Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Microfiber Vest

A great layering piece for transitional weather, our microfiber vest has allover diamond quilting, a zip-front, and stand collar. Welt pockets. Vents at the hemline. Side tabs to adjust fit. Fully lined. Polyester/nylon. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
156 of 163(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love,love,love, love,
May 18, 2015
By: UKnonna10
from Trumbull, Connecticut
"I purchased this microfiber vest and it feel so soft and it's warm. CT is still cold so I get a lot of wear from it. I bought it to go to Switzerland in 2 days time. I'm so happy that I bought this vest. Of the items I buy at Orvis there is nothing to match the Orvis quality of their garments."
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted !,
May 12, 2015
By: skippyK
from N.E. PA
"perfect collar, a little large, but will fit over heavy sweaters. LOVE, LOVE THE COLOR, so difficult to find MY COLOR. Soft fabric, comfortable, has pockets, especially the inside , confidential pocket. I bought it at SALE price, so that is even better. Actually I wouldn't pay the full price, but I am on a budget, and appreciate good quality at special prices....I know it will last."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile vest,
May 5, 2015
By: Cenej
from Northampton, VT
"The microfiber, quilted vest can be worn both inside, as a colorful extra to an informal evening outfit, or outside, where it provides a little extra warmth on a chilly day. It is attractively designed and a handsome to any outfit with some echoes in color."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile shirt,
April 3, 2015
By: hrsgranny
from Castro Valley, CA
"Fits perfectly, comfortable, nice colors to go with anything. I'm tall and enjoy having the sleeves long enough for me!"
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best,
March 27, 2015
By: Wilkie
from Bismarck, ND
"It's one of the best vests I have ordered from Orvis and I have four of this type."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Vest,
February 26, 2015
By: Bentley2
from North Carolina
"This is the second one of these vests I bought to wear mostly inside on cool days. It is very comfortable - I am wearing it today! My only disappointment with this vest is the color was listed as vanilla which I thought would be more tan than yellow but it really is a very pale yellow."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest,
January 10, 2015
By: adnilmnanyt
from Dearborn, Michigan
"very nice vest and looks great with stripped turtleneck I purchased to wear with it. Nothing extra special and glad I got it on sale."
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't have too many,
January 7, 2015
By: WestTexan2015
"This microfiber vest is superb--in looks, weight, and fit. I have two now, and I wear them frequently. They are versatile and practical."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: Mducreynolds
"My husband gave me one for Christmas last year and I loved it. Ordered more this year to give as Christmas gifts."
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 24, 2014
By: CavaliersMom1
from Long Island, NY
"The color and quality of the quilting is superb. The adjustment side buckles are a real plus, since you can achieve a more fitted look if you chose a bigger size for a roomier fit over several layers of clothing. The length is perfect for a lovely finished look, when zipped or unzipped."
Review 11 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
November 24, 2014
By: Clinch
from Kingsport, Tennessee
"The microfiber vest is a great wind breaker. The inside pocket is very secure and handy for cell phone, keys, etc. It pairs well with other tops and jeans."
Review 12 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vest,
November 3, 2014
By: caps
from Seattle
"I thought that I had ordered this vest in black which I would really have preferred. I decided to keep it because the blue is such a nice color. It is well made and attractive. The fit seems true to size."
Review 13 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vest,
October 27, 2014
By: mistybella67
from nj
"This is the nicest vest I have ever purchased. Nice and warm when its a little cool, and good to keep on inside"
Review 14 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
October 17, 2014
By: Jandy49
from Eugene OR
"I love these vests. I have 4 of them! They are well-made and long lasting. Perfect for layering."
Review 15 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
September 27, 2014
By: CTVTGal
from Fairfield, CT
"Great value and great fit on this vest. Navy color goes well with jeans for running around."
Review 16 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Vests,
September 22, 2014
By: Suann
from Vermilion, OH
"I have 3 of these vests - they fit well, are cozy, and go nicely with T-shirts to finish off an outfit and add warmth. Nice colors also."
Review 17 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 20, 2014
By: Jojo1
from Virginia
"I love this vest. I have it in several
Color. Great fit,very comfortable.
"
Review 18 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
envied by my friends,
September 9, 2014
By: imdone
from PA.
"This has got to be the best vest I own!! I can throw it on on a cool morning to run out to shop, or layer it over a nice sweater to go out for a casual dinner, or dress it up with a scarf for something more demanding. It's just warm enough, but not too hot. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sale person,
September 8, 2014
By: ihidem
from Chicago, IL
"I could not purchase this item from the catalog because it indicated that it was sold out. I called Stell Chandler Store 50 in Chicago and she immediately found one for me. She is very professional and knows her client's style."
Review 20 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everywhere Vest,
August 28, 2014
By: PrairieMary
from Northeast Iowa, On the Prairie
"The beautiful fit and fall color choices make this an excellent choice for me. Fall and winter will be here soon in Iowa so I am so pleased to find the type of clothes I love to wear in these seasons in the Orvis spectrum and on sale. Thank you!"