Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Softspot Alyssa Slides

An easy casual style with premium comfort details, these women's slides shoes are terrific for every day or travel. Contrast coverstitching defines the pieced design of rich leather and cushiony neoprene. Softly padded insole. Molded rubber sole with low 1½" wedge heel. Textured bottom. Women's slide shoes in navy, bronze, black, red. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 6-9½, 10, 11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Review 1 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brand,
April 4, 2014
By: surplusmom
from UT
"This particular style seems to me a little narrow than reg width. Bought many of this brand size 10 perfect but these were too tight. Love this brand of shoe usually out of box and very comfortable no wearing in time."
Review 2 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fashionable and flat,
January 2, 2014
By: SAC2
from TX
"The Alyssa shoes I bought have the thickest inner sole cushions I think I've ever owned!"
Review 3 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
had to return,
January 19, 2013
By: 6970neck
"the shoe looked well made. I am a true size 10, this felt like a 9. Would have loved it if properly sized."
Review 4 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
October 26, 2012
By: sidual
"I like these shoes. I ordered my normal size 8 1/2 and had to return and re-order an 8. I had one other pair of Softspot shoes and have worn them out."
Review 5 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Fit to Size,
October 24, 2012
By: Becky77
from New York City
"When I discussed the sizing with the salesperson, I said that I normally wear a 5.5, but that I thought a 6 would be better because in the cooler weather I would wear a heavier stocking. She said she thought that was correct.
When the product arrived, I could not even get half my foot into it. The shoe had such a thick (non-removable) inner sole - roughly 1/2" - that it took up the majority of the space inside the shoe. A larger size would not do since, as noted above, I normally wear a 5.5. If I went to a 6.5, it would be far, far too long."
Review 6 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pair,
October 22, 2012
By: Memphismom
from Memphis TN
"Bought these casual shoes on sale because of style and price. Am extremely pleased with cushioning and comfort. Easy to wear all day long on first day - no need to "break them in". Good support for walking."
Review 7 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shoe,
October 22, 2012
By: Grams01
from Ontario, Canada
"These shoes are wonderful - unfortunately they didn't fit my granddaughter (she has a wide foot) so I will be sending them back."
Review 8 for Softspot Alyssa Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable shoes,
September 12, 2012
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"I love these shoes. I bought them in every color and I'm glad I did. I walked all over New York last week in a brand new pair and they were as comfy as can be."