Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag

Durable, handsome genuine Bullhide leather, vegetable tanned to last a lifetime and beyond. The roomy interior of this regulation-sized carry-on bag is easily accessed through a locking U-shaped top zipper. Two zippered end pockets and one front zippered pocket. Signature-plaid lining. Brass hardware including D-rings for included shoulder strap. Snag-free nylon zippers with leather pull tabs. 10" x 8". Leather carry-on bag in brown. 9"H x 20"W x 13"D; 2,340 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Review 1 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Awesome Carry-On,
July 21, 2014
By: OrvisCompliments
from Des Moines, IA
"I've been eyeing this Bullhide Leather Carry-On Bag forever, on-line and in the Orvis stores I visit, and am I ever thrilled to finally own it (and, on SALE)! It has everything I'd hoped, and expected. The looks are beyond compare, the storage is full and convenient, the zippers and other appointments are top-notch, and the leather-grade and quality craftsmanship, throughout, is readily apparent. I receive lots of compliments from strangers, just about every trip.
I already own the oversized Bullhide Leather briefcase, and the Toiletries Bag, and I only hope I'll be able to purchase the larger Bullhide Weekender some day, to finish the entire Bullhide set!
I'm a longstanding leather admirer, and this Bag, and the Bullhide series, can't be beat!
"
Review 2 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide leather Carry-on Bag,
July 13, 2014
By: IndyTraveler
from Honolulu, HI
"Superb construction with outstanding curb appeal. Rich looking and sturdy. You do not have to pick form vs function as both are top of the line. Just the right number of compartments to organize your trip.
You will not be disappointed."
Review 3 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide Leather Carry On,
June 16, 2014
By: Lelli
"I bought this item as a gift for my husband. Just as I expected, it was beautifully crafted leather. He absolutely adores it. It is durable, yet tailored enough to take on business trips."
Review 4 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
May 11, 2014
By: Oldarmy1968
"The bag is just the right size for an over night trip. Lots of compartments to store small items. Very happy with this bag."
Review 5 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent leather weekend bag,
March 17, 2014
By: Chris66
from Austin, TX
"This is an excellent product and has the look and feel of an expensive weekend bag. It could have been improved by using embossed initials to personalize it rather than an engraved brass plate that will tarnish and possibly snag on something and come loose with heavy use."
Review 6 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
March 1, 2014
By: RandyC
from Colorado
"Well made, and good looking. The zippered pockets on the ends are great for storing stuff the TSA wants out - like toiletries, etc.
Good size for most overnight trips"
Review 7 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Club Bag Nice but Small,
January 15, 2014
By: peakin
from Houston, TX
"Love everything about this bag but it is a little small. Needs to be larger or offered in a larger size. Quality bag."
Review 8 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag ever,
October 8, 2013
By: JeffMM
"I've owned this bag for about eight years. Still looks great even though I've put it through Years of abuse. No tears. No malfunction in zippers. It's perfect. From being checked on airlines, it's gotten beat up some, but it's taken on a great personality. It looks better now than when it was new. I wish I would have spent a little more and got a wheeled version of this bag because its very heavy when packed. It's up for a challenge!"
Review 9 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
July 11, 2013
By: Athos
"Very well constructed, perfect size/shape for carry-on bag. A little heavy (3.5 lbs.), but should last forever."
Review 10 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality but Pricey,
July 9, 2013
By: Sadisoph
from Winston-Salem, NC
"This bag is very well made, but it's smaller than expected, especially for the price. The monogramming is a nice touch on a brass-colored plate."
Review 11 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Carry On,
February 24, 2013
By: WishingIwasinMexico
from Marquette MI
"This has become my go to bag when I fly. It hold enough that I can go for a couple of days, fits into the smallest commuter jet overhead (or even under the seat with a little "encouragement" - as long a it isn't packed too full). The end compartment is exactly the right size for my iPad and handy side pockets for cords, glasses, etc. I've had more people ask me where I got it."
Review 12 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missing part,
January 19, 2013
By: gregk
from CA
"I recieved the bag, looks great, but no TSA bag as described was included.
How about making the leather products in black for the business travelers"
Review 13 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 14, 2013
By: GARR231
from MEXICO, MEXICO
"Just what i was hopping for.
Excelent quality and looks.
"
Review 14 for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great big little tote,
July 24, 2012
By: farmerlouie
from Watkinsville, GA
"Purchased mine eight months ago.
Excellent construction, design and
functionallity. Can easily carry 14
pounds of clothes, shaving gear,
rain gear and cool weather apparel if
the fold and roll technique is used.
Can be a little heavy to carry around
at JFK, but this little guy has fit into any overhead bin it met.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bullhide Leather Carry-On Club Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1