Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Microfiber Vest

A great layering piece for transitional weather, our microfiber vest has allover diamond quilting, a zip-front, and stand collar. Welt pockets. Vents at the hemline. Side tabs to adjust fit. Fully lined. Polyester/nylon. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
146 of 153(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: Mducreynolds
"My husband gave me one for Christmas last year and I loved it. Ordered more this year to give as Christmas gifts."
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 24, 2014
By: CavaliersMom1
from Long Island, NY
"The color and quality of the quilting is superb. The adjustment side buckles are a real plus, since you can achieve a more fitted look if you chose a bigger size for a roomier fit over several layers of clothing. The length is perfect for a lovely finished look, when zipped or unzipped."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
November 24, 2014
By: Clinch
from Kingsport, Tennessee
"The microfiber vest is a great wind breaker. The inside pocket is very secure and handy for cell phone, keys, etc. It pairs well with other tops and jeans."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vest,
November 3, 2014
By: caps
from Seattle
"I thought that I had ordered this vest in black which I would really have preferred. I decided to keep it because the blue is such a nice color. It is well made and attractive. The fit seems true to size."
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vest,
October 27, 2014
By: mistybella67
from nj
"This is the nicest vest I have ever purchased. Nice and warm when its a little cool, and good to keep on inside"
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
October 17, 2014
By: Jandy49
from Eugene OR
"I love these vests. I have 4 of them! They are well-made and long lasting. Perfect for layering."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
September 27, 2014
By: CTVTGal
from Fairfield, CT
"Great value and great fit on this vest. Navy color goes well with jeans for running around."
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Vests,
September 22, 2014
By: Suann
from Vermilion, OH
"I have 3 of these vests - they fit well, are cozy, and go nicely with T-shirts to finish off an outfit and add warmth. Nice colors also."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 20, 2014
By: Jojo1
from Virginia
"I love this vest. I have it in several
Color. Great fit,very comfortable.
"
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
envied by my friends,
September 9, 2014
By: imdone
from PA.
"This has got to be the best vest I own!! I can throw it on on a cool morning to run out to shop, or layer it over a nice sweater to go out for a casual dinner, or dress it up with a scarf for something more demanding. It's just warm enough, but not too hot. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 11 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sale person,
September 8, 2014
By: ihidem
from Chicago, IL
"I could not purchase this item from the catalog because it indicated that it was sold out. I called Stell Chandler Store 50 in Chicago and she immediately found one for me. She is very professional and knows her client's style."
Review 12 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everywhere Vest,
August 28, 2014
By: PrairieMary
from Northeast Iowa, On the Prairie
"The beautiful fit and fall color choices make this an excellent choice for me. Fall and winter will be here soon in Iowa so I am so pleased to find the type of clothes I love to wear in these seasons in the Orvis spectrum and on sale. Thank you!"
Review 13 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
August 26, 2014
By: mssmith
"Perfect for autumn when it's a little too warm for a sweater and not cold enough to go without. Have three and want more. Always look great and the compliments keep rolling in."
Review 14 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
August 26, 2014
By: Nana2OC
from South Bend, IN
"I have several vests but I think this one may become a favorite because of the fit and detail."
Review 15 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect vest,
June 6, 2014
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"I have this vest in off white. Liked it so much I bought it in green. Perfect weight and fit for three seasons."
Review 16 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked it,
May 29, 2014
By: babbs
from Las Vegas
"Got this vest to supplement others I have. I needed a navy color. Nice quality, good fit. Would order again."
Review 17 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have vest,
May 2, 2014
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"This attractive, off white vest was the perfect topper for my trip to Europe where weather was iffy, not too hot, not too cold. Hope to get one in other colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Vests,
May 1, 2014
By: JC4ALL
from Lake Tahoe
"I own this vest in rust color and recently purchased two more in different colors. They are perfect for a cool day and I like the way they hug the body."
Review 19 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel wear,
April 17, 2014
By: imdone
from PA.
"I just love this vest. Also bought the matching turtleneck sweater & can wear them with jeans or dress pants & feel I look appropriate most anywhere. Now I want another color!!"
Review 20 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vest, size problems,
March 28, 2014
By: applesaucse
from Western Massachusetts
"I have had the off-white vest for two years, and wear of frequently in the winters. I love the outside pockets, and especially the deep inside pocket. The vest is perfect. The problem is I need a store in order to buy Orvis products (we happened to be in DC when I got myself to the VA store to find it.) Generally, ordering from Orvis is iffy - can be an expensive try-on."