Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fields of Flowers Quilt Set

Give your summer bedding a wake-up call with this pretty quilt set. Patched front is pieced in a medley of softly hued floral fabrics. Whole-cloth reverse is a lovely floral paisley of soft blues, lavenders, and greens against a sunny yellow ground. Set includes quilt and shams for a complete instant décor update. Twin includes one standard sham, full/queen includes two standard shams(20" x 26"), and king includes two king-sized shams (105" x 95"). Envelope shams have center back ties. In multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Review 1 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing,
January 4, 2014
By: Syd2
from Darby, MT
"Gorgous....like a very expensive
bedspread set! Also have the red set for our cold weather look!
"
Review 2 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
June 18, 2013
By: Regan
from Redlands, CA
"Nights in California during the summer are quite warm, so I needed a lightweight quilt for my bed. The quilt is well put -together and the color is true to the picture. The length is just right. Happy I ordered it."
Review 3 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product!,
June 4, 2013
By: EnviroEducator
from Tempe, AZ
"Though more a bedspread than a quilt, this fits into my "antique bedroom" theme very nicely. The colors are very close to those depicted on the website, the size is perfect for a full-size antique bed, and I can launder it in my washer - no dry cleaning required. Made of 100% cotton so no synthetics are involved. A great value!"
Review 4 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
May 31, 2013
By: PatA
from CT
"I was very pleased with this quilt. The colors on my ipad were a little more yellow/reddish tones than the actual quilt was when I got it. The colors are more of a dusky rose/cream which is exactly what I wanted for our bedroom! The sizing was fine for our queen bed but might be small for other beds so agree one should measure first. We plan to use this eventually in our log cabin and I think the colors will look great there too. Very pleased!!!!"
Review 5 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful quilt,
May 30, 2013
By: BeaBelinda
"Very happy with this purchase! Very pretty colors, good quality, nice weight for spring/summer, brightens the bedroom."
Review 6 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant Surprise,
May 7, 2013
By: MikeCon
from Escondido CA
"I don't recall if it said so in the advertisement, but I was pleasantly surprised that the quilt is reversible. That was an unanticipated bonus. Beyond that, the colors were accurately represented, the size is perfect and all in all, it's better than I expected. I'm very happy with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Fit,
April 9, 2013
By: hermajesty
"The quilt was way too long and far too narrow for my regular king-size bed. It's on its way back to Orvis."
Review 8 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very different from picture in catalog,
February 6, 2013
By: monky
from Elverson, PA
"This was a very well made quilt. However the colors in the catalog did not come close to the colors in the actual quilt."
Review 9 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Short Sided,
October 9, 2012
By: Kimuramoon
from Dover, DE
"This quilt is all the wonderful things other reviewers have had to say: bright, cheery, great pattern, good weight, washes nice and wears well. However, I ordered the quilt for a king size bed and it is quite short on the sides. I would definitely recommend it to any friends purchasing it for any size bed except a king."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the cabin,
August 1, 2012
By: Kakie
from Southfield, MI
"A few years ago we built a true log cabin in the North Woods of Wisconsin. I purchased these quilts for the twin beds in the guest room and they are the perfect look for the bedroom, not too woodsy, but homey and inviting. The quality and weight of the materials is just right for those cool summer nights. I would recommend this to all cabin lovers."
Review 11 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Search,
July 30, 2012
By: SherryB
from San Diego, CA
"Over the past two months I must have searched two dozen web sites and walked through a half dozen stores looking for just the right bed spread: not too heavy, colors to go well with curtains already in the room, and machine washable. This is it! Even though we have a queen size bed, based on the dimensions of this product I selected a king size and it's a perfect fit: long enough on all sides. A good indicator of how nice it looks is that all three of our teenagers commented about it, ranging from "It's really artsy - Nice!," to "Wow, what's that! I love it." Thank you, Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 22, 2012
By: LORBP
"I've been looking for quilt such as this one. It has a lovely combination of patterns and colours , so I'm quite happy with it!"
Review 13 for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt!,
May 31, 2012
By: BubbaBear
from Massachusetts
"I've been looking for this pattern in a quilt for ages - finally found it and it's perfect! It's everything Orvis said it would be and more. I love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fields of Flowers Quilt Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2