Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee

Wide yarn-dyed stripes add a sporty update to our classic long-sleeved crewneck. Soft jersey-knit cotton. Easy, relaxed fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: M; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's nice,
September 28, 2014
By: Eileeno
from Lancaster, PA
"I bought this shirt because I have two similar with short sleeves in summer weight that I just love. This one was on sale and I thought I'd try. The available colors were not of my choosing. I have the cranberry and it is very bright. Fits well so will keep it."
Review 2 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
September 15, 2014
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"I returned this shirt it was too stretchy and just clinged too much. The stripes were nice but not the shirt"
Review 3 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing not true to major brands sizes,
August 27, 2014
By: MILM
"This L/S tee shirt would have been a great addition for late Summer into Fall wear. It was on the small side, unlike major brand sizing and after laundering would end up being too small. I had to return the shirt."
Review 4 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orvis tops are for shorter gals only!,
August 21, 2014
By: DCXENA
from Greenville, SC
"Really wanted to like this tee...but alas, it did not work for me. I am a size 12, (40-29-40) medium tall (5'9"), and the length of this tee (I ordered a Medium) barely covered my top pants button. The sleeves only just covered my wrist bone. A size Large would have made it FAR too big all over, as Orvis clothing is generously cut anyway. As it was, even had the length been good, it was a bit sloppier than I ordinarily care to wear my t-tops. (However, If you are a short woman who likes her clothing loose, you will probably like this a lot) I gave it two stars because the material is good (not flimsy)."
Review 5 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive,
August 21, 2014
By: JMVB
from Bedford Nova Scotia Canada
"I love this top. The fit and colors are great and the style is comfortable. It is quality made and washed well in cold water. It is true to size. Wish I could have got it in more colors!"
Review 6 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a cheerful purchase,
June 28, 2013
By: flamingjune
from nottingham
"this top in magenta is lovely and bright on our grey summer days. very comfortable to wear and so I have not managed to wash it yet as i am so enjoying wearing it!
wish it was available in three quarters as well"
Review 7 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 7, 2013
By: lilymae
from Port Ludlow, WA
"I like this shirt a lot. Great fit and color. I have not worn it yet, but think i will love it."
Review 8 for Wide-Stripe Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It! Love It!,
December 10, 2012
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I just love this shirt - fits true to size - is long enough for my body size and it wahes so nice. Getting it in every color available!"