Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit

The quintessential cool-weather fabric updated with a hint of stretch for ease is sewn into an iconic, perfect-for-layering vest design. Corduroy front with V-neck, angled welt pockets, and front points. Cotton back with belt detail and straight hem. Women's corduroy vest in bark. Front: cotton/spandex. Back: cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unacceptable from the rear,
February 18, 2014
By: docpat
from NY
"I bought this vest in black. I did not expect the fabric in the back to be the same as the front, but I expected a similar color in typical light-weight lining fabric. I am appalled that it is a muddy brown canvas-like fabric. As a woman, I wear a vest as an accessory, without a jacket. But the back of this vest would have to be hidden. I am angry that with shipping and return, I have spent $15 on a item that is way below Orvis standards."
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always wanted a corduroy vest.,
December 18, 2013
By: AM2926838
"...and this one is perfect. The color is exactly as I expected. The vest is very well made. I agree with most of the other reviews; it does run large. I usually wear an extra large. The one I ordered is just a little big on me and it is a large."
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest,
December 17, 2013
By: Bizzy2
"This is a shapely, yet roomy enough topper that finishes off a look. Pockets are a little bulky, but not too much so. Just so you know, the back is not cord, just plain lining fabric. Color is a great neutral."
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love vests,
September 17, 2013
By: SL828
"This vest is great. Love the weskit length and real pockets, Fit, finish and color all as described in the catalog. Already one of my favorite pieces for this fall."
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
September 6, 2013
By: slank
"This is a very nice weskit and fits very true to size. It will nicely dress up an outfit or it can be dressed down with jeans. I would recommend."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality clothing,
August 29, 2013
By: willsgirl
from reynoldsburg, oh
"I have been searching for a quality vest for over a year. I put a search engine on my computer and orvis popped up. I found the vest I have been searching for and ordered a medium. I wear a size 12 and would normally wear a large but the medium was too big. I returned it and ordered a small, which I am waiting to receive. I hope it will be a perfect fit because it really is a quality vest."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute vest,
May 14, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Bark color, back is plain cloth of same color, front is W- shape at bottom, Size XS fits me, 5'5", 130 lbs, small bust. Nice details, well constructed."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
enormous vest,
January 14, 2013
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"I always get XL in blouses and t-shirts. Unfortunately this XL vest
is so ridiculously large that I can't
imagine that the cut is right.
"
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Vest,
November 30, 2012
By: Petnut
from Camas, Washington
"This is a nice product but buyers need to be aware that the corduroy fabric exists only on the front of the garment. The back side is made of a liner material. I returned the product because I wear vests like most people wear sweaters and needed corduroy on all sides."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a disappointment,
November 14, 2012
By: riahpup
from Michigan
"I loved the rust color and the corduroy fabric -- BUT -- I was surprised to find the back of the vest is a different color (tan) and fabric (canvas?) I think it cheapens the look of the vest. The picture of the vest online and in the catalog shows the tan color which matches the back -- so it is a bit deceiving. The other colors online show the tan, but I didn't imagine that the outside of the back of the vest was tan also.
I also found the girth of the vest was about 2-3 inches larger than other XL vests and shirts i have ordered from Orvis. ie It would have been too large if I had wanted that vest. I returned it."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
size,
November 5, 2012
By: happyoldman
"The product shows X Small but is not, there is 6 inches of extra material so it does not fit. Have ordered other vests and this is the only one that seems to be miss sized."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stretch Cord Five-Button Weskit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2