Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt

Turn some heads and stay true to your minimalist roots. The most comfortable, breathable, and lightweight quick dry fishing shirts on the market today now feature the Orvis trout logo with our exclusive Digi Camo pattern. A patented poly/cotton blend construction—with no chemical treatments—means the fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates quickly, leaving you dry and cool. Odor-inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. In heathered gray. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Review 1 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 18, 2014
By: Riverdoc
from WI
"Highly recommended to anyone who is seeking a nice light weight tee"
Review 2 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
November 15, 2014
By: Beto
from Spring Texas
"This was a nice shirt. Very soft and comfortable. Light and really kept me warm."
Review 3 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeeShirt,
November 12, 2014
By: alnan
"My husband is going to love this for Christmas. He likes long-sleeved tees that are not too thick."
Review 4 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-shirt,
November 12, 2014
By: lauralpj25
"I bought the shirt as a gift for my son-in-law. He was over the moon about it!"
Review 5 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
November 7, 2014
By: Rudy621
from Indiana
"This is a great shirt to wear on any occasion. Very soft and comfortable."
Review 6 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and comfortable,
October 30, 2014
By: CharisNTC
from Vassar, MI
"Great quality shirt very comfortable runs on the larger sizeing. Definitely would recommend."
Review 7 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrific shirt to wear,
October 28, 2014
By: ikrusty8
from Littleton, CO
"Exceedingly comfortable shirt and very much like the graphics."
Review 8 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: DerekLundgarden
from Columbus, OH
"Keeps me cool during hot days. The material it's made out of is great. Nice price for a quality shirt, which is a plus because I'm a poor graduate student who spends more time on the water than I do in the library. Tight lines!"
Review 9 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 21, 2014
By: NativeHillBilly
from Charleston, WV
"Another great, high quality shirt from Orvis. My husband loves these shirts because they are so soft and lightweight and hold up well after washing numerous times."
Review 10 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional LS Shirt,
October 16, 2014
By: FlyFishMan
from Missouri
"This exceptional LS shirt does not disappoint. It is very comfortable, the quality of the material and finish is top notch. The shirt dries quickly when you get it wet, keeps it shape and has a truly unique graphic design."
Review 11 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight shirt great for hot days,
October 15, 2014
By: jimbo327
from Potomac Falls, VA
"Use the shirt when wading and fly fishing the Potomac river during the hot summer months. helps to keep from getting sun burned and the wicking effect helps to keep you cool. nice graphics on the back."
Review 12 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
October 6, 2014
By: PNWJeeper
from High Cascades of Oregon
"I now own 4 of these long sleeve t-shirts. Great for Summer mornings, Fall as a t-shirt, Winter under your wool long-john top, Spring - all day long. My wife even wears one as a night gown. Wash & wear, no wrinkles."
Review 13 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fly fishing shirt...EVER!!,
October 6, 2014
By: Vhomer1983
from New Mexico
"There is only one way to describe the rainbow trout dri release t-shirt...perfect! Cool, comfortable, generous fit and simply great looking. On the water, or having a cold one after a great day fly fishing, this shirt will become your favorite!"
Review 14 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
September 23, 2014
By: BronxFlyAngler
from Bronx, NY
"Breathable Dri-Release shirt can be worn by itself or as a layer. The trout design is attractive, but note that it is on the back."
Review 15 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: AB1983
from iowa
"My first or is shirt and I absolutely it. High quality and the image on the back of the shirt is very well designed. A lot of compliments when I wear this shirt. Need to order another next week!"
Review 16 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Large,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"I wear 2xl cotton t-shirts, a little large but better than tight. I should have known that Orvis shirts, always generous, would be a little bigger. I will exchange for an XL thru Orvis's easy exchange and be on my way. It looks cool."
Review 17 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
April 21, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Nice weight with sleeves for sun protection. Can use alone or in layers."
Review 18 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt!,
April 17, 2014
By: Marti33
"I purchased this shirt for my husband's birthday and he loves it! He is a furniture builder and wore it to work right away. The fabric is lightweight and despite his level of physical activity at work, he felt comfortable all day. I loved the look of the shirt when I saw it in your catalog and knew my husband would look great wearing it (he does)!"
Review 19 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: RenoFlyGuy
from Reno, Nevada
"This is a fun shirt. Very light weight and comfortable. The sleeves even stay up when pushed up your arm even the poly cloth it is made of. I would buy again for sure."
Review 20 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Performance T-Shirt,
February 22, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Orvis drirelease t-shirts have become a key part of my casual wardrobe. They are good value for money in terms of their drying and wicking performance, and I really appreciate the generous fit and long sleeves for sun protection. The trout bum logo graphic sealed the deal for me on this shirt."