Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt

Turn some heads and stay true to your minimalist roots. The most comfortable, breathable, and lightweight quick dry fishing shirts on the market today now feature the Orvis trout logo with our exclusive Digi Camo pattern. A patented poly/cotton blend construction—with no chemical treatments—means the fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates quickly, leaving you dry and cool. Odor-inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. In heathered gray. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Review 1 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
April 21, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Nice weight with sleeves for sun protection. Can use alone or in layers."
Review 2 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt!,
April 17, 2014
By: Marti33
"I purchased this shirt for my husband's birthday and he loves it! He is a furniture builder and wore it to work right away. The fabric is lightweight and despite his level of physical activity at work, he felt comfortable all day. I loved the look of the shirt when I saw it in your catalog and knew my husband would look great wearing it (he does)!"
Review 3 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: RenoFlyGuy
from Reno, Nevada
"This is a fun shirt. Very light weight and comfortable. The sleeves even stay up when pushed up your arm even the poly cloth it is made of. I would buy again for sure."
Review 4 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Performance T-Shirt,
February 22, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Orvis drirelease t-shirts have become a key part of my casual wardrobe. They are good value for money in terms of their drying and wicking performance, and I really appreciate the generous fit and long sleeves for sun protection. The trout bum logo graphic sealed the deal for me on this shirt."
Review 5 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dri-Release Works Great,
September 3, 2013
By: JLMS
from Upton, Massachusetts
"Bought this t-shirt for my husband. He owns 3 others in this same style and loves the white one for sunny summer days. The fabric is just as advertised...it whisks perspiration away from the body. The neck of the white shirt is a bit tighter than the colored shirts and my husband likes the look. My husband wears these shirts to work out and he can't believe how quickly they dry. Only one concern...unlike the other dri-release shirts we purchased from Orvis, this white shirt comes out of the drier wrinkled."
Review 6 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic design on shirt,
August 9, 2013
By: DOCFEN
"Love the feel and look of this shirt. Only wish the shorts to match would have been available. Highly recommend to any fisher person !!"
Review 7 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DigiCamo,
July 11, 2013
By: PABrookies
"This shirt would look great and be extremely useful for backcountry trout fishing if it actually came in DigiCamo, instead of bright white with a DigiCamo logo. Orvis, please make a DigiCamo version, that pattern is a winner!"
Review 8 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stretched-out neck,
July 8, 2013
By: NOY5
"The shirt seems very good quality and comfortable, but I will be sending it back because the neck hole is stretched beyond belief (way to big).
I ordered a large and the hole is about 2 xl. Bummer."
Review 9 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
June 25, 2013
By: Joe54
from Camarillo calif
"A great looking shirt,arrived yesterday,with a hole in the front and a damage tag included from your store # 47 , not my idea of good Orvis service!!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 18, 2013
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the tee did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this belt is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 10 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy client,
June 19, 2013
By: Mike152
from Dallas tx
"Haven't been able to use it yet but so far is what I was looking for."
Review 11 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but....,
June 4, 2013
By: sharkpitz
from Manalapan, NJ
"I just had the shirt sent before we went on our Beaverkill trip and it was great. Hot day, kept me cool and just warm enough when it cooled at night. I do think its over priced. $60 is to much for what you get!"
Review 12 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
June 3, 2013
By: PNWJeeper
from Coastal Oregon
"A great light-weight long sleeve t-shirt. Dries very quickly and acts as an air conditioner when the shirt is wet and you are hot. The medium is a good fit for someone approx. 5' 9" and 180 lbs."
Review 13 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
June 3, 2013
By: Revistg
"The Dri-Release shirt is extremely comfortable and lightweight. It keeps you cool and the heat and provides a great amount of movement. Only downside is it is a very thin fabric and is somewhat see-through.
I would highly recommend the product"
Review 14 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product,
May 1, 2013
By: errdawg
"Bought shirt to ware for casual outings.Thought color of shirt and stitching looked smart. was impressed with the feel and how cool the shirt felt."
Review 15 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 1, 2013
By: ABuchanan
from Bethesda, MD
"I always enjoy my purchases from Orvis and I typically find their products to be of the highest quality. - Having said that... Was really surprised of the poor quality of this shirt, particularly as it relates to the price point. - Thin / transparent material... Neck completely stretched out... Poor sizing consistency...
Again... Not the typical Orvis experience. - I would suggest seeing this shirt in person in a store before blindly ordering off Internet to make sure you like it."
Review 16 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blend,
April 20, 2013
By: Golfman70
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Just got this shirt and love it. Perfect blend of comfort, sun protection and moisture prevention. Plus it looks cool with the contrast stitching and digital camo logo."
Review 17 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme Comfort,
January 30, 2013
By: Captn
from Northborough, MA
"I bought my Dri-Release shirt primarily for fishing but it is so comfortable that I wear it everywhere including to work on dress down Fridays! The material is extremely soft and cool in high heat situations, plus it dries quickly after being wet."
Review 18 for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric mix,
December 12, 2012
By: Pineapple
from Green Bay WI
"WAS IN ST. BART'S LAST WEEK AND WORE IT IN 83 DEGREE WEATHER WITH NO SWEATING, CAME HOME TO WISCONSIN AND USED IT AS AN UNDERSHIRT WHILE SHOVELING SNOW COMFORTABLE IN BOTH INSTANCES"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainbow Trout drirelease® T-Shirt
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7