Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Six-Button Suede Waistcoat

Buttery-soft suede adds a luxurious look and feel to our neatly shaped six-button waistcoat. One you'll keep handy for years to come, this classic design is fashioned with notched lapels, front points and straight back. Poly-satin lining so it slides easily on and off. Slightly longer in the front. Suede vest for women in graphite. Shell: 100% suede. Lining: 100% polyester. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 19" long in back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Review 1 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful fabric & design,
November 10, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"The fabric is a vey soft, smooth leather with a beautiful feel. I ordered the size M but it is large in the arm cut. So, keeping the M to compare with the S, I ordered the S. It hasn't come yet and I am still waiting - maybe tomorrow? I was told that the S would be sent immediately. That was last week. I do want to keep ONE of them!"
Review 2 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
November 4, 2014
By: Jo4CC
from SC
"This vest was a good color but the fit on me was terrible. It gapped under the arms so much that I couldn't possibly wear it. Other reviewers didn't seem to have that problem and I'm surprised that I did. I wear a relatively large bust size but not in this vest. Very disappointed."
Review 3 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 28, 2014
By: Chris88
"The suede vest was beautiful and most of all it is high quality."
Review 4 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
met my expectations,
September 17, 2014
By: happyface76
"Enjoy casual clothes. Will fit my needs for along time."
Review 5 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede vest.,
September 16, 2014
By: Ger1
from Richardson, Texas
"As with all of Orvis products....
my new suede vest is well made and class.
"
Review 6 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 12, 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"This vest is very soft suede and from the first wearing, it molds to your body. I know this will be a great accessory with jeans or black slacks. It feels great on!"
Review 7 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply great,
May 4, 2014
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"This vest is just a terrific addition to your wardrobe if you like vests. Color and texture of the leather is excellent, fit is great, lots of attention to detail. I'm sure it will last and look great for years and I couldn't be happier."
Review 8 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
December 23, 2013
By: Magdalena
from Ontario, Canada
"Good fit. Elegant. Goes well with casual and dressy."
Review 9 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, just what I wanted,
December 14, 2013
By: PattiAnn
from Exton, PA
"I needed a vest and this is great. I usually wear a medium but had to exchange it for a small. I am 5'4", 135 lbs. with a curvy figure.
This should serve me for long while. I like vests for the winter because they are so versatile over a heavy tee shirt or light sweater."
Review 10 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vest ever,
January 2, 2013
By: ErmaB
"I received the suede vest for a Christmas gift and it's perfect. I've worn it over a turlenecked dress, and with a turtle neck sweater & pants, and over a long sleeved silk blouse - the quality is excellent and it's sized just right."
Review 11 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 8, 2012
By: KPHiker
"I was really hoping this vest would work -- it's a beautiful soft grey color and lovely material. However, it doesn't look right on me; it's too long or something (I'm 5'4"). Plus it's sized just a touch smaller than I'm used to for the size (large). I don't think exchanging it for a larger size would solve the fit problem, so I'm sending it back. It's really a beautiful vest and will surely work on someone else."
Review 12 for Six-Button Suede Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Vest,
November 7, 2012
By: Jasmania
from Indianapolis, IN
"I love wearing vests, especially in the fall for layering. This vest is very well made & has the classic, tailored look which I like. Goes well with button down shirts, jeans or slacks. Runs a bit small so I had to exchange it, but otherwise I'm very happy with it."