Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids

Named after our London retail store on historic Dover Street, the newest additions to our Wrinkle-Free shirts for men collection include a tattersall and a traditional Glen plaid, both in subtle earthtones. Like all of our Wrinkle-Free shirts, they undergo our exclusive two-step process, which treats both the fabric and the seams. The result is a shirt that comes out of the dryer looking great and continues to shed wrinkles all day. Hidden-button-down collar, button-through patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another, please!,
April 7, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"My second of these shirts. Quality fit and comfort of fabric. Awesome!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and wear - need more color options!,
February 9, 2014
By: TimTheEnchanter
from Texas
"I very much dislike the look of button-down collars, which unfortunately is 90% of Orvis shirts. The hidden button-down, though, holds the collar up well with vests, but is not as unsightly as a regular button. These shirts have a great, roomy fit, and a quick once-over with the iron gives them a well-pressed look that lasts through packing, unpacking and long days of wear. I wish this shirt cam in more colors - I'd get all of them."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
February 3, 2014
By: Jack1932
from Chicago, Il.
"I always enjoy Orvis shirts, and this one is good for my casual and dress occasions. My wife likes the easy laundering."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt.,
October 21, 2013
By: vegalittlewonder
from San Diego, CA
"Great shirt. The hidden button down collar means it looks good with or without a tie and with or without a vest. Great fit, very comfortable. This line of shirts is one of the very best in the Orvis catalog. I wish they would add more to it."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
September 4, 2013
By: eturner
from Little Rock, AR
"Shirt fits well. Looks good as casual shirt and even works well with a tie, although I try not to wear one."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Shirt,
April 30, 2013
By: Johna32
from Chicago Burbs IL
"Great style, fabrication, material - a really superior product which makes it worth the higher price."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 2, 2013
By: rjxtwo
"comfortable, hidden button downs, & fits. sizing runs on the large side."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite,
December 19, 2012
By: Woodchucker
from Austin, Tx
"I could wear this shirt EVERYDAY, with jeans, or khakis, or a tuxedo. It looks good with everything."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 15, 2012
By: GentJ
from Seattle, WA
"This shirt has a very nice color and pattern. The fabric feels great. My only complaint is the sleeves are slightly short - not enough for me to return it, but it does not have the same ample sleeve length as my other size XL Orvis shirts.."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
September 20, 2012
By: vegalittlewonder
from San Diego
"Rich earth tones that look good with tan or black trousers and jeans."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Dover Street Long-Sleeved Plaids
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1