Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt

Perfect for layering over a tank or long-sleeved tee, our lusciously soft cotton/poly fleece is slightly slubbed for a textural look and feel. Updated tunic styling with a scoopneck and raglan sleeves. Front besom pockets. Women's fleece tunic sweatshirt in peacock blue, eggplant, geranium. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt is great!,
March 1, 2013
By: Zhazhee
from Boston, MA
"I was so sad to discover this sweatshirt just before it was out of stock! It's forgiving but not bulky or oversized, and it's very comfy and launders beautifully. What more could you ask for? I hope they restock because I want some other colors!"
Review 2 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple perfect sweatshirt...,
December 27, 2012
By: Proudermom
from Hilton Head, SC
"Here's hoping Orvis can offer this sweatshirt in many more colors. The longer length and pockets make this sweastshirt perfect!"
Review 3 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my favorite sweatshirt ever,
December 14, 2012
By: Retta
from rochester, ny
"Love this, wish i could afford 10 of them. should have gotten a small it's a little wide , but very comfortable and washes great."
Review 4 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this,
December 3, 2012
By: samous
from Sacramento Ca.
"The fit is perfect. The quality is very good. I ordered another one after wearing the first shirt. Perfect for work around home and quick errands."
Review 5 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colourful comfort,
November 27, 2012
By: stylishsenior
from Buckinghamshire
"This tunic is easy fitting, attractive comfortable fabric and layers well for use in most seasons. The longer length is flattering and the colour vibrant. A jewel in the wardrobe."
Review 6 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, soft, well-made,
November 3, 2012
By: susiegal
from North of Boston, MA
"Wonderfully comfortable. Runs large. Pockets so nice and, so well made. Quality top; will buy another."
Review 7 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
November 2, 2012
By: Raina
from Manchester, VT
"I am tall and often have trouble finding blouses and tops with a sleeve length long enough for me. This top does! It's also tunic length which I prefer. The eggplant color is beautiful. It is a great addition to my growing Orvis wardrobe."
Review 8 for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost what I wanted,
October 22, 2012
By: poodlemanic
from Agassiz, BC Canada
"I am a petite who usually wears a size 16 or a "generous" 14. Customer service told me this was on the generous side, so I ordered the L instead of an XL. They were right: it fits perfectly. The sleeves a long enough for a regular size. The length covers my backside, which was my primary goal, and I like pockets. The "texture" effect on this sweatshirt is minimal. The peacock blue is bright, and compares with what I see on my screen. The colour in the new catalogue is duller. I wore this and washed it, fortunately with some dark jeans. I put it into the dryer for a few minutes to get the wrinkles out, and then air dried it. My dryer is now peacock blue!!
I have informed Orvis, and am supposed to hear back as to whether the purple and geranium colours also run. I anticipate that the garment will fade substantially over time. 3 stars because it is nothing special and overpriced, and the colour runs.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Textured-Fleece Tunic Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1