Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide Officer's Briefcase

We've updated the classic officer's brief with a removable, padded laptop computer sleeve and a padded shoulder strap. Three roomy, gusseted compartments, two flat pockets for easy access to newspaper and magazines, two gusseted, flap-close pockets for glasses or cell phone, and a secure, zippered pocket for sensitive materials. Men's leather briefcase in brown. 13½"H x 16"W x 7"D; 1,512 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Review 1 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor handle design,
October 17, 2014
By: Wyokid
"The bag looks great, is very roomy but I am on my third one because of handle failure. Orvis has been great about repair/replacement but the last one came back with a cheapo nylon web strap rather than the full leather one the previous two had."
Review 2 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
October 9, 2014
By: orvisking
from Oklahoma
"I had been wanting this briefcase ever since I saw it a year ago. Luckily I received it as a gift! The briefcase is very sleek and appears compact, but there is a lot of room inside and can expand quite a bit. Since I just received the briefcase, I do not know has it will hold up, but judging by its looks it should last for many years. I am excited to start breaking it in."
Review 3 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briefcase,
August 14, 2014
By: BrendaLee4454
from Kilgore, Texas
"We love your Products and will continue to order.
Thanks,
Brenda
"
Review 4 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Briefcase,
June 4, 2014
By: AubieBruce
from Chelsea, AL
"I looked at a lot of them but really like the design of this case. It is very rich looking and extremely well made. I strongly recommend this case for anyone that wants something that is functional and still stands out in a crowd."
Review 5 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brenda,
May 29, 2014
By: BrendaLee4454
from Kilgore, Texas
"Great product. We will continue to order from your Company. Very satisfied with product and delivery."
Review 6 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Briefcase,
March 30, 2014
By: Woolman
from Ontario
"This is a great looking briefcase and very spacious. The leather is of exceptional quality and looks like a million bucks when sitting next to my Orvis Bullhide Duffle at the airport gate waiting to board. I did not think I would be able to find a classy looking briefcase capable of holding a full size MacBook Pro, as well as a travel projector, plus all of the accessories associated with connecting and charging your electronics. Not only will this briefcase carry the load but it maintains its shape. The shoulder strap rests comfortably on your shoulder, I’ve found few bags that do. Any fingernail scratches or wear markings are easily taken care of in ten minutes using Orvis’s leather care cream.
The only things missing; loops to hold pens, and a business card holder. I just carry my own pen case and card case as well. Otherwise this is one of the best looking briefcases I have ever owned."
Review 7 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide Officer's Briefcase,
March 28, 2014
By: lhenry83
from Austin, TX
"GREAT Briefcase for everyday business / travel use. I carried a "traditional" backpack for years and was urged by my wife to upgrade my game so, I started looking for a more professional looking item.
The Orvis "Bullhide Officer's Briefcase" has exceeded my expectations for the amount of "stuff" it can hold and the quality workmanship is second to none.
I would buy it again!!!
"
Review 8 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordering,
March 11, 2014
By: SanCar
from Pontiac, MI
"I ordered 1st part of January it took until February 22 to come. When it got there it should have been emboss lettering it was on a name plate I called they sent out another one the same thing. I had to call again they sent it out again 3rd time a charm finally got it right. Love the bag"
Review 9 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Functional,
January 16, 2014
By: JayN
from Maine
"I received this briefcase as a gift after much hinting. It is as beautiful as it is function. Lots of room for my laptop and accessories and well as documents. High quality leather and brass fittings. I am complimented every day on this briefcase."
Review 10 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide Briefcase is Awesome,
January 12, 2014
By: SJChristian
from Greenville, SC
"I've had my Bullhide Briefcase for over 12 years - It' held my computer and documents on 200+ business trips. It's been crammed in overhead compartments and tossed in many rental car back seats and has held up great...and looks even better."
Review 11 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth $,
November 14, 2013
By: Bullhide
from Henrico. VA
"I am on my third one. The first started coming unstitched after only six weeks. The second lasted only 1 ½ years before a sharp metal piece of the handle started poking out off the top. It snagged the pants of my suite as I was carrying it. The new one that ORVIUS replaced it with has a cheap web strap, not a leather one like the one I gave up. I would return it, but not interested in a $450.00 store credit."
Review 12 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great briefcase,
February 26, 2013
By: High5tower
"Very nice briefcase and I always get compliments. Had a small year after 5 years and it is replaced the bag with their awesome return policy."
Review 13 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have had a few problems,
February 20, 2013
By: KevinC
from Dallas, TX
"I really like this briefcase, both for its appearance and great functionality. But I have also had a number of problems with its durability. I first purchased the briefcase in 2007. The stitching that attached the front buckles to the body of the briefcase came undone. I returned the briefcase to Orvis, and they replaced it. Unfortunately it was replaced without the personalized brass plate reattached. My second briefcase has held up well until recently, when one of the rivets that attaches the handle to a reinforcing plate beneath the leather flap came undone. I am now returning it to Orvis for the second time. Each time that I have returned it for repairs has cost an additional $30."
Review 14 for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loved it!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Amck
from North Pole, AK
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. The pockets are big enough for anything that may be needed for work or meetings. Like that it came with a sleeve for a laptop. This briefcase is something that could become an heirloom. It is very well put together. Thank you for producing such great products. I will be purchasing gifts and items for myself in the future."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bullhide Officer's Briefcase
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2