Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

High Country Vest

A quilted down vest with horizontal baffles throughout the body and diamond quilted baffles on the shoulder yoke. Vislon zippers throughout, and contrast zip at chest pocket. Two lower, fleece lined handwarmer pockets and one upper chest pocket, all with zip closures. Wind flap behind center front closure keeps the wind out. Contrast bar tacks at zipper ends for added color. One interior pocket for storing wallet, cell phone, etc. Nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Country Vest
Review 1 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very blue,
July 22, 2013
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"This thing is VERY blue and may be hard to coordinate with shirts. I think it will look good against a muted blue or brown shirt. This vest isn't bulky which is nice. I purchased this on clearance which made it a great value. I have a few blue sweaters with jeans that will look nice this winter."
Review 2 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and warm,
July 16, 2013
By: jamo449
from Granby, MA
"I love wearing vests in the winter when I am driving and around the office. This vest is comfortable and warm. It gives you space to move and is great for layering when it gets real bad outside."
Review 3 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
June 19, 2013
By: UTAH
from Utah
"Nice vest, light weight, warm, stylish with great colors."
Review 4 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome find!,
June 11, 2013
By: Metroman
from Westlake, ohio
"I have been looking for a jacket in this color (bright blue) and was lucky enough to catch it on sale. Although I have yet to wear it, it looks great and will be perfect on a nice fall day."
Review 5 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great vest,
June 4, 2013
By: wxpeter
from Aspen
"Really like the vest and would have given it a 5 star but the Blue was not my first choice in color but they had limited color selection."
Review 6 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
June 1, 2013
By: Mirch
"This vest is perfect for chilly mornings. It is warm yet so light. The pockets are perfectly sized and located.
I was so pleased with this vest I ordered another."
Review 7 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases at ORVISI,
May 30, 2013
By: ASLOSH
from Ankara, Turkey
"The day I received it via UPS I fell in
love with this wonderful vest. A close inspection revealed it also reflected beautiful workmanship. I cannot wait
for the winter to come.
"
Review 8 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
May 25, 2013
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"This is a very good choice. It fits well and looks good. I am sure it will come in handy on my upcoming trip to Northern Spain."
Review 9 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fast Food Menu Pictures,
May 16, 2013
By: Orangecrush30
from In the Heart of the Colorado Rockies
"The vest appeared much more "puffy" and the outer skin looked higher quality in the online pictures. It reminded me of how fast food restaurant's food items never resemble their pictures on the menu. Once I received it, I realized I would have never purchased it if I would have seen it in person first. The quality and finish looks like something from a big box discount department store. VERY disappointed."
Review 10 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and extremely comfortable,
May 13, 2013
By: Ajvrec
from Chester Springs, PA
"Great looking, soft, warm, and wearable across a broad temperature range. I've worn it from the low 30s to the low 60s and been comfortable. Really pleased with this purchase."
Review 11 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Fit,
May 12, 2013
By: snowyss1
"The vest fits perfectly. It is light,warm and comfortable. It will get a lot of use over three seasons."
Review 12 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2013
By: Dorser
from Outer Banks, NC
"Excellent quality...nice weight for transition seasons or over sweater in the cold."
Review 13 for High Country Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
January 22, 2013
By: 993tt
from Phila, Pa.
"Nice lightweight vest. Top Orvis quality construction. Black with red accents gets positive comments."
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Country Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2