Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt

Turn some heads and stay true to your minimalist roots. The most comfortable, breathable, and lightweight quick dry fishing shirts on the market today now feature the Orvis trout logo with our exclusive Digi Camo pattern. A patented poly/cotton blend construction—with no chemical treatments—means the fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates quickly, leaving you dry and cool. Odor-inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. In heathered gray. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Review 1 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 21, 2014
By: NativeHillBilly
from Charleston, WV
"Another great, high quality shirt from Orvis. My husband loves these shirts because they are so soft and lightweight and hold up well after washing numerous times."
Review 2 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional LS Shirt,
October 16, 2014
By: FlyFishMan
from Missouri
"This exceptional LS shirt does not disappoint. It is very comfortable, the quality of the material and finish is top notch. The shirt dries quickly when you get it wet, keeps it shape and has a truly unique graphic design."
Review 3 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight shirt great for hot days,
October 15, 2014
By: jimbo327
from Potomac Falls, VA
"Use the shirt when wading and fly fishing the Potomac river during the hot summer months. helps to keep from getting sun burned and the wicking effect helps to keep you cool. nice graphics on the back."
Review 4 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
October 6, 2014
By: PNWJeeper
from High Cascades of Oregon
"I now own 4 of these long sleeve t-shirts. Great for Summer mornings, Fall as a t-shirt, Winter under your wool long-john top, Spring - all day long. My wife even wears one as a night gown. Wash & wear, no wrinkles."
Review 5 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fly fishing shirt...EVER!!,
October 6, 2014
By: Vhomer1983
from New Mexico
"There is only one way to describe the rainbow trout dri release t-shirt...perfect! Cool, comfortable, generous fit and simply great looking. On the water, or having a cold one after a great day fly fishing, this shirt will become your favorite!"
Review 6 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
September 23, 2014
By: BronxFlyAngler
from Bronx, NY
"Breathable Dri-Release shirt can be worn by itself or as a layer. The trout design is attractive, but note that it is on the back."
Review 7 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: AB1983
from iowa
"My first or is shirt and I absolutely it. High quality and the image on the back of the shirt is very well designed. A lot of compliments when I wear this shirt. Need to order another next week!"
Review 8 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Large,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"I wear 2xl cotton t-shirts, a little large but better than tight. I should have known that Orvis shirts, always generous, would be a little bigger. I will exchange for an XL thru Orvis's easy exchange and be on my way. It looks cool."
Review 9 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
April 21, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Nice weight with sleeves for sun protection. Can use alone or in layers."
Review 10 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt!,
April 17, 2014
By: Marti33
"I purchased this shirt for my husband's birthday and he loves it! He is a furniture builder and wore it to work right away. The fabric is lightweight and despite his level of physical activity at work, he felt comfortable all day. I loved the look of the shirt when I saw it in your catalog and knew my husband would look great wearing it (he does)!"
Review 11 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: RenoFlyGuy
from Reno, Nevada
"This is a fun shirt. Very light weight and comfortable. The sleeves even stay up when pushed up your arm even the poly cloth it is made of. I would buy again for sure."
Review 12 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Performance T-Shirt,
February 22, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Orvis drirelease t-shirts have become a key part of my casual wardrobe. They are good value for money in terms of their drying and wicking performance, and I really appreciate the generous fit and long sleeves for sun protection. The trout bum logo graphic sealed the deal for me on this shirt."
Review 13 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dri-Release Works Great,
September 3, 2013
By: JLMS
from Upton, Massachusetts
"Bought this t-shirt for my husband. He owns 3 others in this same style and loves the white one for sunny summer days. The fabric is just as advertised...it whisks perspiration away from the body. The neck of the white shirt is a bit tighter than the colored shirts and my husband likes the look. My husband wears these shirts to work out and he can't believe how quickly they dry. Only one concern...unlike the other dri-release shirts we purchased from Orvis, this white shirt comes out of the drier wrinkled."
Review 14 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic design on shirt,
August 9, 2013
By: DOCFEN
"Love the feel and look of this shirt. Only wish the shorts to match would have been available. Highly recommend to any fisher person !!"
Review 15 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DigiCamo,
July 11, 2013
By: PABrookies
"This shirt would look great and be extremely useful for backcountry trout fishing if it actually came in DigiCamo, instead of bright white with a DigiCamo logo. Orvis, please make a DigiCamo version, that pattern is a winner!"
Review 16 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stretched-out neck,
July 8, 2013
By: NOY5
"The shirt seems very good quality and comfortable, but I will be sending it back because the neck hole is stretched beyond belief (way to big).
I ordered a large and the hole is about 2 xl. Bummer."
Review 17 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
June 25, 2013
By: Joe54
from Camarillo calif
"A great looking shirt,arrived yesterday,with a hole in the front and a damage tag included from your store # 47 , not my idea of good Orvis service!!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2014
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the tee did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this shirt is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 18 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy client,
June 19, 2013
By: Mike152
from Dallas tx
"Haven't been able to use it yet but so far is what I was looking for."
Review 19 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but....,
June 4, 2013
By: sharkpitz
from Manalapan, NJ
"I just had the shirt sent before we went on our Beaverkill trip and it was great. Hot day, kept me cool and just warm enough when it cooled at night. I do think its over priced. $60 is to much for what you get!"
Review 20 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
June 3, 2013
By: PNWJeeper
from Coastal Oregon
"A great light-weight long sleeve t-shirt. Dries very quickly and acts as an air conditioner when the shirt is wet and you are hot. The medium is a good fit for someone approx. 5' 9" and 180 lbs."