Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zip-Front Sweater Vest

Richly heathered, our sporty zip-front sweater vest is the perfect finish over a long-sleeved tee and your favorite jeans. Ribbed trim defines the mockneck, armholes, pockets, and hem. Donegal-flecked ramie/acrylic/poly yarns. Grosgrain-ribbon zipper pull. Zip-front sweater vest in oatmeal, cardinal, black. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 3, 2014
By: JBCG
"I love this sweater vest! It will be perfect to wear in winter over my long-sleeved T's and will look nice with a blouse, too. I usually wear a size medium in Orvis tops and this fit as expected."
Review 2 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional Vest Sweater,
May 28, 2014
By: al11
"I was looking for a traditional vest sweater for my mother. This fit the bill. I purchased this in two colors: cardinal and oatmeal. I was looking for more of an ivory color than the oatmeal turned out to be so I will be returning that one."
Review 3 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Vest,
May 21, 2014
By: Traveler365
"This vest fits well and the fabric is warm and soft. Works well casual with jeans or dressier with slacks. I bought both the red and black one I liked them so much. Recommend!"
Review 4 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
January 17, 2014
By: Nipper1
"In the winter I live in vests and this one is excellent. It provides warmth for my back and shoulders but my arms can move freely."
Review 5 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vest,
January 16, 2014
By: hugeone
"not one into really dressing up just by wearing the vest looked festive"
Review 6 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Holiday Vest,
January 16, 2014
By: ToniZap
from Charlottesville, VA
"I was looking for something to wear during the holidays, but didn't want a "decorative" sweater. This was perfect. Fit nicely, warm without being bulky."
Review 7 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome vest,
January 15, 2014
By: IzzyMay
from Washington State
"I bought this vest for my mom for Christmas. It fits beautifully and the fabric/yarn is lovely. My mom is so happy to have it. It goes with so many of her outfits."
Review 8 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice vest,
January 15, 2014
By: Merryme
from Anacortes, Washington
"I thought this vest was well made but ran large -- I'm 5'8", 145 lbs. I ordered a medium. A very boxy fit."
Review 9 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday vest,
January 15, 2014
By: packowner
from Green Bay, WI
"Easy to pack, Light yet festive For warm climate. Washed well."
Review 10 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Not Enough,
January 15, 2014
By: rosamond
from Omaha, NE
"I liked my tan zippered vest so well, and at such an appealing price, that, upon receipt of it, I could well imagine the great contribution a black sweater vest would be to my wardrobe. I immediately called re availability and am currently enjoying both vests in our cold winter. I get compliments besides!"
Review 11 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for Wife,
January 15, 2014
By: TennisBob
"I bought this vest for my wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. It looks great and fits perfectly. Very well made."
Review 12 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Sweater Vest,
January 15, 2014
By: conniew
from Abilene, TX
"This beautiful sweater vest is another high quality item that I have bought from Orvis! I live in Texas & the weight of the material is just right! I wear it with jeans or dress it up with slacks. I would buy it again!"
Review 13 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Sweater,
December 31, 2013
By: WHY3
from Louisiana
"Color matches picture, good fit and shape. Dressy, yet casual as well. Good value,"
Review 14 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosy and attractive,
December 16, 2013
By: dmbca
from Canada
"This vest is very cosy and warm. It is comfortable and the fit is quite stretchy. The color on cardinal was just a little darker than I expected. The photo must have been taken in very bright light. The stand up collar is robust and needs a shirt with a substantial collar to keep it down flat. I have not washed it yet, so maybe it will go more floppy. Overall this vest is attractive and very satisfactory."
Review 15 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical & good looking,
December 11, 2013
By: Ann76
from San Antonio, TX
"I am very pleased with this sweater vest. It fits my "country casual" lifestyle. The sizing and quality are both good. Since it is a vest, it easily fits well under a jacket or a coat. It has a stand up collar that goes well with T shirts or blouses. I am thinking about ordering another sweater vest in a different color. I certainaly would recommend this product to a friend."
Review 16 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 10, 2013
By: Gertrude
from Charlotte
"It is a lovely sweater vest. Red is my favorite color."
Review 17 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
December 10, 2013
By: Abcs
from Kansas
"I liked the black and brown weave. This gives me more options to wear the vest. The knit weight is not too heavy. It washed and line dried well. I was hoping it was a bit closer weave so maybe it won't snag too easily."
Review 18 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better looking in person!,
December 10, 2013
By: BennJr
from Asheville, NC
"I think it's wonderful. I'll have to wait until December 25th to see if my Mother loves it as much as I do as it is a gift for her she specifically requested after seeing it in the catalog."
Review 19 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
December 7, 2013
By: Nummy
"Very comfortable garment and goes with many choices--skirts, jeans, slacks."
Review 20 for Zip-Front Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality purchase,
December 6, 2013
By: Geo1947
from Wilmington,DE
"This product had good quality overall
I purchased it as a gift, hopefully the
wearer will love it. Thanks
"