Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt

A comfortable Orvis fishing tee shirt with a Trout Bum logo across the front. Rib knit collar. Men's fishing tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Review 1 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever with Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Flashabou
from Woodstock, VA
"I have bought three of these shirts for my boyfriend. He loves the saying and the quality of material is very good. I would like to see mor items with this logo on them."
Review 2 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great T-Shirt for the Trout nerd,
July 1, 2013
By: KeepSloanWeird
from Prosper, TX
"Good basic t-shirt. Nothing fancy. Comfortable and not binding anywhere."
Review 3 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice shirt,
June 8, 2013
By: rusty60
"I just got this shirt and it is s really comfortable and well made. I read other reviews and ordered a size up so the fit is great. excellent quality and I like the fact that it's a bit heavier than a lot of tee shirts"
Review 4 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Tee,
May 20, 2013
By: Purps
from Bay Area of California
"Graphics were of a very poor quality silk screen, Material was of very poor quality."
Review 5 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small!,
April 10, 2013
By: Orvis1
from Raleigh, NC
"ordered Large for my son. Way too small and barely fits my petite wife. Also material feels thin and insubstantial."
Review 6 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
large??,
January 28, 2013
By: TTMM01
from Red Deer, AB
"really a small fit, at 5'10 and 185 a large should fit just fine, this shirt is way too small, fits like a medium - good thing my wife likes it..."
Review 7 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: Kirtygirl
from Michigan
"I was treated so well at orvis. Everyone was so helpfu and friendly. I ordered the shirt online at the store and got free shipping."
Review 8 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
T-shirt kind of a guy,
November 20, 2012
By: cabinfever4evr
from Payson, AZ
"Since retiring, T-shirt have become a 'mainstay' of my weekly wardrobe.
I prefer T-shirts that have sustained wear-ability; that don't wash out and that keep their shape. I'd rate these as a 5 out of 10. They are of decent quality and do keep their shape but they do fade very quickly. We wash them on a gentle cycle with cold water but rapid fading has occured. Don't think I'll be buying others.
"
Review 9 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed (1st time),
October 22, 2012
By: waynej
from live in wisconsin fish here and western rivers
"I own several Orvis T shirts all are top notch quality and fit. Quality of the Trout Bum Logo Shirt was average to average + but was not the issue. The fit was bad. I have purchased a size Large from Orvis in almost everything I have purchased and always had excellent fit. This shirt was way to small and fit more like a medium. I have spent 40+ years in retail and am aware of the problems with price verses quality. This supplier needs to be kept consistent with Orvis standards.
Also was disappointed to have to pay almost 1/2 the price of the product for return.
"
Review 10 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves this shirt!,
September 28, 2012
By: tabasco
from Blountville, TN
"Very soft and comfortable, also this shirt is sized approprately."
Review 11 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout Bum Wardrobe Necessity,
September 20, 2012
By: Bonsaipug
"This tee shirt is excellent quality with a nice minimalist iconic fishing design that speaks loudly about a preferential activity of the wearer. Always gets a smile when in the presence of other fly fishers"
Review 12 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Catch,
September 13, 2012
By: Denny39
"The Orvis casual wear such as this T-shirt will wear like a baby's blanket, soft and comfy yet durable and resilient. Their color schemes are versatile and their logo/wording is clear and distinctive; it's not offensive but rather inclusive and jocular. I usually prefer not to have clothes that advertise a brand name, but this is a classy affiliation signature, and not marketing the company. Will definitely get comments about how big the catch was, but the fun is in the wearing and not so much about the fishing."
Review 13 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Tee,
September 12, 2012
By: NVflyflicker
from Elko, NV
"This is my 3rd Trout Bum tee shirt.
The material and construction are excellent. The fit is perfect, not a snug teenagers shirt nor are you swimming in it. Great all around casual shirt.
"
Review 14 for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good t-shirt,
August 4, 2012
By: bpgiz
"well made and nice color. neck could have been made larger for a more comfortable shirt"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trout Bum Logo T-Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2