Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Microfiber Vest

A great layering piece for transitional weather, our microfiber vest has allover diamond quilting, a zip-front, and stand collar. Welt pockets. Vents at the hemline. Side tabs to adjust fit. Fully lined. Polyester/nylon. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
125 of 132(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel wear,
April 17, 2014
By: imdone
from PA.
"I just love this vest. Also bought the matching turtleneck sweater & can wear them with jeans or dress pants & feel I look appropriate most anywhere. Now I want another color!!"
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vest, size problems,
March 28, 2014
By: applesaucse
from Western Massachusetts
"I have had the off-white vest for two years, and wear of frequently in the winters. I love the outside pockets, and especially the deep inside pocket. The vest is perfect. The problem is I need a store in order to buy Orvis products (we happened to be in DC when I got myself to the VA store to find it.) Generally, ordering from Orvis is iffy - can be an expensive try-on."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT STYLE,
March 25, 2014
By: ORVISISFORME
from KANSAS CITY, MO
"What a nice vest! Fit is perfect, well made, and has style!
Probably will be my most 'go to' vest I own!"
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multiple uses,
March 14, 2014
By: Butchann
from Glenview, Il
"i purchased a yellow quilted Micrfiber Vest last year, Finfing it not only worked for warmth, it dressed up a black blouse so that wearing it to dinner was a "smash".
This year I purchased same vest in Sand. Just as many compliments when worn to Smart Casual occassions.
I love them and am looking forward to getting one in black when you have it again in my size.
A wonderful "pick-me-up' piece if ckothing as I always feel good when wearing it.
"
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just bought it and like it,
March 4, 2014
By: socalfm
from Southern CA
"I ordered this vest in PL, my usual size. But it was too large and exchanged for a PM. Fitting well, looks nice and comfortably warm for southern CA weather. The material while is well made, but a bit on the stiff side which makes it hard to conform to the body. I like its machine wash & dry quality."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 2,
February 28, 2014
By: lucky4U
from San Diego
"Neatly tailored and a perfect length, this light weight vest is good indoors and for mild weather. It dresses up and adds interest to blouses or knit tops."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great transition piece for winter into spring,
February 28, 2014
By: Katie1234
from Madison, WI
"This is a perfect piece for transitioning from winter into spring. The lighter colors are perfect layering pieces for ushering in a new season after such a long cold winter!"
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice picture in catalog,
February 27, 2014
By: Peggymk
"Loved the look of vest in catalog but disappointed that it was more of a crème color instead of pale yellow. It was stiff looking and feeling when I put it on. Didn't like the fabric so returned."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
February 20, 2014
By: Paug
"My vest fits well, the color is just as advertised and I wear it often with different turtlenecks."
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring perfect,
February 13, 2014
By: SherryInAz
"When I saw the vest, I wanted it. It is everything I hoped for. The color and weight are perfect for spring. As always your product lived up to expectations.
Sherry
"
Review 11 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest,
February 12, 2014
By: Merrybe
from Tennessee
"Love this vest. Color is same as sweater. It is quilted but not bulky. Nice flattering fit. Has tabs on each side to enhance waist or can leave boxy. Sturdy zipper. Want it in the ocean color! Perfect for fall or early spring days. Great under my jacket."
Review 12 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
February 11, 2014
By: Carolthesage
from Kettering, Ohio
"I so appreciated the style and the color andthe quality! Great purchase."
Review 13 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
February 3, 2014
By: debby25
from texas
"I just bought this vest in red and I love it! fits great, not too heavy and very comfortable!"
Review 14 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase,
January 31, 2014
By: Jackolantern1
"I have yet to receive a product I have not been happy with from Orvis. My new vest is another great product.
Thank you, Orvis
"
Review 15 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vests,
January 28, 2014
By: orvisgal1
"I loved my vest, fit is perfect,very soft and comfy,just the right light warmth.colors are ver nice,made extremely well, with subtle details."
Review 16 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two,
January 27, 2014
By: Doc10
from BatonRouge, LA
"The weight and fit of this vest is perfect for Southern winters. After wearing it and enjoying the way I was able to adjust the fit on the sides of the vest, I went back to the Orvis store and purchased another color."
Review 17 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: aftermath
from Mountains of North Georgia
"Wonderful purchase! Good quality, attractive appearance. Love it!"
Review 18 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied customer,
January 20, 2014
By: 7751
from Chesterfield, MO
"I bought this for my Mom. She absolutely loved it. Great quality, this is the second set of turtleneck and best I bought from Orvis. She loved them both. Size is true/quality is great/color perfect."
Review 19 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra layer,
January 20, 2014
By: willowrose
from South Wales
"The quality of the fabric, workmanship and finish is excellent as usual for Orvis products. It is very comfortable to wear and is long enough to cover the lower back. A very good layering item."
Review 20 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quilted vest,
January 17, 2014
By: noname57
from Surprise, Az.
"Liked the color. Was a bit more heavier than I usually wear. The weather here doesn't get that cold.
Liked the vest.
"