Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hanging Travel Kit

A zip-around that hangs easily from a brass hook to display all your organized personal items. Slip, elastic mesh, and regular mesh pockets for all the room you need. Coated polyester lining can be wiped clean. Leather strap. In green/brown. 7"H x 10½"W x 3½"D; 257 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanging Travel Kit
Review 1 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: Paralegal1
from Johnstown, PA
"The Hanging Travel Kit is worth the money as it is sturdy, a nice size and can hold full size shampoo, etc. in some sections. I bought it for my grandson to take to college as I thought it was sturdy enough to last four years and my husband has had one for at least five years which he uses for travel."
Review 2 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel Kit,
May 5, 2014
By: Davy72
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This is a great travel kit to hold all the essentials."
Review 3 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical travel kit,
March 20, 2014
By: Mike15
"I love having lots of right sized pockets and compartments. Big improvement over my old ditty bag where everything was in a jumble. Good value for money."
Review 4 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE,
February 18, 2014
By: Gips
from Indiana
"Workmanship is impeccable.
Lots of compartments that are very useful. A very durable travel kit.
"
Review 5 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More pockets,
February 13, 2014
By: jadavid1
from Boulder, CO
"I would like to have seen some isolated pockets for perhaps my electric razor or toothbrush or mouth wash container. High quality product with plenty of space.
Or is always provides great service.
"
Review 6 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
January 23, 2014
By: NCOUTDOORSMAN
from North Carolina
"Perfect size travel kit. Excellent quality. I had another Orvis travel kit that I've used heavily for 25 years. Hope to do the same with this one."
Review 7 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kit,
January 19, 2014
By: Westwardbound
from Atlanta, GA
"After much research and traveling around to various luggage stores to touch and feel other kits I settled on this kit by Orvis. I specifically wanted a hanging kit with lots of room and this one was perfect. It has lots of compartments of various sizes for all my needs. I even discovered a new compartment after about 6 months of use! Ha. Very good quality and very good looking. Should last a long time"
Review 8 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Practical Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: runningturtle
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"This is a perfect gift for the man who likes to travel - very practical and everything is in one place."
Review 9 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Kit,
January 15, 2014
By: Leith
from Nashua, NH
"I gave this travel kit to my husband for Christmas and he loved it. It is made our sturdy material and soft leather trim.
Great quailty!"
Review 10 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 9, 2014
By: Tickled
from Ocala, FL
"High quality; very functional; lots of room. Perfect for traveling or camping"
Review 11 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Travel Kit,
January 7, 2014
By: ILRetiree
from Illinois
"I ordered this for our son-in-law who travels quite a bit. I was disappointed in its small size and the fabric so I sent it back. I'm usually thrilled with Orvis products but no so much with this one."
Review 12 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER GIFT!,
December 31, 2013
By: 1happycustomer
"Purchased one for my husband and one for my grandson who travels with his high school debate team. Both love the convenience of it!"
Review 13 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding strength and looks,
December 30, 2013
By: Lakerdog
from Petoskey, Mi
"my brother in law loves this, and it will last a long time; handsome also"
Review 14 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must for travel,
December 21, 2013
By: Txburnett
from Amarillo, TX
"This travel kit is perfect for the man in your life. Hangs easily on the door for quick access. Also allows for all the counter space to be freed up for my stuff. Love it!!"
Review 15 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2013
By: HoopieJ
from Collierville, TN
"Typical Orvis high quality. Much better than typical travel kit. Would highly recommend for personal use or gift."
Review 16 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Toiletry Kit I ever owned,
December 18, 2013
By: Jimnd65
from Naples, FL
"Ok, so I've been a ardent traveler for more than 30 years and I've owned everything from Leather Dopp Kits to double zipper canvas totes from Tommy Bahama. But believe me, this hanging travel kit from Orvis checks all the boxes. I've always been a fan of the Orvis travel bags--their sturdiness under pressure and longevity in service, so I wasn't surprised to see the same quality in evidence here. No more thrashing through a large or copartments in hopes of finding that needed asprin bottle or extra shaving blade. It all lays out perfectly here in divided compartments that are even easier to access due to the bag's hanging feature. This is the perfect kit for travel, just hang it up and your done messing around. You'll wonder why you've resisted so long."
Review 17 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Kit,
December 5, 2013
By: CTitus
from Bethlehem, NH
"Can't wait to have my husband open this gift. I know he'll love it. Great companion to existing luggage."
Review 18 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
May 1, 2013
By: Geaux
from Dallas
"Just what I wanted and needed. do to surgery have not been on the road to use it but anticipate no problems.
very functional for people who like organization and accessibility."
Review 19 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so satisfying,
March 26, 2013
By: PoetinNY
from Brooklyn, NY
"I am quite happy with the Hanging Travel Kit. I travel a lot and this meets my needs perfectly."
Review 20 for Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Kit,
January 24, 2013
By: WesC
"I bought this for my husband who travels often and he loves it because he can hang it up. It's easy to access and it holds a lot. It's also nice looking and durable."