Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Saddleback Cowboy Shirt

True Western design plaid shirt with space age fabric technology. Made with a unique, hollow core polyester fabric that is lightly brushed to be incredibly comfortable, light weight, and easy to wear. Designed in our classic cowboy shirt styling. Two spade shaped front pockets with flaps and Velcro closures. Matte finished pearl snap placket with antiqued copper edges. Roll up sleeve tabs and a concealed button down collar. Interior locker loop. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Review 1 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt,
April 4, 2014
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"I don't know how they did it, but Orvis has made a shirt of completely man-made fiber feel like the most comfortable, broken-in cotton flannel. I live in Texas, so I wish it was cool enough to wear this shirt every day. Spring is here, so I'll just have to look forward to next fall."
Review 2 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High Quality,
January 1, 2014
By: Shopper31
from Pennsylvania
"This shirt is very comfortable to wear, and washes nicely. Fit is about a half-size up, i.e. Medium is a Medium-Large. Really not an issue."
Review 3 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: Bogie
from Woodlands, Tx
"This is a awesome product!! Great fit and quality at an outstanding price. I wish it came in more colors!"
Review 4 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
April 12, 2013
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"This is a classic to be ! The fabric blend makes this shirt very functional
and good looking. I have had many inquiries where I got it. It's great for casual wear worn pulled out and tucked in and for a dressier look.
The cowboy style is perfect. Very comfortable.
"
Review 5 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
February 12, 2013
By: vegalittlewonder
from San Diego
"This shirt is much more interesting that can be percieved on the website. The colors are rich and there is lots of great detail. The sleeves are a little long."
Review 6 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirt but the fit is different,
January 25, 2013
By: KCitian
from Kansas City
"I really like this shirt, but I'm fairly athletic/muscular and it is tight across the back; not sure I'd ever wear it in the field hunting or fishing because it limits my motion. I bought a medium because Large was way too big. (I'm 5'11'' 200lbs and usually wear a large in other brands.) The tails are also pretty long, so you'd want to tuck this one in. The shirt is also vented like a fishing shirt; didn't know that when I ordered it but I really like it. Makes it unique. All in all, a really quality shirt that looks good. Keep on making great stuff Orvis."
Review 7 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 10, 2013
By: musky40
from Mount Vernon, OH
"Quality stitching and comfortable fit. Worth the money. I hope to have a closet full of Orvis shirts."
Review 8 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saddleback cowboy shirt,
December 10, 2012
By: cholla
from Austin,TX
"Excellent fit and styling. Have received a lot of compliments from friends"
Review 9 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
December 8, 2012
By: ILGIRL2012
"My husband loves this shirt. He wears it all the time, nice comfortable fit."
Review 10 for Saddleback Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy,
December 8, 2012
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"Bought the red in the store but not advertised here. This shirt is so soft one would think its cotton. Very comfortable and sharp. 4 stars because it does look more like a classic western shirt than I thought."