Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front

Our richly flecked, plush and cozy fleece takes on cool weather in a sporty zip-front jacket. Flattering shape enhanced with front and back seaming details. Comfortable stand collar. Welt pockets. Zip-front fleece jacket for women in olive, red, blue. Acrylic/polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Review 1 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yet another perfect fit and color,
November 10, 2014
By: pepi
from Hyde Park, VT
"Perfect fit, and the tweed color isn't often found in fleeces."
Review 2 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice alternative to regular fleece,
May 14, 2014
By: Holistic
from Ottawa, ON
"This sweater/jacket feels very good on and looks a little nicer than regular fleeces. I purchased the red and it's a warm cheerful colour. Pockets are a must, and these are nicely placed. The unexpected pleasure is that it doesn't show cat hair as readily as solid sweaters/fleeces do."
Review 3 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right for Spring,
May 12, 2014
By: Suevian
from Southeast Michigan
"This fleecy jacket has some cotton content so it is comfortably warm for a little chill in the air but not as airtight as poly fleece. I have enjoyed wearing it during our cool Spring and like the texture and speckled color."
Review 4 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice casual option.,
February 3, 2014
By: LeAnnder
from Wisconsin
"I am glad to have something a little different to add to my casual options, however, I only gave it 3 stars because the material is soft on the outside, but NOT on the inside, and this is a little bothersome on bare arms on the inside of the sleeves."
Review 5 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy wrap,
January 15, 2014
By: Zermatt35
from West Chester,PA
"This fleece is so cozy I feel the warmth surrounding me when I wear it. I love the red color. It takes the sting out of winter."
Review 6 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
January 13, 2014
By: Mater
"Love the fabric feel and the fit, tho I wish it was a bit longer. I have it in the blue fleck and it goes well with every color. Purchased it on sale and felt it a very good buy."
Review 7 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
January 6, 2014
By: 423Rosie
from pittsburgh
"Jacket came in Red..Blue and Green Liked the all but partial to Red so I had to order it..Not a long wait but sure glad I did ! Comfy and light weight but very soft
Orvis is not just for fishing nor guys anymore!
"
Review 8 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and comfortable,
December 31, 2013
By: senior
from Sisters, oregon
"The tag states it's lined with polyester. There's no lining, but wish there was.
Otherwise, I love it because it's warm and very comfortable. I've already had compliments.
"
Review 9 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy and Cozy,
December 23, 2013
By: JMHH
from Bethlehem, PA
"Love this fleece jacket for wearing around the house in winter and for wearing outside in spring and fall. The color/pattern is beautiful."
Review 10 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 23, 2012
By: Stamford
"The outside of this fleece is nice, but the inside is somewhat rough against the skin. The other fleece jackets I have are soft and cozy on the inside where as this one could only be worn with a long sleeve shirt or it will scratch your skin."
Review 11 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
December 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Plymouth, MA
"This fleece zip-front is handy inside or out, depending on the weather. It has been fine so far, but I don't think it would work on a freezing day. I like it as a layering piec inside as it is easy to take on and off."
Review 12 for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
October 12, 2012
By: lifelonglearner
"I loved the picture of this jacket - very different from anything I've seen. However, it didn't fit me well and the fabric was soft but the seams and zipper were stiff so it didn't seem to hang attractively. Sleeves were very long. Disappointed, because I still love the look of it in the picture."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stand-Collar Tweed Fleece Zip-Front
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1