Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Teton Flannel Shirt

Now there is a fishing shirt for cooler weather. Made with a lightly brushed flannel fabric in a cotton polyester blend designed to resist wrinkling, this winter technical shirt in one of our best-selling fishing shirt bodies has two pleated patch pockets with button flap closures and hidden zippers behind them. Concealed button down collar. Roll up sleeve tabs. Cotton/polypropylene. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teton Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twice is nice,
July 11, 2014
By: Frank13
from West Chester, PA
"I so enjoyed my first purchase(dark blue) that I just had to have the other color(brown/gray). Might be the best shirt ever purchased from Orvis !!"
Review 2 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect flannel shirt,
June 3, 2014
By: TCme
from Tennessee
"This shirt is beautiful and the quality is excellent!"
Review 3 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Class Shirt,
April 9, 2014
By: MattaLias
from Oxford, MS
"Couldn't ask for a better shirt. Provides enough comfort in the chilly weather, but also looks very classy. Must own for any outdoorsman with a social life in the city."
Review 4 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible,
April 9, 2014
By: SPerry
from Durango, CO
"I'm 6'0" 170 lbs. Size Medium fits perfectly. Usually Orvis clothing fits big. So I wear a Medium. Awesome shirt!!"
Review 5 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for fishing!,
March 18, 2014
By: Skeeter123
from Oregon
"This checked shirt features durable yet comfortable cotton fabric and a roomy fit that is suitable for a wide variety of activities, in addition to fishing, such as canoeing or hiking. This handsome shirt has flap pockets that are a must around water, and the extra pockets are ingeniously designed."
Review 6 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Favorite,
February 8, 2014
By: Wideloop
from New York, NY, USA
"Beautiful shirt, Fit is true. Fabric is soft and comfortable. Appropriate with a sport coat, and yet has technical details such as roll up sleeves, hidden button down collar and two zippered chest pockets."
Review 7 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: Eli67
from Ct
"This shirt is attractive, and very comfortable. It is also warm. When worn with a sweater, it has kept me comfortable outdoors even this winter."
Review 8 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing shirt.,
January 28, 2014
By: techtlcb
from Ozark Mountains
"Looks great on the river or in town. Extra slash front pockets very handy for tackle and such.
I will buy another of these.
"
Review 9 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wears Great!,
January 24, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The flannel used in this shirt is of the very best. It feels good wearing it and it also has the "neat" look!
The name "Teton" makes me think of the beauty of the Jackson Hole, WY area. I am sure the fishermen from that area would love this shirt!
"
Review 10 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find,
January 23, 2014
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"I wanted to buy this shirt before Christmas but my size sold out and I did not feel like ordering it. I went into the store recently to get something else and one had been returned in the chocolate color. Tried it on and now it is one of my favorite shirts, especially given it was on sale. Will be a nice early spring, late fall and winter shirt. As mentioned in another review, the red pull tabs on the pockets can be removed which is good because they really stand out but I like having the additional storage. Will be wearing this a lot."
Review 11 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cool Weather Shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: LovetheOutdoors
from Tennessee
"This is a great looking shirt with well designed features (hidden button down collar, zip chest pockets, roll-up sleeves). Can function as a casual fall shirt, or a cool weather fishing shirt. Highly recommend. Rope tags on zippers could be removed if you don't like the way they look or want the shirt to be dressier."
Review 12 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as Pictured,
January 16, 2014
By: Purps
from Bay Area of California
"The shirt was simply not for me. Given the mild weather, it made no sense for me to keep the shirt. It's more of a Pacific Northwest shirt than a California shirt. It's utility would be limited here unless you are an avid fly fisherman."
Review 13 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional AND Handsome!,
January 15, 2014
By: BRLMatt
from Zionsville, IN
"I received this shirt as a Christmas gift and LOVE it! Such a great first piece in my new Trout Bum collection. I love the button up sleeves for ease in casting, the hidden button down collar to prevent curling, and the zippered chest pockets for added secure storage...add the comfort of flannel for Autumn fishing and you've got a winner! The fit is generous (I'm over 6 feet and 240 pounds...XL was perfect) without being baggy and the pattern/colors make it wearable in any casual situation. Can't wait to add another one!"
Review 14 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & Fashion,
January 13, 2014
By: Sprague
from Overland Park, KS
"This flannel shirt is not only durable, well-made, and a high-quality product, but it also has an appealing design that makes me glad I purchased it for my spouse."
Review 15 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis quality,
December 23, 2013
By: BobHinStLouis
from St. Louis, MO
"This is similar to my other Teton fly fishing shirts, but in a nice, heavyweight fleece. Very warm in our cold, St. Louis weather."
Review 16 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went also for the second color,
December 21, 2013
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"I bought the navy color last spring, and went for the chocolate recently. Good comments from friends and family. Very happy about Orvis Trout Bums shirts (summer and winter products), and would recommend this flannel shirt to friends."
Review 17 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 28, 2013
By: grizhair
"Very confortable shirt to wear. the sizing was right on and color was what I expected. Pockets are sized right for holding sm.fly boxes, etc. I would highly recomment this shirt to anyone looking for a flannel shirt to wear fishin or just around town."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Teton Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great design and utility in one shirt,
January 27, 2013
By: flangur
from Omaha, NE
"This is a great shirt. Originally saw and purchased it while on a post christmas trip to Chicago and have since ordered a second color from the website. Great details in dual front flap pockets, hidden zippered pockets and overall feel."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Teton Flannel Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3