Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt

Turn some heads and stay true to your minimalist roots. The most comfortable, breathable, and lightweight quick dry fishing shirts on the market today now feature the Orvis trout logo with our exclusive Digi Camo pattern. A patented poly/cotton blend construction—with no chemical treatments—means the fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates quickly, leaving you dry and cool. Odor-inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. In heathered gray. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Review 1 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
February 7, 2015
By: VAvolunteer
from Richmond, VA
"Great material and very comfortable. It runs a little small- suggest ordering larger size if you're on the fence."
Review 2 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic trout gear,
December 24, 2014
By: Aforester
from Saratoga springs, NY
"You cannot purchase a better trout shirt for fishing with better swag! Show me s better designed trout fishing shirt in the market for the price point!
Trout bum in Saratoga Springs"
Review 3 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Fishing Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Procarguy
from Fletcher, NC
"Where this fishing since I got it and it is very comfortable and dries quickly if you happen to get the sleeve wet. This shirt has replaced my under armour as it is much more comfortable."
Review 4 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!!!,
December 22, 2014
By: Troutbum70
from Milwaukee, WI
"This shirt is great. Lightweight, breathes and dries really fast. Very cool even in hot weather, but also keeps the chill off when cool...best of both worlds. I have numerous colors of the same shirt as well."
Review 5 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: Superfly13
from Michigan
"This is a fantastic shirt. Very comfortable, it won't overheat you, and it looks great too! Sizes run big, I normally wear an xl and a large fit me much betree."
Review 6 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: Cos28
"This is a very comfortable shirt. I like the light weight material. I would love to see more Orvis branded shirts offered in the future."
Review 7 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
December 20, 2014
By: PatCLee55
from Roanoke, Va
"Got this shirt for my son in law, who is an avid biker. He loves it. Long sleeves work well for winter while wicking away moisture if need be. Its great for layering. And the fish is decorative while still maintaining a masculine look. Its a win win for me."
Review 8 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: Duckman21
from Abernathy, Texas
"My son has become
obsessed with fly fishing and recently purchased an Orvis reel. He will flip when he gets his shirt for Christmas. Looks awesome and feels awesome. Wish I was getting one.
"
Review 9 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flashy Fish,
December 18, 2014
By: Spooka
from SC
"I love the digi rainbow trout. And the shirt ain't bad either!!"
Review 10 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt!,
December 17, 2014
By: RandomlyWalking
from Western Mass.
"Another great shirt from Orivs. Soft and dries fairly quickly. My only complaint is that it's a little long... but I'm also 5'9". Definitely a great buy!"
Review 11 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt rocks.,
December 17, 2014
By: mmendez1
from Fort Worth, TX
"I love these shirts. This is the 2nd I have purchased.
The sizing runs a bit big, which is good for a big guy like myself."
Review 12 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Mattsmum
from PA
"Got this for my son and he loves it! The material is soft and fit is great! The price was reduced the day after I purchased it and Orvis customer service was eager to help me. They quickly credited my account and were so pleasant! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 13 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: Riverdreamer
from Mount Vernon, Maine
"I ordered this shirt for my son, an avid fly fisherman, and know he will like it! The material is lightweight making it perfect for layering and is designed to wick away moisture from your body. Looking forward to his opening this package Christmas morning!"
Review 14 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
December 8, 2014
By: Carla1232
"Great product,great service,great brand Orvis! Will always purchase for Christmas gifts!"
Review 15 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable!,
December 8, 2014
By: DoubleHaul73
from Oklahoma
"Great fit great material. wicks moisture and looks great."
Review 16 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Trout "T",
December 5, 2014
By: Basketpal
from Las Vegas, NV
"This is for my husband for Christmas and I simply know he will find it most comfy.
Well, if for some reason he doesn't --- I get it!!!
"
Review 17 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 4, 2014
By: klinker10
from Roswell, Ga
"Extremely comfortable shirt that looks good on and off the river."
Review 18 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
November 26, 2014
By: S2art
from Portland, OR
"Great fit, nice finishes, and great for fishing, running, or just throwing on for a day with the kids.
Generously/comfortably sized. Large is perfect for my 6'1", 215#, 35" armed body."
Review 19 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE,
November 26, 2014
By: BENNO
"Great looking shirt that is super comfortable---haven't worn it a lot but it seems to be just what I was looking for--true to size fit also"
Review 20 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: KYFlyFisherman
from Louisville, KY
"Love this shirt - excellent quality and performance and looks great. Trout on back completes the look!"