Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket

Orvis Country Suede® has been our customers' favorite fabric for years. As soft and supple as suede, this proven fabric is far easier to care for, shuns wrinkles, and moves easily as you do. The jewelneck design of this flattering jacket looks lovely with so many styles. shaped with front and back seaming details. Button front. On-seam pockets. Women's cardigan jacket in black or bark. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Review 1 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Customer Service,
April 17, 2013
By: mothermary
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"When needed this jacket in XS I called to see if one had been returned. Customer Service told me they would check stores and see if they had XS. Three days latter I got just what I wanted!!! Best part even though XS - with my long arms sleeves are great. I have already worn twice to work - extremely comfortable and fully lined. Perfect"
Review 2 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as expected,
March 26, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"The jacket is very lightweight. The color is alot darker than the bark color shown."
Review 3 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exactly as expected,
March 13, 2013
By: saaria
from Dundee
"I bought this jacket encouraged by description and reviews. I expected warm,suede-like jacket in warm brown. The colour is dark brown (like a soil) and the jacket is very thin. The finish is ok and probably it os for most of the buyers but it looked baggy on me. I sent it back as I thought the quality did not meet the price in this case. I have received the refund very quickly and with no problems so Orvis has a good quality customer service and I appreciate it."
Review 4 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
February 27, 2013
By: GimpyGal
from Canada
"I can tell already that this jacket will be a "go to" piece. It's lightweight, yet has enough structure to disguise a less-than-perfect figure. The sleeves are nice and long. The only thing I would change is to make the body an inch or 2 longer. Great product."
Review 5 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
February 25, 2013
By: Fanfare
"This jacket is casual but elegant.The fit is perfect and flattering. The material is very handsome yet practical.
This jacket spans the seasons well and is useful for spring, fall and winter."
Review 6 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 31, 2013
By: Kela
from Fairport NY
"I love the feel and look of this jacket. I feel very "smart" when I wear it. It is cut long enough to cover the shirt underneath, is not too warm for inside wear."
Review 7 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and versitility in use,
January 3, 2013
By: RosieH
"This jacket is an example of Orvis fine quality and accurate sizing...The jacket itself can be worn to work, out with black slacks or even with jeans..Looks great and adds a touch of class to an outfit...It is eyecatching."
Review 8 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suede Jacket,
December 30, 2012
By: belkysandy
from Jacksonville, FL
"Wonderful quality and workmanship. Just light enough for when its not too cold, yet comfortable protection against a chill and great for layering."
Review 9 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: Oaks
"The quality and styling far exceeded my expectations."
Review 10 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift received,
December 28, 2012
By: Drogheda
from Bloomingtom, IL
"My daughter loved this jacket! She said it was her best gift ever! The color is as seen on-line, the size was perfect, the fit and hang was right in every spot."
Review 11 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic style, well made,
December 12, 2012
By: LovesDogz
from new brunswick, canada
"I bought this with the tab slacks in black. Great classic style and fit, easily dressed up or more casual.
Flattering cut and pockets in both the jacket and slacks, I will wear this for a long time.
"
Review 12 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Jacket,
October 22, 2012
By: JW5156
from Oklahoma
"I had ordered this jacket and had it delievered "overnight". The delivery was one day before expected and the jacket is better than the "missing one". The jewelneck is wonderful---the collar of the garment being worn shows. I love that. The "bark" color is outstanding."
Review 13 for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Suede Jacket,
October 8, 2012
By: FairyQueen
from Coastal CA
"I have had a faux suede tan jacket for years and I love it...wash and wear...so when I saw the black faux suede jacket from Orvis with jewel neck I ordered it. It is nicely made with interesting seam detail ...not too heavy and fits me nicely. I wear a 16-18 and look for garments with some room in the chest area...and this size 16 fits perfectly. It looks great with a white shirt that has an interesting collar which I wear out over the jacket. Love Orvis quality!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Country Suede Jewelneck Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1