Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hanging Travel Kit

A zip-around that hangs easily from a brass hook to display all your organized personal items. Slip, elastic mesh, and regular mesh pockets for all the room you need. Coated polyester lining can be wiped clean. Leather strap. In green/brown. 7"H x 10½"W x 3½"D; 257 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanging Travel Kit
Review 1 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality organizer,
January 16, 2015
By: SFN1
from Texas
"Saw this product some time ago and always thought it would be easier to use than my old bag, and sure enough it was an excellent choice, used it on this last trip and it worked great. I was impressed also with the order dept. per phone. Customer service great! Steve"
Review 2 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & Convenient,
January 15, 2015
By: pbbrooks
from Atlanta, GA
"Perfect size. Not many travel kits can collapse into 3 different sections. This is perfect for both overnight trips and long vacations. Gives you that distinguished gentleman's look."
Review 3 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved it!,
January 2, 2015
By: lindy6352
"Your hanging travel kit was just what we were looking for as a gift for our son - he travels often and this is lightweight and the fine workmanship is just what we expected from Orvis."
Review 4 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 1, 2015
By: Morgan54
"This travel kit is perfect in size and functionality. Great pockets for organizing and good size without being too large. Would purchase again."
Review 5 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travln man,
December 31, 2014
By: B4ic
"A nice add to the luggage that I already have, very roomy, good quality."
Review 6 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
December 30, 2014
By: MarionSC
"This sturdy bag is as great as advertised. Not only is it well constructed as a carry bag, but it conveniently unfolds and hangs in the bathroom of hotels, which is so helpful for someone like me who usually spends a lot of time on the road, in a different hotel each night. The "hanging" factor lets me access everything easily and put it back in its place, rather than having to dig through the bag for what I need."
Review 7 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product,
December 29, 2014
By: mabr
from Georgia
"It is spacious and I like the three separate compartments. I love the hanger feature so easy to get to your products."
Review 8 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best travel kit ever!,
December 28, 2014
By: DMikMMJM
"Love it for many reasons: can hold a lot of items, but not too big or bulky; well made; hangs on towel bar or hook so it doesn't take up space on counter. I received as a gift and then bought one for my son. He loves it."
Review 9 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful gift I have had!,
December 19, 2014
By: Antone
from San Tan Valley Arizona
"This bag is the best travel companion I have ever had!. I's small but has enough space to meet all my needs!"
Review 10 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift,
December 17, 2014
By: Hpagifter
from Miami, FL
"The recipient loved this item. Compact and excellent quality."
Review 11 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but Could Be Better,
December 16, 2014
By: MikeyBaby
"I was looking for a hanging travel kit for a gift as I like the space-saving nature of a hanging kit. I very much like the materials and workmenship,as well as the size of this travel kit but was somewhat disappointed that it doesn't have more separate compartments that would make storage of toiletry items easier."
Review 12 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!,
December 13, 2014
By: Staten
"Husband loves this travel bag. Keeps him organized and loves the colors. Perfect travel kit for a long trip or just the weekend!"
Review 13 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat look! Well-made! Durable and functional!,
December 12, 2014
By: Salmon5
from Town & Country, MO
"Beautiful travel piece. Years of fumbling through dop kits. Now everything stays organized and right at my disposal. Great look, well-made and durable."
Review 14 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic kit,
November 10, 2014
By: bohall
from Iceland
"This bag is really nice and goes well with my battenkill collection. The right size and and handy..really pleased"
Review 15 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Travel Kit,
October 10, 2014
By: OldSchooler
"A well thought out, well-constructed piece with plenty of pockets for just about everything – large pockets, small pockets, long pockets. Great separation of sections. The bottom mesh pocket is great for damp items. This bag is made tough and will be a welcome addition to all of our other Battenkill luggage.
The size is perfect. It's big enough to hold lots of items but no so big as to take up a large amount of room in a suit case.
What I really love is the slot for the name card on the back. It greatly improves the odds of getting your bag back to you after you’ve checked out and forgot it hanging on the back of the bathroom door at the hotel.
I like it so much that I’m not sharing. I’m ordering my husband his very own."
Review 16 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Standard bag,
October 3, 2014
By: RWBauer
from Cincinnati, OH
"The bag is well constructed along the standard of the rest of the Battenkill line. The internal compartment dividers are quite handy for travel sized items. The only downfall is the material is somewhat difficult to wipe clean when exposed to shaving cream, deodorant, etc. it is better to hang this item away from the hotel sink to keep it clean."
Review 17 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't used it yet,
September 24, 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"Looks great....haven't traveled yet....so need to test it out. Will be doing so in a couple of weeks."
Review 18 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Recipient,
September 16, 2014
By: Murry56
from Pinetop, AZ
"I ordered this for a friend of ours after he commented on the one my husband had. He was ecstatic when he received it. He said it was so well made - as everything from ORVIS. The leather was soft, the netting inside that holds products was so durable and size is very compact. Easy to travel with."
Review 19 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: Paralegal1
from Johnstown, PA
"The Hanging Travel Kit is worth the money as it is sturdy, a nice size and can hold full size shampoo, etc. in some sections. I bought it for my grandson to take to college as I thought it was sturdy enough to last four years and my husband has had one for at least five years which he uses for travel."
Review 20 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel Kit,
May 5, 2014
By: Davy72
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This is a great travel kit to hold all the essentials."