Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hanging Travel Kit

A zip-around that hangs easily from a brass hook to display all your organized personal items. Slip, elastic mesh, and regular mesh pockets for all the room you need. Coated polyester lining can be wiped clean. Leather strap. In green/brown. 7"H x 10½"W x 3½"D; 257 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanging Travel Kit
Review 1 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic kit,
November 10, 2014
By: bohall
from Iceland
"This bag is really nice and goes well with my battenkill collection. The right size and and handy..really pleased"
Review 2 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Travel Kit,
October 10, 2014
By: OldSchooler
"A well thought out, well-constructed piece with plenty of pockets for just about everything – large pockets, small pockets, long pockets. Great separation of sections. The bottom mesh pocket is great for damp items. This bag is made tough and will be a welcome addition to all of our other Battenkill luggage.
The size is perfect. It's big enough to hold lots of items but no so big as to take up a large amount of room in a suit case.
What I really love is the slot for the name card on the back. It greatly improves the odds of getting your bag back to you after you’ve checked out and forgot it hanging on the back of the bathroom door at the hotel.
I like it so much that I’m not sharing. I’m ordering my husband his very own."
Review 3 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Standard bag,
October 3, 2014
By: RWBauer
from Cincinnati, OH
"The bag is well constructed along the standard of the rest of the Battenkill line. The internal compartment dividers are quite handy for travel sized items. The only downfall is the material is somewhat difficult to wipe clean when exposed to shaving cream, deodorant, etc. it is better to hang this item away from the hotel sink to keep it clean."
Review 4 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't used it yet,
September 24, 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"Looks great....haven't traveled yet....so need to test it out. Will be doing so in a couple of weeks."
Review 5 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Recipient,
September 16, 2014
By: Murry56
from Pinetop, AZ
"I ordered this for a friend of ours after he commented on the one my husband had. He was ecstatic when he received it. He said it was so well made - as everything from ORVIS. The leather was soft, the netting inside that holds products was so durable and size is very compact. Easy to travel with."
Review 6 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: Paralegal1
from Johnstown, PA
"The Hanging Travel Kit is worth the money as it is sturdy, a nice size and can hold full size shampoo, etc. in some sections. I bought it for my grandson to take to college as I thought it was sturdy enough to last four years and my husband has had one for at least five years which he uses for travel."
Review 7 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel Kit,
May 5, 2014
By: Davy72
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This is a great travel kit to hold all the essentials."
Review 8 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical travel kit,
March 20, 2014
By: Mike15
"I love having lots of right sized pockets and compartments. Big improvement over my old ditty bag where everything was in a jumble. Good value for money."
Review 9 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE,
February 18, 2014
By: Gips
from Indiana
"Workmanship is impeccable.
Lots of compartments that are very useful. A very durable travel kit.
"
Review 10 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More pockets,
February 13, 2014
By: jadavid1
from Boulder, CO
"I would like to have seen some isolated pockets for perhaps my electric razor or toothbrush or mouth wash container. High quality product with plenty of space.
Or is always provides great service.
"
Review 11 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
January 23, 2014
By: NCOUTDOORSMAN
from North Carolina
"Perfect size travel kit. Excellent quality. I had another Orvis travel kit that I've used heavily for 25 years. Hope to do the same with this one."
Review 12 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kit,
January 19, 2014
By: Westwardbound
from Atlanta, GA
"After much research and traveling around to various luggage stores to touch and feel other kits I settled on this kit by Orvis. I specifically wanted a hanging kit with lots of room and this one was perfect. It has lots of compartments of various sizes for all my needs. I even discovered a new compartment after about 6 months of use! Ha. Very good quality and very good looking. Should last a long time"
Review 13 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Practical Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: runningturtle
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"This is a perfect gift for the man who likes to travel - very practical and everything is in one place."
Review 14 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Kit,
January 15, 2014
By: Leith
from Nashua, NH
"I gave this travel kit to my husband for Christmas and he loved it. It is made our sturdy material and soft leather trim.
Great quailty!"
Review 15 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 9, 2014
By: Tickled
from Ocala, FL
"High quality; very functional; lots of room. Perfect for traveling or camping"
Review 16 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Travel Kit,
January 7, 2014
By: ILRetiree
from Illinois
"I ordered this for our son-in-law who travels quite a bit. I was disappointed in its small size and the fabric so I sent it back. I'm usually thrilled with Orvis products but no so much with this one."
Review 17 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER GIFT!,
December 31, 2013
By: 1happycustomer
"Purchased one for my husband and one for my grandson who travels with his high school debate team. Both love the convenience of it!"
Review 18 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding strength and looks,
December 30, 2013
By: Lakerdog
from Petoskey, Mi
"my brother in law loves this, and it will last a long time; handsome also"
Review 19 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must for travel,
December 21, 2013
By: Txburnett
from Amarillo, TX
"This travel kit is perfect for the man in your life. Hangs easily on the door for quick access. Also allows for all the counter space to be freed up for my stuff. Love it!!"
Review 20 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2013
By: HoopieJ
from Collierville, TN
"Typical Orvis high quality. Much better than typical travel kit. Would highly recommend for personal use or gift."