommodate your favorite fishing plier with a secure attachment point for the safety lanyard. Forceps sheath on the shoulder strap for immediate access. Magnetic anchor in the forceps pocket securely holds tool in place. Zinger attachment point with magnetic anchor keeps tools from swinging around. Fly-drying foam patches inside. Adjustable shoulder, sternum, and girth straps included. In plum. Imported.Dimensions: 15"H x 9"W x 3½"D. Capacity : 488 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sling Pack
Review 1 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality pack,
December 15, 2014
By: eackerley
from Lower New York
"High quality, light weight and roomy. GF loves it."
Review 2 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pack!,
October 21, 2014
By: Breezse79
from Farmington, NM
"I absolutely love this pack! It is sturdy and roomy all while being just a tad feminine. There is plenty of room for all my fly boxes and I love the over the sheer sling as the weight from the pack stays evenly distributed across my body while navigating the water and is nicely out of the way when I am casting. This is a great purchase for the female angler!"
Review 3 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loves it!,
October 10, 2014
By: FIVEWT
from Overland Park, KS
"I bought this for my girlfriend. She loves the design, fit and capabilities. She was dead set on a vest and after trying this she is hooked. I might get rid of my vest for a men's version sling pack. This pack is worth well over the asking price. Quality materials and workmanship are just some of the reasons to choose Orvis over everyone else!"
Review 4 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Women’s Sling Pack,
September 19, 2014
By: FlyVa
"I bought the men’s sling pack for myself and brother-in-law. When my sister saw us both using the pack she immediately commented how she wanted one, so I picked up one for her birthday. My sister and brother-in-law don’t fly fish, like myself, but they love the pack and use it for caring lures, worm, forceps, nippers, etc. Also, my sister got a kick out of the purple and fish design!"
Review 5 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good I bought one for my wife,
August 19, 2014
By: Gudgeononfly
from New Zealand
"The Orvis slingbag is totally fit for purpose and whats more it is very comfortable to wear.
While fishing its so easy to swing round the bag and access what ever you might need.
Just wish there was an Orvis store here in New Zealand. Lots of trout here though.
"
Review 6 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued excellence,
June 16, 2014
By: 2E55E
from Kansas City, MO
"I purchased this sling pack based upon my dad's recommendation. It performs better than expected, a trait I have come to expect from Orvis products. I couldn't be more pleased. It also doubles as a funky backpack while riding through town."
Review 7 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Unobtrusive Fishing Pack,
August 28, 2013
By: Kritsie
from New England
"I usually carry very little with me when fishing though I have found the one pocket in my waders was not enough. I have tried a variety of other packs including creels, a vest, and even one of those necklaces. This is the only pack I have found that does not get in the way while fishing. It is very light, comfortable, and easy to access. The pack is reasonably slim but can expand if needed, I can easily carry a sweater and a camera with my fishing gear without feeling loaded down. I never have to worry about things spilling even if I accidentally forget to zip the pocket up. The outside attachments are very useful too. I like to wear muted colors while on the river- the purple is a nice color and not too bright. The design is really cute too (overall more appealing than the two men's versions without being too girly). It works well for a right-handed fisher, only concern is unsure how a lefty would feel."
Review 8 for Women's Sling Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
May 25, 2012
By: CCBB
"Finally a fishing pack for women that is both funcional and feminine. Can't wait to get mine. Thank you Orvis."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.