Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Draped Shawl-Collar Tee

A flattering update to our best-selling cowlneck tee shirt, our refreshed shawl-collar version is offered in silky-smooth cotton/modal minirib and styled with a slightly higher neck that falls in a soft drape to frame the face beautifully. In our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Review 1 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than a tee,
September 26, 2014
By: navymom49
from NC
"As comfortable as a plain tee but... more style... I will enjoy this year round."
Review 2 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive,
September 23, 2014
By: siol1
from new york city
"Love the neckline as well as the fit. Very comfortable material although on the lighter side.
Happy with this purchase.
"
Review 3 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I love the neckline on this Tee. The fact that it is a tee and not so heavy is a real plus for me. I tend to be hot, so this look in a light weight fabric is perfect."
Review 4 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous, elegant tee,
July 14, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"Wow, this neckline is really flattering. The fabric is thinner than expected, but drapes so nicely and works well for those of us who tend to "run warm" all the time! I love the length. I am so pleased with this one that I'm going to buy it in another color."
Review 5 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 20, 2014
By: Hannah135
"beautiful, flattering style but material pilled after 2 wears without washing- considering returning it but reluctant to do so because I love the way it looks on me"
Review 6 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
February 28, 2014
By: Kcal
"This top feels nice to the skin and fits nicely as sized."
Review 7 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improve Your Shape,
February 1, 2014
By: pogie
"As the years pass it is more difficult to find clothes that flatter our appearance. This shirt is very kind to my neck and works for dress up or casual."
Review 8 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paper Thin,
January 21, 2014
By: AmyE
from Charlotte, NC
"Did not even try it on. Paper thin material. Why so thin for clearly a winter top? In the picture, looks like it would be a great winter top. Returned the 2 I had ordered immediately. First time I have ever had to return anything to Orvis. Have loved everything I have purchased before - in fact half my closet is Orvis now! Don't worry, will continue to shop with Orvis!"
Review 9 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a delightful tee!,
January 20, 2014
By: Hett
from Willsboro, NY
"I finally had a chance to wear
my draped shawl-collar tee. The
fit was perfect and I love the
fabric…..soft and a good "hand".
I probably will get another color
as well. Should be great for
travel!
"
Review 10 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shawl collar tee,
January 16, 2014
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"This tee feels good, the material is very nice. It looks nice and mixes with different outfits. Washes very nicely. Looks good with my nice necklace."
Review 11 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Tee,
December 15, 2013
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"I am always looking for that perfect black shirt. This draped shawl collar tee is very nice looking. The fabric is a bit thinner than I thought it would be but is nice. The shawl collar added a different look to my usual black tee. I wore it with my Orvis suede vest (and nice beaded necklace) and it looked and felt wonderful."
Review 12 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Found my one red shirt for the season!,
June 18, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"I'm pick about reds and don't like any with an orange undertone. This Ruby is a keeper. The fabric is thin but not a problem and feels wonderful. It will be nice worn alone and perfect under a jacket or cardigan, especially with the flattering collar."
Review 13 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, stylish and classy!,
May 28, 2013
By: Helena
"This tee is a comfortable, snazzy departure from the traditional turtle or mockneck. It's lovely! Leave it to Orvis to be on the forefront of garments unique and gorgeous! I am deeply grateful to Orvis for making shopping a complete pleasure!"
Review 14 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the neckline,
December 26, 2012
By: Harvv
from Seville Oh
"great layering shirt - love the neckline- nice change from a mock neck!"
Review 15 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattering,
December 26, 2012
By: blacksheepfarm
from Virginia
"The drape of the shawl collar on this long-sleeved tee is fetching in the front and the ruched collar makes it charming in the back (wear your hair up if it is long, to show this off). Soft, and the fit is nice. I'm usually a medium but the small fit better in this garment."
Review 16 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty nice top,
December 24, 2012
By: Anonymous
"The fabric is soft and drapey without being clingy. The color is darker than it appears in the photo and I would have liked it more like the photo. Also the sleeves are too long and loose, but they push up just fine. A nice dressier knit top I'll wear all winter."
Review 17 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top for tall women,
December 19, 2012
By: Becca41
from Philadelphia, PA
"I am short and usually wear petites. I did not find them in your catalog. I decided it would be OK to turn sleeves up into cuffs and the bodice length would give extra warmth in winter. HOWEVER, These sleeves were 4-5" too long and similar extra length in bodice. I was very disappointed."
Review 18 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice Tee Shirt,
December 15, 2012
By: NanaGayle
"I like the fabric and the drape of the neck. I am slender and the drape softens the neck line of the shirt for me. I will keep it, but I do think it is overpriced & I would mention that to anyone to whom I recommended it. The red color is nice and I would order it in black if that color is available and if it were a little less expensive."
Review 19 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT RED,
December 15, 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"What a surprise! I purchased this top only because the color looked right. The color is right on and there are plusses like the feel of this tee (it doesn't LOOK like a tee - much dressier) and the comfort of the neck.
It also arrived speedily so once again you can count on Orvis!"
Review 20 for Draped Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At my age....it's about the neck,
October 31, 2012
By: tatertot
from madison wi
"Turtlenecks, both mock and full neck, accent my drooping neck and chin area. Now this new cut......gives me the look of a turtleneck with the warmth of a turtleneck with out the droop! Plus, it isn't to tight across my chest! I am going to get one in each color."