Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Prairie Star Quilt

Taking its color cue from our customers' favorite hues, this classic quilt is pieced in a traditional star-and-bar pattern. A pleasing blend of rich hues and coordinating tartans, our exclusive design is plush and cozy. Matching envelope-back sham has tie closures. The dark denim bedskirt pairs perfectly with our handsome quilts and coverlets. 18" drop. Bedskirt in dark denim. Classic quilt in multi. Pure cotton. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prairie Star Quilt
Review 1 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors,
February 20, 2014
By: Brittany2
from Indiana
"Larger than most quilts, looks good and hangs nice on the bed."
Review 2 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 20, 2014
By: BC71
"Very, very happy with the quality of this quilt. I am a star fanatic so it is perfect. Arrived in a timely fashion."
Review 3 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
February 17, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Love the look and quality of this quilt. I bought a king-size this time to fit a queen bed with an extra thick mattress... looks and fits great, just like the website picture."
Review 4 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilt set,
February 10, 2014
By: Jakasen
from Ohio
"Fantastic set. Color is great.
Quality is fantastic.
Love this set.
"
Review 5 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design,
February 7, 2014
By: Plantguy
"Great design. Colors work well together. Material may be a bit thin to stand up over time though."
Review 6 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match,
January 28, 2014
By: Snowbird2
from Arizona
"This quilt is as beautiful as the picture. I am using it on my trundle bed and have ordered a 3rd standard pillow sham. The size is perfect, pillow shams are the correct size for a standard pillow and the colors in the quilt are beautiful. Going to look for metal star shapes to hang on the wall to accent the stars in the quilt.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 7 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prairie Star Quilt (Queen Size),
January 20, 2014
By: Persimmon
"I love the design and colors of this quilt set I purchased. However, the queen size that I have seems skimpy; in other words, a little undersized. In that respect, I was and am disappointed. Therefore, to me, it was not a good value for the money."
Review 8 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need Queen for my Twin,
September 30, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I'm moving and needed a twin quilt. I bought the Battenkill quilt a couple of months ago, but the twin size ended up being too small. Since it wasn't available till after my departure, I opted for the Praire Star Quilt Queen size and like it even more! Perfect size for my twin bed - covers the whole thing to the floor which is what I wanted. Solid weight, rustic, will match several colors of sheets. Couldn't be more pleased."
Review 9 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
July 15, 2013
By: Anonymous
from NC mountain retreat
"I ordered the twin size for a daybed...extra guest sleep space in a den...the subtle colors will enhance the room!"
Review 10 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valances,
February 4, 2013
By: Freebies
"I really want to order this quilt but wish you had valances to go with it. I usually order a bed skirt and cut it to make valances, but I dont like the denim...it doesn't match the quilt. Could I get an order of fabric that is used in the quilt or on the backing? I see it is the same fabric that is used on the log cabin quilt ( which I have). Your help would be SO appreciated! I would recommend all Orvis quilts..they are of excellent quality!"
Review 11 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever!!!,
January 10, 2013
By: rob94901
from Brisbane, CA
"I received this Prairie Star quilt from my Mom and Dad from South Carolina for Christmas. I live in the "City of Stars"...Brisbane CA, and it fits my cabin star theme. The quality is amazing...most beautiful quilt I have ever seen! Thanks Mom and Dad...oh yeah...and Orvis!!!"
Review 12 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
December 29, 2012
By: bbowling
from Fayetteville NC
"This quilt totally met my expectations. Just as pictured and very solidly constructed. Colors were spot on and sizing was as indicated. I expect to get many years of use from this quilt and the matching shams."
Review 13 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
December 29, 2012
By: momma40
"I love the look of this quilt on my bed. I do wish I had bought the king size as it is a bit small for my pillow top queen size mattress."
Review 14 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, but,
December 28, 2012
By: Ziggie
"Not quite enough color for the room. Pattern needs some lighter colors to enrich the design. Looked rather plain once I saw it on the bed."
Review 15 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quilt Purchase,
December 14, 2012
By: Tootie7
from California
"Excellent quality of workmanship!! Very pleased with the Prairie Star Quilt and how well it is made. Thicker than expected and looks Great!!"
Review 16 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilts,
December 7, 2012
By: MSCrockett
from Crested Butte, CO
"We recently purchased the Prairie Star quilt - and are thrilled with the quality and how the design pulls together our bedroom. Also, we have two large dogs who jump on the bed, sleep with us and test the quality/durability of the quilt. While not intended to be a "dog" quilt, the Orvis quilts (we now have four) are high quality, easily washed and resist the potential hazards of large dogs in bed!"
Review 17 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great on my bed!,
December 5, 2012
By: Potts
from Near Zanesville, Ohio
"This is my second quilt bought from your company and I've loved them both. BUT I just sent back the bed skirt that went with it. Number 1, the skirt was too long and layed on the floor, number 2, the denim did NOT match the color in the quilt, or I would have hemmed the skirt. Sorry, other than that, I am well satisfied."
Review 18 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Color!,
August 22, 2012
By: Wxlady
from Omaha, NE
"This quilt and shams are beautiful! Colors are bright, fabric is very nice! My only wish is that the full/queen size was a bit larger....had I known I probably would have ordered the king."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prairie Star Quilt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2