Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket

Inspired by the classic prep-school toggle coat, our version is offered in our plush, salt-and-pepper Donegal Tweed and styled in a shorter length to do double duty as a blazer or a cool-weather jacket. Defined with faux-suede piping, it has a stand collar, front zipper and storm flap with faux-suede toggles. Patch flap pockets. Fully lined. Women's tweed jacket in black. Shell: 100% wool; lining: 100% polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really smart jacket,
October 16, 2013
By: Dinky
from Shropshire UK
"This jacket is really useful for autumn. It wouldn't be thick enough for cold winter weather but it's very smart for wearing with jeans or a skirt at this time of year. It is also quite short on me ( I am 5'5) but I like jackets shorter. When it arrived the collar was quite creased. This is slightly better now but I don't think it will ever sit properly because of the weight of the zip. However it doesn't look too bad, but that is why I have only given it four stars. At the sale price however it was well worth the money."
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love his tweed!,
September 3, 2013
By: MariettaMeme
from Marietta, GA
"I am very happy with the stye and colors of this do everything jacket. Lighter than traditional tweeds it is perfect for denim days to dressier traditional occasions. Perfect!"
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tweed jacket,
August 30, 2013
By: Chrissy09
from Eastern Shore,MD
"Soft tweed, lovely brown color. I'm 5'6 the small fits perfectly as well as the longer sleeve length. This will get a lot of wear this fall and winter."
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luck of the Irish,
June 17, 2013
By: Strath
from Fife
"Sadly this garment failed on two counts: the stand-up collar did not sit properly for me when the jacket was fastened, and the garment arrived creased but as it was all-wool tweed I expected the creases to hang out but they didn't. The fabric had a nice feel but was too soft for Donegal which is usually very robust and warm.I liked the toggle fastening and the details - lining of collar and edging. For me, the jacket was too short, but that was MY problem not the jacket's. Price was good. I would have preferred a longer jacket with a turn down collar and better cloth. The same jacket with (say) Harris tweed in soft colouring, longer lengrh and different collar would have been first class - but probably more expensive. I was sorry to have to return it."
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 14, 2013
By: curlew
"A very well cut and attractive jacket which fits very well apart from the length of the arms, which are a trifle long. Lovely quality of material."
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes a suit with my prior pants,
December 30, 2012
By: Janice10
from Arlington, MA
"I bought this to go with donegal tweed pants and a skirt that I already had from years past. I'd gotten the blazer before, but it just didn't work for me. Now I've the equivalent of a pant suit and skirt suit, with only slight differences in color. I'm delighted with the fit of the jacket. As with so many women's things, the separating zipper only goes one way. For me, that makes the jacket fold upwards when I sit. Would love a two way zipper so it would lie straight."
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another great Donegal product,
December 20, 2012
By: Leanore
from Nashville, TN
"This jacket is tailored with just enough felt trim to dress it up a little. The fit is perfect. I like the choice of zipper, toggles, or both.
I have one word of caution. I ordered it, hoping it would match the Donegal pants I bought from Orvis a couple years ago. However,the fabric is not a perfect match.
"
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic tweed,
November 19, 2012
By: bele
from Chicagoland
"Beautiful jacket with updated look.
Slightly roomy cut, but the
tweed material is very thin. Not
enough to warrant much use;
mostly for somewhat chillier days.
I will probably keep it for its looks
not its warmth. Layer up!
"
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 26, 2012
By: BevB
"beautiful!!! I love the fabric. It makes a lovely suit with the Donegal tweed trouser skirt and the Doonegal tweed slacks"