Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Prairie Star Quilt

Taking its color cue from our customers' favorite hues, this classic quilt is pieced in a traditional star-and-bar pattern. A pleasing blend of rich hues and coordinating tartans, our exclusive design is plush and cozy. Matching envelope-back sham has tie closures. Shams sold separately. The dark denim bedskirt pairs perfectly with our handsome quilts and coverlets. 18" drop. Bedskirt in dark denim. Classic quilt in multi. Pure cotton. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prairie Star Quilt
Review 1 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt!,
March 18, 2015
By: TerriEric
from Sugar Grove, IL
"This is a winter weight quilt. It's well made, and the colors work wonderfully together. Came on time and even though the shams were back ordered they arrived earlier than expected. The whole thing works well with maple or cherry bedroom furniture. Classic country look. I like it -- a lot!"
Review 2 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!,
February 18, 2015
By: KarlaL
"I had looked for several weeks for a quilt for our spare room. I finally chose this one and was extremely pleased that the product met all of my expectations. It is well made, and absolutely beautiful."
Review 3 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Designed Quilt,
February 3, 2015
By: 2LabbieOwner
"I love this quilt! Everytime I look at it I see a new detail - e.g., either in the colors or the patterns that were used. It is detail-intense. A cut above other quilts I have seen in the marketplace. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prarie Star Quilt,
January 22, 2015
By: PattiCake
from Penfield, NY
"LOVE this quilt! It looks even better than the picture. And...it is so warm! Very happy with our purchase."
Review 5 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond my expectations...way beyond!,
December 19, 2014
By: TennesseeGranny1947
from Tennessee
"This quilt is the next best thing to my Grandma's hand pieced & sewn quilts of yesteryear. It's a great weight for winter use & the colors are bright & cheerful. Grandma's don't get used every day, but this one will. The quality will make it one I can pass down to my granddaughters. I love it (even though it wasn't made in the USA)."
Review 6 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quilt!,
June 11, 2014
By: sluggie
from Maine
"Very nice quilt. Generous size, nice colors. I really am pleased."
Review 7 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with the Quilt,
May 13, 2014
By: redroofcabin
from North Georgia Mountains
"I was happy with the Star Quilt. The colors are perfect and the size is generous for a queen bed. However, the quilt has a musty smell to it and will require washing before putting it on the bed to stay."
Review 8 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found it,
April 29, 2014
By: emjae
from U.P. Michigan
"I have been looking for an "authentic" patchwork quilt in browns and greens, at a reasonable price, for a long time. This is it."
Review 9 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors,
February 20, 2014
By: Brittany2
from Indiana
"Larger than most quilts, looks good and hangs nice on the bed."
Review 10 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 20, 2014
By: BC71
"Very, very happy with the quality of this quilt. I am a star fanatic so it is perfect. Arrived in a timely fashion."
Review 11 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
February 17, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Love the look and quality of this quilt. I bought a king-size this time to fit a queen bed with an extra thick mattress... looks and fits great, just like the website picture."
Review 12 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilt set,
February 10, 2014
By: Jakasen
from Ohio
"Fantastic set. Color is great.
Quality is fantastic.
Love this set.
"
Review 13 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design,
February 7, 2014
By: Plantguy
"Great design. Colors work well together. Material may be a bit thin to stand up over time though."
Review 14 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match,
January 28, 2014
By: Snowbird2
from Arizona
"This quilt is as beautiful as the picture. I am using it on my trundle bed and have ordered a 3rd standard pillow sham. The size is perfect, pillow shams are the correct size for a standard pillow and the colors in the quilt are beautiful. Going to look for metal star shapes to hang on the wall to accent the stars in the quilt.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 15 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prairie Star Quilt (Queen Size),
January 20, 2014
By: Persimmon
"I love the design and colors of this quilt set I purchased. However, the queen size that I have seems skimpy; in other words, a little undersized. In that respect, I was and am disappointed. Therefore, to me, it was not a good value for the money."
Review 16 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need Queen for my Twin,
September 30, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I'm moving and needed a twin quilt. I bought the Battenkill quilt a couple of months ago, but the twin size ended up being too small. Since it wasn't available till after my departure, I opted for the Praire Star Quilt Queen size and like it even more! Perfect size for my twin bed - covers the whole thing to the floor which is what I wanted. Solid weight, rustic, will match several colors of sheets. Couldn't be more pleased."
Review 17 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
July 15, 2013
By: Anonymous
from NC mountain retreat
"I ordered the twin size for a daybed...extra guest sleep space in a den...the subtle colors will enhance the room!"
Review 18 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valances,
February 4, 2013
By: Freebies
"I really want to order this quilt but wish you had valances to go with it. I usually order a bed skirt and cut it to make valances, but I dont like the denim...it doesn't match the quilt. Could I get an order of fabric that is used in the quilt or on the backing? I see it is the same fabric that is used on the log cabin quilt ( which I have). Your help would be SO appreciated! I would recommend all Orvis quilts..they are of excellent quality!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever!!!,
January 10, 2013
By: rob94901
from Brisbane, CA
"I received this Prairie Star quilt from my Mom and Dad from South Carolina for Christmas. I live in the "City of Stars"...Brisbane CA, and it fits my cabin star theme. The quality is amazing...most beautiful quilt I have ever seen! Thanks Mom and Dad...oh yeah...and Orvis!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Prairie Star Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
December 29, 2012
By: bbowling
from Fayetteville NC
"This quilt totally met my expectations. Just as pictured and very solidly constructed. Colors were spot on and sizing was as indicated. I expect to get many years of use from this quilt and the matching shams."