Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fields of Flowers Quilt Set

Give your summer bedding a wake-up call with this pretty quilt set. Patched front is pieced in a medley of softly hued floral fabrics. Whole-cloth reverse is a lovely floral paisley of soft blues, lavenders, and greens against a sunny yellow ground. Set includes quilt and shams for a complete instant décor update. Twin includes one standard sham, full/queen includes two standard shams(20" x 26"), and king includes two king-sized shams (105" x 95"). Envelope shams have center back ties. In multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Review 1 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light-weight quilt,
June 27, 2015
By: MrsS
from Asheville, NC
"Being light weight, it is easy to handle, wash and dry. Some quilts are so heavy you can't lift them when they are wet. This one is easy to handle and launders beautifully.."
Review 2 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight quilt,
June 2, 2015
By: Grana4
"Great light weight quilt for summer. Beautiful material choices for quilt squares."
Review 3 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful for summer!,
April 30, 2015
By: JustPlainJane2inOK
from Tulsa, OK
"This quilt is beautiful. It is the typical Orvis high quality. Love, love, love!"
Review 4 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My field of flowers,
March 30, 2015
By: Atsparcove
from Portland, ME
"I totally love this quilt. It looks wonderful. Feels great. Thanks."
Review 5 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find,
February 21, 2015
By: butch78
from San Gabriel, CA
"Just a great change for a new look.Makes the room feel like spring has arrived. It brings the outdoors indoors with it's many flowers and colors."
Review 6 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will love it,
October 22, 2014
By: Maze
from Long Island, New york
"Romantic floral and paisley patchwork quilt set. It's all you need to make any bedroom a statement. The colors are a soft palette of greens, aqua , plum ,terracota and cream . You will love the feel of the soft cotton and sophisticated stitch work on this museum worthy set."
Review 7 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are pleased,
July 31, 2014
By: Alharinck
from Denver, CO
"It is a nice light summer time quilt. It fits the bed well and we are pleased with it."
Review 8 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, well made quilt,
July 27, 2014
By: TXkitty
"This quilt was exactly as advertised. It is beautiful, well made, and arrived as expected. It is perfect for all seasons. It's lightweight for the summer and great with added blankets for the winter. Always great shopping with Orvis."
Review 9 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
July 24, 2014
By: Tunnel
"I love the colors and the way it looks and feels on the bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quilt,
July 19, 2014
By: Nancy518
from Manchester VT
"Order was not what we wanted so we returned it to the store in Manchester VT. Exchange was made without any fuss and we left with our new quilt. Service at store was excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Addition to our Bedroom,
July 16, 2014
By: Mimidear
from Revere MA
"This beautiful quillt of multi-colored flowers brightens our bedroom. It is much prettier than pictured. In addition, it feels so nice, soft and warm. Thank you, Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality quilt,
June 21, 2014
By: Grace41
from Alaska
"I am extremely happy with my purchase. I love going into my bedroom and seeing this beautiful quilt on my bed. It brightened up my whole room."
Review 13 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right!,
June 19, 2014
By: Judyg36
from Canton, NY
"I have been looking for over a year for a quilt set which would work well with the colors in a guest bedroom. This one is just right: soft, pretty colors attractively quilted. Thank you, Orvis!!"
Review 14 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful Quilt Set,
June 19, 2014
By: Mugg
from Wisconsin
"I love everything about this quilt set. The fabric itself is very soft and cozy yet sturdy enough that it won't rip or tear. The dimensions of the quilt are quite generous and cover both sides and length of my king-size bed very well, and not just barely. The shams and the beautiful "Field of Flowers" pattern with it's many beautiful colors throughout, lighten and brighten up my bed room in a very warm yet restful way."
Review 15 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as Described,
June 17, 2014
By: HappyHomemaker64
"The coverlet and matching shams are just perfect! The colors are true to the items pictured in the catalog and the size is very accurate. I am pleased with the quality of the item and the customer service of Orvis. A great bedspread for the Summer season!"
Review 16 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quilt and Shams,
June 16, 2014
By: Radar58
from Virginia
"I am very well pleased with the quilt and shams that I ordered from Orvis. They came on a very timely basis and are beautiful in my bedroom."
Review 17 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and cozy,
June 2, 2014
By: Yaksue
from Yakima, Wa.
"This quilt is very nice quality. I have not washed it yet, but I think it should be ok if washing instructions are followed. Our bed is quite high, so I probably should have ordered the king size. All in all we are very happy with our purchase."
Review 18 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Quilt,
May 30, 2014
By: AuntiDi
from Waltham, MA
"I am very pleased with this quilt. Made very well and beautiful colors - brightens up my bedroom. So glad I ordered it!"
Review 19 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Quilt,
May 9, 2014
By: BarbaraVW
from New York
"Very pleased with the look and quality of the quilt. Difficult to find products that are 100% cotton these days. The quilt is reversible -- the pattern on the back is also lovely. Surprised that Orvis does not show the back in its product description."
Review 20 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect purchase,
May 5, 2014
By: CarylLynn
from Cincinnati, OH
"I am incredibly pleased with the comforter. Looks great in my bedroom and it's surprisingly well made with good finishing detail. I haven't washed it yet, but I imagine it will be just fine. I have found most my Orvis purchases to be consistent high quality merchandise.
My Labradors seem to find it rather comfortable for longing too.
"