Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater

It's the bright stuff that works this season, and our vibrant crewneck sweater adds a dash of bold color to cool-weather layering. Just the right weight in delicately flecked plaited-cotton knit. Casually styled with a sweatshirt-inspired V-notch inset at the neck. Raglan sleeves. Fully fashioned. Ribbed trim. 100% cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
26 of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweater,
February 19, 2015
By: merz1995
from Maryland
"I have this sweater in the green and rhubarb colors, and love them. The fit is perfect and the sweaters are soft and very comfortable. I always get compliments on them when I wear them. I liked them so much, I gave my mother two, and they are her favorite sweaters too. I will be buying the blue one next!"
Review 2 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
January 14, 2015
By: kmr5
from Chicago, IL
"This is a nice mid weight sweater that's cut slightly loose around the waist and hips. I love the fabric, it's very soft and immediately felt like a well worn favorite. Very pleased with the piece! Can be worn with dressy slacks or skirt or a pair of jeans."
Review 3 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real mid season top.,
November 15, 2014
By: 2Jjenny
from Guildford
"Very easy to wear, particularly with shirts. Lovely colours & very soft."
Review 4 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright cotton sweatter,
November 4, 2014
By: 2Jjenny
from Guildford
"Very comfy - a perfect mid season top - can wear on it's own or layered with shirt/ t-shirt. Good colours (I bought 2) & get compliments!"
Review 5 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright is Right,
September 16, 2014
By: RainyLaker
from Northern Border
"These sweaters make any day bright; they are comfortable, soft and the colors are pastel with a kick."
Review 6 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: banksey
from British Columbia
"nice colour, but fabric too heavy and sleeves much too long for the short style."
Review 7 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrived Just In Time,
June 13, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"I grabbed this out of the box and wore it several days straight with jeans. A thin, silk or cotton long sleeve tee, turtleneck or not, complements it nicely and keeps it going.
I have never been a fan of flecks, but I love the wash of white running evenly throughout the garment. One reviewer mentioned the neck is large. True. Another mentioned the sweater is not long. True, but it fit me very nicely."
Review 8 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 15, 2014
By: BelowStandard
from PA
"Great light-weight sweatshirt/sweater. Bought this for our Alaska tour and cruise - lightweight, great to layer, packable!"
Review 9 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
February 11, 2014
By: cwcn
"Nicely made sweater. Glad to find a sweater that does not come down over the hips (I find this has been difficult with current fashion."
Review 10 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 28, 2014
By: Kelleygirl
"This sweater is exactly what I wanted it to be-- It is true to size, and the color is perfect. I had one like it from Orvis before and got paint on it. I'm very happy with my purchase!"
Review 11 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 17, 2014
By: austin08
"This is a great sweater. it's light-weight which is perfect for texas winters. and i love the boxier fit."
Review 12 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Crewneck,
January 6, 2014
By: Tishneese
"I am very pleased with the crewnecks, they are wonderful. Perfect to layer under my jacket , and they look nice when I take my jacket off to go riding. I have two and like the colors."
Review 13 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and generous,
December 17, 2013
By: Olsen
"Sweater is beautiful, very soft, well made and roomy."
Review 14 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic style,
October 29, 2013
By: oldiebutgoodie
from Maryland
"i have purchased all the other colors in this sweater. Love the fit and style. Great sweater for layering"
Review 15 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color,
September 25, 2013
By: grammy6
from brewster massachusetts
"comfortable and warm. fits well. time frame from ordering till delivery only a couple of days love that service"
Review 16 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovele sweater,
February 11, 2013
By: etchy
"the material is very soft.
the color is lovely and the sweater is very comfortable.
"
Review 17 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
short,
December 29, 2012
By: Flyinval
"This is a beautiful sweater and I love the color. It is a little small, mostly in the length. I have ordered it again in a larger size."
Review 18 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1st Disappointment,
December 10, 2012
By: Pyoh
from Ohio
"I have loved everything that I bought from Orvis until this sweater. The picture makes the sweater look bright green, but in reality it is dull. It also is very thin. The picture makes it look like the sweater is of medium weight. Disappointing."
Review 19 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
November 14, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"This is a wonderfully soft sweater. Not too heavy and perfect for Californa fall weather.
I chose the pink one and it's beautiful.
The fit is generous.
"
Review 20 for Bright Plaited-Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serviceable,
November 7, 2012
By: Stubbsie
from Irvine, CA
"Just the kind of top you can slip on when you need one more layer. I like that it is an updated model of the old sweatshirt."