Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown

Our exceptionally soft, wonderfully plush poly fleece offers blissful warmth and comfort that's just the ticket for relaxing at home or dreaming away a chilly evening. Simply styled with raglan sleeves and a loose, easy fit falling in cloud-like softness to a long, slighty curved hem. 100% polyester. Washable.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 50" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Review 1 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
October 17, 2013
By: scarletohaira
from Seattle, Washington
"I could hardly wait to put this gown on! I was not disappointed and am thrilled with it! The night gown is light, ever so soft, comfortable and a pretty color of pink. I must have another one!"
Review 2 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needs higher neckline,
September 26, 2013
By: seaweed
from the coast of Oregon
"Fabulous material for a winter nightgown, but please make one with a henley neckline -- chests get cold too! I am between a S and M and bought the M -- which is way too big (arms are 4" too long), but I love the material so much I am keeping it. Please make more colors (teal, sage, cream, carnation pink)."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
May 29, 2013
By: Caww
from Birmingham AL
"Bought for my Mom. She is always cold. This gown is lovely soft and warm. She is delighted with her new gown. Thank goodness I bought two, one pink, one blue, as she wears these gowns forsaking all others."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrapped in a Cloud!,
March 9, 2013
By: artfullass
from London, England
"If you could own only one nightgown for the chilly months of fall, winter, and spring, this would be the AAA+++ choice! The gown envelopes you in softness and comfort like no other fleece gown due to the superior quality of the fabric, the construction of the gown using minimal seams, and satin bindings that glide over the skin. And it washes beautifully. I never want to sleep in anything else so I have bought two more! I am hoping that Ovis will offer the same in ivory for the next collection."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly Bliss,
February 25, 2013
By: puddy
from Richmond, IN
"This gown is so heavenly soft, so comfy. I have two, one in pink, one in blue. They are made so well and laundry well, too!! Very happy I have them!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft nights,
February 6, 2013
By: Akitagirl
from Waldorf, MD
"I just got this today and tried it on. I have to say, I can't wait for bedtime! This gown is the softest, warmest one I've ever felt! Hooray!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it above all,
January 23, 2013
By: happyhusband
from O'Fallon, MO
"My wife loved the one that I gave her for Christmas. She said that it was the best felling gown that she had ever worn.
So I order this one to accompany the blue one.
Thanks for a product that makes her extremely happy."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just my style,
January 20, 2013
By: jlaMN
from Newport, MN
"Just the style I've looked for a long time. No print. No cuffs. Long and loose. Price was acceptable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for ...,
January 14, 2013
By: Beth415
from Long Island, NY
"There's nothing that beats the chill of dressing for bed in the winter than a good fleece nightgown, and Orvis sells the only one that's both feather-light, super-soft, and comfortable to wear. This gown runs a little large so you might consider ordering your size or one lower. Loved this purchase."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs big,
January 1, 2013
By: helefos
from catalogue
"Soft and warms nightie but too big for me. I prefer necklines higher up so I returned this. It would be great for someone who likes lower necklines in their nightgowns."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oooooooo, so soft and warm!,
December 29, 2012
By: eaglewings
from Canada
"I absolutely love this fleece nightgown. It is so soft and warm. I live in northern Canada where we have very cold winters. Perfect for when the temperature drops outside. So comfortable."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest softest nightgown ever!,
December 29, 2012
By: Berkeley5
from Colorado mountains
"Just received this and just in time. Here in the mountains the nights are cold and I feel like I am wrapped in the softest fleece blanket when I put the gown on. That combined with the Orvis fleece bathrobe and I am very cozy. I only hope it stays the same after the first washing."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
December 29, 2012
By: Nancymaree
"Love it! Runs large. Arrived quickly.i ordered another one in a different color."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Fleece Heaven,
December 28, 2012
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"I purchased the Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown as a Christmas gift to myself this year. It is generously cut, very soft, both sides, and very cuddley warm -- a real pleasure to slip into on a cold winter night. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it!"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: Georgia3
from Maine
"Just what I hoped for: soft, warm, comforable fit, and washes well. Liked it so much I ordered a second one."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm comfort,
December 28, 2012
By: er42
"Comfortable fit, lovely feel, and just the right of warmth! Warm all the way to my finger tips and toes!"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Warm. Delightful NIghtgown,
December 28, 2012
By: Arlee
from Hackensack, N.J.
"I love the feel of this garment! It's warm, light-weight, and un-itchy. (I had returned a flannel gown from another company - i t c h y!) I'm very happy that I found the garment in your catalogue - just what I wanted!"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried it on,
December 24, 2012
By: Ruthie2411
from Las Vega, NV
"The gown was one of the ugliest ones I ever tried on. Nor did I not like the texture of the material, It gave me the woolies."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific buy,
December 23, 2012
By: Carol72
from Pawleys Island SC
"This fleece gown is terrific. It is soft and warm. Just what I was looking for."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Fleece Satin-Trim Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
December 21, 2012
By: rppm
"I have been on the hunt for a fleece nightgown as the one I had was wearing out, While I am not fond of pastels in general I was willing to give this a try and I ended up buying two Blue (I hate pink.)
This nightgown meets the bill. It is soft, stretchy, and cozy. Near perfect on the comfy scale. I hope they keep making it.
"