Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag

A wide-open, easy-packing rolling garment bag design keeps your suits organized and at the ready. Hanger clamps and loops for eight clothes hangers. Four roomy mesh pockets, three deep nylon pockets, two mesh compartments, and four shoe pockets. Leather luggage tag included. In green/brown. Garment bag measures 18"H x 22"W x 9½"D; 3,750 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Review 1 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff here!,
August 29, 2014
By: Bushwise
"I have several pieces of Battenkill luggage and wanted a garment bag that could be rolled, not carried through an airport and one that matched my duffle and rollcase. This piece fit the bill! Stylish, practical and easy to maneuver with it's wheels it sees regular action on business trips wherever they lead..."
Review 2 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis suit bag great buy,
August 26, 2014
By: thomlaw
from Oklahoma
"This bag has plenty of room for two suits, several shirts and additional slacks. In addition, either in the inside pockets or the outside zipper pouches there is room for all your travel needs. I have owned other suit bags, but this one has the ease of handling with the rollers. When zipped up the bag is very secure"
Review 3 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 11, 2014
By: Traveler786
"Plenty of capacity, long handle and rolls easily. Durable exterior and convenient internal storage."
Review 4 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for Husband,
June 22, 2014
By: Sparks975
from Opelika, AL
"My husband loves the orvis brand. Especially the luggage. He has been wanting this for a while. It got here pretty quick. We did get free Shipping but because it's oversize had to pay extra for that. It is worth the money you pay. It's very durable/sturdy. My husband travels a lot for work and we travel a lot just to get away."
Review 5 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile bag,
May 4, 2014
By: Wackbiddy
"This is the second version of this bag that we have purchased, and it's even better than the original. It fits a multitude of garments - even oddly shaped ones - and is sturdy and good-looking. It does not fit in the overhead compartment so must be checked, but other than that, it's a fantastic bag."
Review 6 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good,
March 25, 2014
By: sarahop
from atlanta ga
"great looking product have not used or put on airplane yet....but zipper looks strong and durable--and the only reason for 4 stars in stead of 5 is just it has not been taken on a trip yet"
Review 7 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolling Garment Bag works very well,
June 7, 2013
By: Greatrocks
from Roanoke, VA
"Great product! Well made and has been surviving several checked bag trials on Delta. Keeps my suits and shirts in great shape. Plenty of extra pockets, and the shoe storage compartment works very well. Wish Orvis would bring back the Rollacase Carry-on with the suit compartment so that I would not have to check my luggage."
Review 8 for Battenkill Rolling Garment Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I've been looking for,
March 16, 2013
By: WishingIwasinMexico
from Marquette MI
"I travel a fair amount and have been looking for a garment bag that really worked. I've been using one from Hartman that I liked, but it was too big and bulky for what I really needed. This one has all the features of the Hartman, is the perfect size, and cost quite a bit less. It's a great addition to the Battenkill line."