Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™

Get more than 850 extra cubic inches of packing space. A special runaround-zip feature increases the depth of the case by 2". Perfect for increased room for items you pick up on your travels. One side works like a suitcase; the other side works like a garment bag. Retractable handle operates with a single hand. Three exterior pockets. Large main compartment with removable divider. Suit carrier panel keeps jackets crease free. Detachable cargo strap. Leather luggage tag. Ball-bearing wheels. Expandable suitcase in green/brown. 25"H x 17"W x 10"D; 4,250 cu. in. (5,100 cu. in. expanded). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Review 1 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!,
January 15, 2014
By: Gabri
from CT
"This is the 5th piece we've added to our Battenkill collection and love the look and quality. We add to our collection every year. love the fact Orvis stands behind their product And will replace anything if it gets damaged. Price is steep but quality is exceptional and you get what you pay for...we are very pleased!!"
Review 2 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "Must Have" Piece of Luggage,
December 19, 2013
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"I purchased this piece of luggage 2 years ago to go with my other Orvis luggage. Since then its become my favorite piece of luggage. Durable, rolls easily, sturdy handle that can hold your other Orvis bags by their handles, large enough to hold an entire weeks worth of business cloths and shoes. Loved it so much I just bought it for my Nephew in Medical School for travel back and forth over breaks."
Review 3 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning piece of luggage,
December 16, 2013
By: ADLee
"We used an Orvis credit to purchase this suitcase. We don't travel enough to warrent spending this much money on a piece of luggage but it sure is gorgeous! If you travel a lot - and need a new suitcase - this one is for you. Top quality!"
Review 4 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill Expandable Rollacases,
October 9, 2013
By: susrey
from Kennesaw, GA
"I have had several of these bags from the smallest roller to the largest roller including the duffle rolling bag. I noticed that someone wrote a bad review about their bag, and I can't understand it! These bags are the best one that I have found yet for my travels, and I'm normally out every week some where. Don't get me wrong, I have had numerous zipper issues with these bags on the corners, and every time I have sent them in for repair I have received a new bag in leau of the old one that couldnt be repaired. I'm actually sending the medium sized & the large ones in today for a zipper issue, and the feet broke on the other one. I wouldn't be writing this review if Orvis didn't stand behind their warranty & merchandise. They truly mean repair or replace at no charge."
Review 5 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only used once,
August 27, 2013
By: Lobbyss
from Bozeman MT
"Love all the interior features. Now do not worry about folding my sport jacket and hoping will come if suitcase wrinkle free
Case is a little heavy when empty - helps me avoid overpacking
Customer service is great / ordered by email and revived wrong case. Customer service rep could not have a better job. Friendly and professional. Five stars to customer service as well"
Review 6 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This suitcase is really a great value,
August 10, 2013
By: KennL
from Niederalben, Germany
"If you are hesitating to buy this because of the price, let me reassure you. It's a steal! I have had this suitcase for 6 years now and I have traveled from Tokyo to Frankfurt via several flights and it still looks brand new. During that time, my wife, who buys cheap, has had 3 suitcases. that's $300. I do believe this will be the last suitcase I will ever buy. My wife can't say that. That makes this a great value. Oh, I did lose a hangar and a leather zipper pull, but I contacted Orvis hoping to replace them. I received 3 hangars and a package of 8 leather zipper pulls. Now THAT'S customer service. Plus it's so beautiful. I have never seen anything as nice on the luggage carousel. My wife's are easily missed. They look like all the others."
Review 7 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luggage for A Lifetime,
July 5, 2013
By: Karl
from Winter Haven, FL.
"My wife and I travel extensively and this peice allows us to consolidate into one bag for short trips. I recently returned from 14 days in Europe and it easily held everything I needed for various weather conditions. Very easy to pack shoes and dress shirts and Jackets in this case. Only negative was that the gentle luggage handlers broke the side handle between DC and Amsterdam. I called Orvis customer service and it is on the way to the repair facility. This is why I buy Orvis. They always stand behing there products!"
Review 8 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right for some,
May 16, 2013
By: Traveler13
"A very nice piece of luggage that is quite suitable for many. For me, I wanted more space for hanging clothes but didn't want to go much bigger in size."
Review 9 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product, Best Customer Service Ever,
April 11, 2013
By: happigirl
from Orlando, FL
"I purchased this bag about two years ago. I travel extensively in my job every week so my bags take a real beating. My bag needed a repair so I sent it in for Orvis to make the repair. I received a call from Marissa in the Customer Service Department and she told me they could not repair the bag so they were going to send me a new one. WOW, what a great surprise. I applaud your company for taking such good care of their customers."
Review 10 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill luggage,
December 28, 2012
By: Dramamama
from Illinois
"My husband travels four days out of the week, and loves his battenkill luggage! The bags he has now are 6 years old and show absolutely no wear. Tough, attractive, easy to travel with and practical when keeping everything you want to pack organized...the Battenkill luggage knows no equal! We will undoubtedly enjoy this new larger rolling bag as much as we have loved the carry on, the rolling garment bag, and the gear bag, not to mention the backpack and numerous accessories such as the hanging travel kit. This line of luggage is the best investment a traveler can make. Thank you, Orvis for continually offering quality!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift for husband ever!!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Charmar
from Alexandria, VA
"Durable and great looking!!!
My husband travels a lot and wanted something the airlines could not destroy! He absolutely loves it!
"
Review 12 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad!,
December 24, 2012
By: arister
"The top handle was broken on first use. Very bad bag !"
Review 13 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill expandable roll case,
December 5, 2012
By: Travelchic
from Huntsville Alabama
"After purchasing the Battenkill carry on roll case 13 years ago, my husband and I have used it consistently. It has held us so beautifully that I purchased the Battenkill expandable roll case for a Christmas present for my husband. He has admired it before and will be happy to have it. When taking it put of the mail carton, it is obvious, this handsome piece is made equally as well as the carry on. We will leave on a long trip in April and this bag will be with us then and on many trips to come. Thank you for making quality products, large and small. Orvis stands alone in recognition of durable, classic items at a fair price."
Review 14 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid As a Rock & Perfectly Equipped,
November 1, 2012
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"I ordered this based on a business trip that would require more than my well-traveled Orvis Suite Bag/Lugage would carry, especially given the 50 lb. weight limitations on all baggage among all the airlines.
This piece is GREAT for carrying multiple pairs of shoes and several days of casual cloths, however the suit carrier on top needs to be thicker to allow for 2-3 dress shirts plus at least 2 suits; its more suitable for shirts and pants right now than suits. Still a great piece of luggage, with sturdy weels, good balance, and interrior plastic storage compartments for liquids, jewelry, etc. Loved that I could place the leather handle of my Orvis Suite Bag over the extension handle on this bag and roll both together.
Also, coudos and accolades to Orvis for engraving the name plate and shipping it to me within 2 days. Great service and great Orvis quality!"
Review 15 for Battenkill® Expandable Rollacase™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best luggage,
September 27, 2012
By: Teuflhund
from Grass Valley, CA
"Now I have a big roller to match all my great green Orvis luggage. Great quality in all of my 5 piece set.!"